Baselworld 2018 - Clear Conditions

Baselworld 2018 - Clear Conditions

From Dr. Thomas Kahler. Baselworld 2018 focuses on the latest products from prestigious mechanical watch brands. Clear, distinctive style is paramount. Stainless steel plays a significant role as a case material. Case sizes are mainly around 40 mm. Occasionally, watches over 40 mm are represented but they tend to represent the exception.

Classics in new versions, such as the Rolex Oyster Perpetual GMT Master II, now equipped with the new-generation calibre 3285, clearly emphasise the priorities. The Cerachrom bezel in either legendary red/blue or brown/black gives this superlative chronometer its special characteristics.

 

Hublot

In 2018, Hublot is betting on red: the Big Bang Unico Red Magic demonstrates the watch company’s innovative power. As a result, the process which makes the colour-intensive red of the high-tech ceramic case possible was also patented. The exceptional model with a case diameter of 45 mm is limited to 500 copies. The partnership between Hublot and Ferrari starts another lap with the two models Big Bang Ferrari Magic Gold and Big Bang Ferrari Red Ceramic. In 2018, the “Classic Fusion” theme is varied with black ceramic.

Bulgari

Bulgari also clearly emphasises certain features in 2018 with the Octo model line. This is characterised by new products such as the Octo Finissimo Automatic Sandblasted with the calibre BVL 138 Finissimo or the Octo L`Originale Titanium with the calibre BVL 191 Solotempo and the classic Octo Roma. Among the ladies’ watches, the Serpenti collection, the Bulgari icon, and the opulent Divas’ Dream in 18ct white or rose gold are bewitching.

 

Chopard

In 2018, Chopard has two reasons to celebrate: its partnership with the legendary Ralley Mille Miglia is entering its 30th year. Five Mille Miglia models in various racing colours were showcased in honour of this. The Happy Sports is also celebrating its 25th year. The anniversary models are equipped with proprietary manufacture movements by Fleurier Ebauches. In 30 mm size, they are a perfect match for the Happy Hearts jewellery collection in 18ct rose gold and the Happy Dreams collection, also in 18ct rose gold.

Breitling

Breitling introduces the Navitimer 8, a new model family based on the first Breitling cockpit navigation chronograph and pilot’s watch. The “8” in the model name is derived from the “Huit Aviation Department” that carried out the rigorous tests at Breitling in the 1930s. Other chronograph innovations include model versions of the Superocean Heritage II B 20 Automatic and the Chronomat B01 Chronograph 44 as well as the Navitimer 1 Automatic with 44 mm diameter.

Longines

Longines continues to expand the pioneering V.H.P. quartz technology with the Longines Conquest V.H.P. with 42 mm and 44 mm stainless steel case. The HydroConquest collection will also feature several new products this year. The automatic column-wheel calibre L688.2 performs its duty in the chronograph version with 41 mm case. The automatic movement L888.2 ticks in the three-hand version with date and 41 mm or 43 mm diameter case. La Grande Classique de Longines – flat and elegant – varies the theme in ladies watches with its distinctive shape.

 

TAG Heuer

For the 55th anniversary of the Carrera chronograph, TAG Heuer showcases several chronograph models as a tribute to the original model. The TAG Heuer Carrera Calibre Heuer 02 with proprietary calibre together with the TAG Heuer Chronograph GMT with black and blue ceramic bezel and the TAG Heuer Carrera Calibre 16 Chronograph with 41 mm diameter present an impressive trio. The Formula 1 is a delightful companion for ladies. For those who appreciate both technical and digital features, the smart model Connected Modular 41, which also fits on slimmer wrists, is the perfect choice.

 

Tudor

At Tudor, the Black Bay GMT takes the starring role this year in three model versions equipped with the manufacture calibre MT5652 (COSC).

This year’s watch innovations presented at Baselworld are characterised by a stylish appearance combined with reliability, precision and sophistication. The variety of attractive sophisticated new products is impressive.

Blog Overview

Related Posts

The Longines Legend Diver Watch

Understated elegance in black.

Panerai Submersible Marina Militare Carbotech™

Panerai introduces a real instrument for survival,

Breitling Navitimer Ref. 806 1959 Re-Edition

In 1952, Breitling developed the Navitimer, a revolutionary wrist-worn chronograph that instantly became a mainstay of every cockpit.

Wagner Sapphire

The blue precious stone is synonymous among jewellery connoisseurs with stylish and timeless jewellery design.

Baselworld 2018 - Klare Verhältnisse

Baselworld 2018 - Klare Verhältnisse

Von Dr. Thomas Kahler. Der Schwerpunkt der Baselworld 2018 liegt auf den Neuheiten renommierter mechanischer Uhrenmarken. Dabei steht die klare, unverwechselbare Stilistik im Vordergrund. Edelstahl als Gehäusematerial spielt eine wesentliche Rolle. Die Gehäusegrößen liegen überwiegend bei etwa 40mm. Fallweise sind auch Uhren über 40 mm vertreten, dies bleibt aber eher Ausnahme.

Klassiker in neuer Version, wie etwa die Rolex Oyster Perpetual GMT Master II, die nun mit dem neuen Kaliber 3285 ausgestattet ist, setzen deutliche Akzente. Die Cerachrom Lünette, wahlweise in legendärem Rot/Blau oder Braun/Schwarz, verleiht diesem Chronometer der Superlative seine besondere Charakteristik.

Hublot

Hublot setzt 2018 auf Rot: Die Big Bang Unico Red Magic stellt die Innovationskraft des Uhrenunternehmens unter Beweis. Das Verfahren welches das farbintensive Rot des High-Tech Keramikgehäuses ermöglicht, wurde deshalb auch patentiert. Das Ausnahme-Modell mit einem Gehäusedurchmesser von 45 mm ist auf 500 Exemplare limitiert. Mit den beiden Modellen Big Bang Ferrari Magic Gold und Big Bang Ferrari Red Ceramic geht die Partnerschaft von Hublot und Ferrari in eine weitere Runde. Das Thema „Classic Fusion“ wird 2018 mit schwarzer Keramik facettenreich variiert.

Classic Fusion Ceramic Integrated Bracelet
Classic Fusion Chronograph Italia Independent
Classic Fusion Chronograph Berluti Scritto
Big Bang Unico 42mm
Big Bang Unico Red Magic
Big Bang Ferrari Magic Gold
Big Bang Meca 10 Blue Ceramic
Big Bang Referee 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™
Big Bang Unico Sapphire Galaxy

Bulgari

Auch 2018 setzt Bulgari deutliche Akzente mit der Modell-Linie Octo. Diese charakterisiert die Neuheiten wie etwa die Octo Finissimo Automatic Sandblasted mit dem Kaliber BVL 138 Finissimo oder die Octo L`Originale Titanium mit dem Kaliber BVL 191 Solotempo und den Klassiker Octo Roma. Bei den Damenuhren bezaubern die Kollektionen Serpenti, die Ikone aus dem Hause Bulgari.

 

Bzero1 Labyrinth
Octo Finissimo Minute Repeater Carbon
Octo Finissimo Automatic Sandblasted
Lucea Tubogas
Serpenti

Chopard

Chopard hat 2018 zweifach Grund zu feiern: die Partnerschaft mit der legendären Rallye Mille Miglia geht in ihr 30. Jahr. Dazu wurden fünf Mille Miglia-Modelle in verschiedenen Racing-Colours präsentiert. Die Happy Sports feiert 25 Jahre. Die Jubiläumsmodelle sind mit hauseigenen Manufakturwerken von Fleurier Ebauches ausgestattet. In der Größe von 30mm passen sie ausgezeichnet zu den Schmuckkollektionen Happy Hearts in 18Kt Roségold und Happy Dreams, ebenfalls in 18Kt Roségold.

Happy Dreams
Happy Hearts
Happy Sports
Mille Miglia 2018 Race Edition
Mille Miglia Racing Colours

Breitling

Breitling stellt mit der Navitimer 8 eine neue  Modellfamilie, angelehnt an die ersten Breitling Bordchronographen und Fliegeruhren, vor. Die „8“ in der Modellbezeichnung leitet sich vom „Huit Aviation Department“ ab, das bei Breitling in den 1930er Jahren die rigorosen Testreihen durchführte. Weitere Chronographen-Neuheiten bieten Modellvarianten der Superocean Heritage II B 20 Automatic und der Chronomat B01 Chronograph 44 wie auch die Navitimer 1 Automatic mit 44 mm Durchmesser.

Navitimer Super 8
Navitimer 8
Navitimer 1
Superocean Héritage II
Chronomat B01 Chronograph 44

Longines

Longines baut die wegweisende Quarz-Technologie V.H.P. mit der Longines Conquest V.H.P. mit Edelstahlgehäuse in 42 mm und 44 mm weiter aus. Auch die HydroConquest Kollektion wird dieses Jahr um etliche Neuheiten erweitert. In der Chronographen Version mit 41 mm Durchmesser versieht das Automatik Säulenradkaliber L688. 2 seinen Dienst. In der Dreizeigerversion mit Datum und 41 mm oder 43 mm Durchmesser tickt das Automatikwerk L888.2. La Grande Classique de Longines variiert – flach und elegant – das Thema Damenuhr in aparter Form.

 

Conquest V.H.P Chronograph
Record
HydroConquest
The Longines Master Collection Annual Calendar
La Grande Classique de Longines
The Longines Elegant Collection
The Longines Legend Diver Watch

TAG Heuer

Zum 55. Jubiläum des Carrera-Chronographen stellt TAG Heuer einige Chronographen Modelle als Hommage an das ursprüngliche Modell vor. Die TAG Heuer Carrera Calibre Heuer 02 mit hauseigenem Manufakturkaliber bildet mit der TAG Heuer Chronograph GMT mit schwarz-blauer Keramiklünette und der TAG Heuer Carrera Calibre 16 Chronograph mit 41 mm Durchmesser ein eindrucksvolles Trio. Eine reizvolle Begleiterin für Damen ist die Formula 1. Wer das technisch-digitale schätzt, für den bietet sich das smarte Modell Connected Modular 41 an, das auch an schmäleren Handgelenken Platz findet.

 

Carrera Calibre Heuer 02 GMT
Connected Modular 45 Aston Martin Red Bull Racing
Monaco Calibre 11 Special Edition Gulf
Carerra Calibre 16 Chronograph
Aston Martin Special Editions
Aquaracer Calibre 9 Lady
Formula 1 Lady

Tudor

Bei Tudor spielt die Black Bay GMT in diesem Jahr in drei Modellvarianten, ausgestattet mit dem Manufakturkaliber MT5652 (COSC), die Hauptrolle.

Black Bay GMT
Black Bay Fifty-Eight
Black Bay 41-36-32
Black Bay S&G
Tudor 1926

Die diesjährigen, im Rahmen der Baselworld vorgestellten Uhrenneuheiten, prägt ein stilsicherer Auftritt verbunden mit verlässlich präzisem Anspruch. Die Vielfalt an attraktiven anspruchsvollen Neuheiten ist überzeugend.

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Longines Record

Longines veredelt die Record Kollektion mit Gold.

Wagner Saphir

Der blaue Wagner-Saphir mit eingraviertem Wagner-W signiert das Original.

Tudor 1926

Zeitlos, klassisch und elegant.

Breitling Navitimer Super 8

Das Hui Aviation Department.