Baselworld 2019

Conserving the tried and tested

Among the new watches being presented at Baselworld 2019, the focus is on upgrading tried and tested models. Consequently, the new watches on display essentially represent a continuing development aimed at a thoughtful reinterpretation of important model families. This also means an often strategically important step for each company’s own “brand future”. The well known watch brands are keenly aware of the history of their respective brand, and use brand history as a basis for making their own brand identity more focused and therefore ultimately even more persuasive. Functional aesthetics combined with stylistically impressive design therefore offers considerable added value. Steel once again plays an essential role as a case material in 2019, while the predominant dial colours are bright silver or varying shades of blue. In addition, black dials continue to define the special character of many (mainly sporty) models. As regards case size, with a few exceptions a 40 mm diameter is regarded as the most common wearable size in men’s models.<br />

The new models presented during Baselworld underline the trend towards conserving the tried-and-tested, modified in a contemporary form. Choosing the right watch from the many new models appearing in 2019 should therefore not be too difficult.

Bulgari

Bulgari is once again on a record course in 2019: the newly introduced Octo Finissimo Chronograph GMT has the thinnest ever automatic chronograph movement, just 3.3 mm high. This exceptional model with GMT function, in its 6.9 mm case, is really extremely thin. Function and design have been successfully combined in a remarkable manner. Among the ladies’ models, the Serpenti Seduttori “Born to be gold” stands out with its striking case in the form of a snake’s head and the flexible bracelet made of hexagonal links. This distinctive model is available in rose, yellow and white gold and also with pavé diamond setting.

Hublot

Hublot continues its successful partnership with Ferrari in 2019. The 90th anniversary is marked by three limited edition models of the Big Bang Scuderia Ferrari 90th Anniversary. Inside the case of the flyback chronograph with 72 hours power reserve and 45 mm diameter ticks the automatic manufacture caliber HUB 12 41. The case materials of the anniversary edition, which is limited to 90 copies, offer a selection of sapphire, platinum or the high-tech material 3-D carbon. The close connection with Ferrari is also reflected in another model family: the sporty Classic Fusion Ferrari GT flyback chronographs are fitted with the automatic manufacture caliber HUB 1280. The two-colour combination of King Gold and black ceramic with other new Classic Fusion models adds an additional attractive touch.

Chopard

With the Mille Miglia Race Edition Chronograph, Chopard presents a clear symbol of its close partnership with the legendary Mille Miglia rally. The COSC-certified chronograph with its grey dial and 44 mm case diameter is an extremely attractive sporty-elegant statement. Among the ladies’ watches, dials made of opal, malachite and lapis lazuli together with diamond-set bezel in the L`Heure du Diamant range, fitted with the automatic manufacture movement 09.01-C, create an impressive effect. The Happy Hearts jewellery collection in 18 carat rose gold now includes a heart bouquet pendant which as a special feature has a moving diamond in one of the hearts.

Breitling

Breitling is clearly focused on comprehensive model upgrading in 2019: on the one hand with the Navitimer family, which is expanded to include the Navitimer 1 Automatic model with the automatic caliber 13 and the Navitimer Chronograph 41. Both models are COSC-certified. In addition the Superocean range has been subjected to a careful reinterpretation, with size playing an important part: this emphatically sporty model is available in different cases sizes (36 mm, 42 mm, 44 mm and 48 mm).

TAG Heuer

TAG Heuer has good reason to celebrate in 2019, with the uncompromisingly sporty Monaco Chronograph with its distinctive blue dial celebrating its 50th anniversary. Fitted with the first chronograph automatic movement 11, this model created a furore when it was introduced in 1969. In addition the Autavia Calibre 5, with a total of seven models, has been introduced as a new model family, fitted with the COSC-certified in-house automatic movement Calibre 5. Smoke blue, black or grey dials define the special character of these models, which also have a temperature-neutral carbon composite hairspring and an aluminium alloy balance wheel.

Tudor

Tudor is expanding its Black Bay 32, 36 und 41 range product family, introduced in the 1950s, to include a two-colour variant in satinised yellow gold and polished stainless steel. Together with a dial which is available either in black or satinised champagne-colour, the look is even more impressive.

Blog Overview

Related Posts

The Longines Elegant Collection

The Longines Elegant Collection: Now adorned in blue

IWC introduces Le Petit Prince and Antoine de Saint Expupéry special editons

These timepieces, characterised by their distinctive midnight blue dials are dedicated to Antoine de Saint- Exupéry’s “Le Petit Prince”.

Tudor Black Bay Chrono S&G

The first TUDOR chronograph, with a self-winding Manufacture Calibre, column wheel and vertical coupling is now available in an S&G version.

Wagner Sapphire

The blue precious stone is synonymous among jewellery connoisseurs with stylish and timeless jewellery design.

Baselworld 2019

Baselworld 2019: Bewährtes bewahren

Modellpflege wird 2019 bei den im Rahmen der Baselworld vorgestellten Uhren-Neuheiten großgeschrieben. Die präsentierten Neuheiten sind folglich eine überwiegend weiterführende Entwicklung hin zu einem behutsam neu interpretierten Auftritt wichtiger Modellfamilien. Das bedeutet auch einen oftmals strategisch wichtigen Schritt für die eigene Markenzukunft. Die namhaften Uhrenmarken sind sich sehr wohl der eigenen Markengeschichte bewusst und nutzen dies als Basis um die eigene Markenidentität fokussierter und damit letztendlich noch überzeugender zu gestalten. Funktionale Ästhetik verbunden mit stilistisch überzeugender Gestaltung bietet somit einen deutlichen Mehrwert. Als Gehäusematerial spielt Stahl auch 2019 wieder eine wesentliche Rolle, die vorherrschenden Zifferblattfarben sind in hellen Silber- oder unterschiedlichen Blautönen gehalten. Auch schwarze Zifferblätter bestimmen nach wie vor den besonderen Charakter mancher meist sportlicher Modelle. Als Gehäusegröße bei Herren-Modellen gilt - mit einigen Ausnahmen - in der Regel 40 mm Durchmesser als gängige tragbare Größe.

Die neuen Modelle die während der Baselworld vorgestellt wurden unterstreichen den Trend Bewährtes in zeitgemässer Form modifiziert zu bewahren. Aus der Neuheiten 2019 die richtige Wahl zu treffen dürfte darum nicht sehr schwerfallen.

Bulgari

Bei den Damenmodellen setzt die Serpenti Seduttori „Born to be gold” durch ihr markantes Gehäuse in Form eines Schlangenkopfes und das flexible Armband aus sechseckigen Gliedern besondere Akzente. Das aparte Modell ist sowohl in Rosé-, Gelb- und Weißgold sowie mit Pavé-Diamantbesatz erhältlich. Bulgari ist 2019 erneut auf Rekordkurs: der neu vorgestellte Octo Finissimo Chronograph GMT ist mit dem flachsten, nur 3.3 mm hohen Automatik-Chronographenwerk ausgestattet. Das Ausnahme-Modell mit GMT-Funktion ist mit 6,9 mm Gehäusehöhe tatsächlich äußerst flach gebaut. Die Kombination von Funktion und Design ist hier auf bemerkenswerte Art und Weise geglückt.

Bulgari B.zero1

Bulgari Serpenti Seddutori

Bulgari Serpenti Spiga

Bulgari Serpenti Tubogas

Hublot

Hublot setzt die erfolgreiche Partnerschaft mit Ferrari auch 2019 fort. Zum 90. Jubiläum gibt es nun drei limitierte Modelle der Big Bang Scuderia Ferrari 90th Anniversary. Im Gehäuse der Flyback-Chronographen mit 72 Stunden Gangreserve und 45 mm Durchmesser tickt das Automatik-Manufakturkaliber HUB 12 41. Als Gehäusematerialien der auf 90 Exemplare limitierten-Jubiläumsedition stehen Saphir, Platin oder das High-Tech Material 3-D Carbon zur Wahl. Auch in einer weiteren Modellfamilie schlägt sich die enge Verbindung zu Ferrari nieder: Die sportlichen Flyback-Chronographen Classic Fusion Ferrari GT sind mit dem Automatik-Manufakturwerk HUB 1280 ausgestattet. Zudem fügt die Bi-Color Kombination von King Gold und schwarzer Keramik bei weiteren neuen Classic Fusion Modellen einen weitere attraktive Note hinzu.

Hublot Classic Fusion Orlinski

Hublot Classic Fusion Aerofusion Chronograph Orlinski Red Magic

Hublot Big Bang Sang Bleu II

Hublot Big Bang Unico 42 mm

Hublot Classic Fusion Ferrari GT

Hublot Big Bang One Click 39 mm

Hublot Hublot Big Bang Ferrari Scuderia Ferrari 90th anniversary

Chopard

Chopard setzt mit dem Mille Miglia Race Edition Chronograph ein deutliches Zeichen für die enge Partnerschaft mit der legendären Ralley Mille Miglia. Der COSC-zertifizierte Chronograph mit grauem Zifferblatt mit einem Gehäusedurchmesser von 44 mm ist ein äusserst attraktives sportlich-elegantes Statement. Bei den Damen setzen Zifferblätter aus Opal, Malachit und Lapislazuli samt diamantbesetzter Lünette in der Modell-Linie L`Heure du Diamant ausgestattet mit dem Automatik-Manufakturwerk 09.01-C eindrucksvolle Akzente. Die Schmuckkollektionen Happy Hearts in 18Kt Roségold wird durch einen Herzbouquet-Anhänger erweitert der als besonderes Merkmal in einem der Herzen einen beweglichen Diamanten besitzt.

Chopard Happy Wings

Happy Sport Oval

Mille Miglia 2019 Race Edition

Breitling

Breitling setzt 2019 dezidiert auf umfassende Modellpflege: zum einen betrifft dies die Navitimer-Familie welche um die Modelle Navitimer 1 Automatic mit dem Automatikkaliber 13 und den Navitimer Chronograph 41 erweitert wird. Beide Modelle sind COSC-zertifiziert. Weiters wurde auch die Modell-Linie Superocean einer behutsamen Neuinterpretation unterzogen. Dabei spielt Grösse eine wesentliche Rolle: dieses betont sportliche Modell ist in unterschiedlichen Gehäusegrössen von 36 mm, 42 mm, 44 mm bis hin zu 48 mm erhältlich.

Breitling Superocean

Breitling Navitimer 1 Automatik 41

Breitling Navitimer Ref 806 1959 Re-Edition

Breitling Premier Chronograph Norton Edition

TAG Heuer

Als neue Modell-Familie wurde zudem die Autavia Calibre 5 mit insgesamt sieben Modelle vorgestellt, welche mit dem COSC-zertifizierten hauseigenen Automatikwerk Calibre 5 ausgestattet sind. Rauchblaue, schwarze oder auch graue Zifferblätter bestimmen den besonderen Charakter dieser Modelle die zudem über eine temperaturneutrale Spiralfeder aus Carbon-Verbundwerkstoff und eine Unruh aus einer Aluminiumlegierung verfügen. TAG Heuer hat 2019 Grund zu feiern: der kompromisslos sportliche Monaco Chronograph mit markantem blauem Zifferblatt feiert nun sein 50. Jubiläum. Bereits bei seiner Vorstellung 1969 sorgte er, ausgestattet mit dem ersten Chronographen-Automatikkaliber 11, für Furore.

TAG Heuer Autavia

TAG Heuer Autavia

TAG Heuer Autavia

Tudor

Tudor präsentiert das Erfolgsmodell Black Bay Chrono, ausgestattet mit dem COSC-zertifizierten Kaliber MT 5813, nun in einer äußerst attraktiven Bi-Color Variante. Insgesamt ein sehr harmonisch und ausgewogener Auftritt dieses Modells mit einer Gehäusegröße von 41 mm. Erweitert wird auch die in den 1950er Jahren vorgestellte Modell-Linie Black Bay 32, 36 und 41 durch eine Bi-Colorvariante in satiniertem Gelbgold und poliertem Edelstahl. Zusammen mit einem entweder schwarz lackierten oder einem satiniert champagnerfarbenem Zifferblatt wirkt der Auftritt nun noch überzeugender.

Tudor Black Bay

Tudor Black Bay Bronze

Tudor Black Bay Chrono S&G

Tudor Black Bay P01

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Longines Conquest V.H.P. Chronograph

Eine Geschichte voller Innovationen und technischer Meisterleistungen

IWC unterstreicht mit neuer Spitfire-Linie seine Manufaktur-Kompetenz

IWC Schaffhausen hat auf der SIHH in Genf eine neue Spitfire-Linie in der Pilot’s Watches Kollektion vorgestellt.

Bulgari Serpenti Seduttori: "Born to be gold"

Das neue Serpenti Seduttori ist die aktuelle Neuinterpretation der Kultuhr Serpenti.