Breitling Premier Norton Edition

Breitling Premier Norton Edition

The Breitling Premier Norton Edition is a potent representation of a partnership between two iconic brands that share intriguingly similar timelines and powerful legacies. The watch expresses the style and performance expected from a maker of refined Swiss watches and a motorcycle brand renowned for its exclusive British engineering.

Breitling & Norton

The Breitling Premier B01 Chronograph 42 Norton Edition celebrates the partnership between the prestige watch brand Breitling and British motorcycle company Norton, known worldwide for its high-performance motorcycles. The watch is part of Breitling’s Premier collection, a family of elegant watches defined by their fashionable flair. The new Norton Edition is a distinctive interpretation of the Premier that makes a bold urban chic style statement. Willy Breitling was famously quoted as saying: “When a man puts on his Breitling, there is the unmistakable stamp of impeccable taste.” A Norton motorcycle is a similar sign of its owner’s personal flair.

Breitling CEO Georges Kern says that his brand has striking parallels with Norton Motorcycles: “Breitling and Norton are both innovative and entrepreneurial and have powerful legacies. This new watch honors

the great partnership between these two aspirational brands.” He smiles and adds, “I think that anyone who puts one on might suddenly imagine ‘Born to be Wild’ playing somewhere in the background.”

Stuart Garner, CEO of Norton, agrees: “Breitling’s new Premier Norton Edition incorporates DNA elements from both brands, offering wristwatch and motorcycle fans the opportunity to express their individuality, and perfectly embodies the nature of our brands.”

 

A Watch That Reflects Two Great Brands

Breitling and Norton Motorcycles share a strong heritage. Both were founded in the nineteenth century by visionaries who gave their names to their companies and, to a large extent, defined their industries. When James Lansdowne Norton set up his company – a manufacturer of “fittings and parts for the two-wheel trade” – in 1898 and produced his first motorcycles in 1902, Léon Breitling had already been making watches in the Swiss Jura Mountains for more than a decade. And both brands have also been featured in James Bond films – 007 wore a Breitling Top Time in 1965’s Thunderball and a Norton Dominator SS had a supporting role in Spectre (2015).

The Breitling Premier B01 Chronograph 42 Norton Edition reflects the cultures and values of these two great brands. Its 42-millimeter stainless-steel case, water-resistant to 10 bar (100 meters) is distinctive: a “Norton” logo is engraved on a plate on the left side of the case, and the transparent caseback features a printed Norton motorcycle and logo.

The elegant black dial with golden numerals and hour and minute hands offers an intriguing contrast to the brown vintage raw-leather strap that will appeal both to watch enthusiasts and serious motorcyclists. The model is also available with a stylish stainless-steel bracelet. The silver subdials – a chronograph minute counter at 3 o’clock and a small seconds subdial at 9 o’clock – against the black dial indicate the Breitling Manufacture Caliber 01 at the heart of this watch, which delivers an impressive power reserve of approximately 70 hours.

The COSC-certified chronometer features a black tachymeter scale on a white inner bezel around the dial, with “TACHYMETER” inscribed in red. The hour and minute hands are coated with Super-LumiNova®, which makes them highly legible on any route a biker might choose, from a city street to a remote back road.

The Premier B01 Chronograph 42 Norton Edition is just the beginning of a special partnership between two extraordinary brands. Some new surprises will be announced throughout the year.

The Ultimate Accessory for Your Premier B01 Chronograph Norton Edition: The Norton Commando 961 Café Racer MKII Breitling Limited Edition Motorcycle

When you slip on your Premier Norton Edition watch, you will be wearing a timepiece that reflects a partnership between two great brands. And you might find yourself longing for a powerful, stylishly iconic motorcycle worthy of the watch. Our friends at Norton have created the perfect solution. The Commando 961 Café Racer MKII Breitling Limited Edition recalls the classic appearance and style of the great old style café racers but offers modern state-of-the-art components and engineering. Its 961 cc engine was developed in-house by Norton and delivers the performance you would expect from one of the world’s great motorcycle brands. This special Breitling Limited Edition is being created in a series limited to 77 motorcycles. It is distinguished by a vintage Breitling “B” engraved on the clutch box, Breitling-designed speedometer and tachometer dials, and a black-on-black vintage “B” stitched into the saddle. This incredible statement-making motorcycle is available for purchase through Norton’s distribution network.

Breitling Premier: Style, Purpose, and Action

In the 1940s, Breitling introduced the first Premier watches, its first collection of truly elegant timepieces, which were defined by their fashionable flair. The new Breitling Premier collection, launched in 2018, combines purpose with style, delivering quality, performance, and timeless design that are worthy of Breitling’s proud legacy.

The original Breitling Premier watches made powerful fashion statements and were perfect accompaniments to the remarkable changes taking place all over the world in the 1940s. The models in the new collection extend and renew that legacy – they reflect the heritage and the historic design codes of a great brand, but they also express an urban flair and a passion for excellence. They reflect a proud history, yet will never go out of style. Further, their elegance, performance, and quality are everything you would expect from Breitling, which now, more than ever, is an authentic brand for individuals of style, purpose, and action.

 

Facts about the Watch:

PREMIER B01 CHRONOGRAPH 42 NORTON EDITION

Reference:

AB0118A21B1A1, AB0118A21B1X1 oder AB0118A21B1X2

Watch Movement

Caliber: Breitling Manufacture Caliber 01

Diameter: 30 millimeters

Depth: 7.2 millimeters

Winder: self-winding, bidirectional with ball bearing

Power reserve: approximately 70 hours

Number of components: 346

Balance frequency: 28,800 a/h or 4 hertz

Chronograph: column-wheel, vertical clutch, 1/4th second, 30-minute Counter

Display: hour, minute, second, date window

Certification: COSC-certified

Facts about the Watch:

PREMIER B01 CHRONOGRAPH 42 NORTON EDITION

Case

Material: stainless steel

Diameter: 42 millimeters

Height: 13.65 millimeters

Water resistance: up to 10 bar (100 meters)

Glass: sapphire, convex, double anti-reflective

Caseback: screwed steel, sapphire glass

Crown: non-screw-locked, two gaskets

DIAL/HANDS

Black with silver contrasting fields for permanent seconds and 30-minute totalizer

Super-LumiNova® luminescent hour and minute hands

STRAP

Brown vintage raw-leather strap with pin buckle or folding buckle or stainless-steel bracelet with folding clasp

About Breitling

Since 1884, Breitling has established a global reputation for high-precision timepieces, its pioneering role in the development of the wrist chronograph, and its uncompromising commitment to design excellence. With the brand’s storied association with aviation, Breitling has shared the finest moments in humankind’s conquest of the skies. Renowned for its spirit of innovation, it has also earned a place of privilege in the worlds of science, sport, and technology. Breitling manufactures its own movements in-house, and the quality of every watch is confirmed by its status as a COSC-certified chronometer, made in Switzerland.

 

Blog Overview

Related Posts

The Longines Elegant Collection

The Longines Elegant Collection: Now adorned in blue

IWC Pilot’s Watch Spitfire

IWC Schaffhausen hat eine neue Spitfire-Linie in der Pilot’s Watches Kollektion vorgestellt.

Tudor Black Bay 32/36/41 S&G

TUDOR is expanding the offering of the Black Bay 32, 36 and 41 models.

Wagner Sapphire

The blue precious stone is synonymous among jewellery connoisseurs with stylish and timeless jewellery design.

Breitling Premier Norton Edition

Breitling Premier Norton Edition

Die Breitling Premier Norton Edition verkörpert die Partnerschaft zwischen zwei legendären Marken, die sich durch eine faszinierend ähnliche Geschichte und ein eindrucksvolles Vermächtnis auszeichnen. Die Uhr drückt den Stil und die Leistung aus, die von einem Hersteller raffinierter Schweizer Uhren und einer Motorradmarke, die für ihre exklusive britische Technik berühmt ist, erwartet werden.

Breitling & Norton

Die Breitling Premier B01 Chronograph 42 Norton Edition ist eine Hommage an die Partnerschaft zwischen der renommierten Uhrenmarke Breitling und dem britischen Motorradunternehmen Norton, das weltweit für seine Hochleistungsmotorräder bekannt ist. Die Uhr ist Teil der Breitling Premier Kollektion, einer Familie eleganter Uhren, die sich durch ihr modisches Flair auszeichnen. Die neue Norton Edition ist eine unverwechselbare Interpretation der Premier und besticht durch ihr kühnes Design, geprägt von urbanem Schick. Willy Breitling machte einst die berühmte Aussage: «Wenn ein Mann seine Breitling anzieht, ist dies ein Zeichen seines tadellosen Geschmacks.» Ähnlich verhält es sich mit einem Motorrad von Norton, das ebenfalls für das persönliche Flair seines Besitzers steht.

Breitling CEO Georges Kern weist auf die Parallelen seiner Marke zu Norton Motorcycles hin: «Breitling und Norton sind sowohl innovativ als auch unternehmerisch, und beide blicken auf ein starkes historisches Erbe zurück. Diese neue Uhr würdigt die grossartige Partnerschaft zwischen den beiden aufstrebenden Marken.» Er fügt lächelnd hinzu: «Ich denke, dass jeder, der eine trägt, sich vorstellen könnte, wie irgendwo im Hintergrund ‹Born to be Wild› spielt.»

Stuart Garner, CEO von Norton, stimmt zu: «Die neue Premier Norton Edition von Breitling beinhaltet die DNA beider Marken und bietet Armbanduhren- und Motorradfans die Möglichkeit, ihre Individualität auszudrücken. Sie verkörpert perfekt den Charakter unserer Marken.»

Eine Uhr, die zwei grossartige Marken widerspiegelt

Breitling und Norton Motorcycles blicken beide auf eine lange Geschichte zurück. Beide wurden im 19. Jahrhundert von Visionären gegründet, die nicht nur als Namensgeber der Unternehmen dienten, sondern auch ihre jeweiligen Branchen wesentlich geprägt haben. Als James Lansdowne Norton sein Unternehmen im Jahr 1898 als Hersteller von «Zubehör und Bauteilen für das Zweiradgewerbe» gründete und 1902 die ersten Motorräder baute, stellte Léon Breitling im Schweizer Juragebirge bereits seit über einem Jahrzehnt Uhren her. Und beide Marken wurden auch in James-Bond-Filmen gezeigt – Agent 007 trug 1965 eine Breitling Top Time in «Feuerball», und eine Norton Dominator SS spielte eine Nebenrolle in «Spectre» (2015).

Die Breitling Premier B01 Chronograph 42 Norton Edition spiegelt die Kultur und die Werte dieser beiden grossartigen Marken wider. Ihr 42-Millimeter-Edelstahlgehäuse, wasserdicht bis 10 bar (100 Meter), ist unverwechselbar: In eine Platte auf der linken Seite des Gehäuses wurde ein Norton-Logo eingraviert und auf den transparenten Gehäuseboden ein Norton-Motorrad und -Logo aufgedruckt.

Das elegante schwarze Zifferblatt mit goldenen Ziffern sowie Stunden- und Minutenzeigern bietet einen faszinierenden Kontrast zum braunen Rohlederarmband im Vintage-Stil, das sowohl Uhrenliebhaber als auch eingefleischte Motorradfahrer ansprechen wird. Das Modell ist auch mit einem stilvollen Edelstahlarmbanderhältlich. Die silberfarbenen Hilfszifferblätter – ein Minutenzähler bei 3 Uhr und ein kleiner Sekundenzeiger bei 9 Uhr – auf dem schwarzen Zifferblatt deuten auf das Herzstück der Uhr hin: ein Breitling-Manufakturkaliber 01, das eine bemerkenswerte Gangreserve von ca. 70 Stunden bietet.

Der COSC-zertifizierte Chronometer ist mit einer schwarzen Tachymeterskala mit rotem «TACHYMETER»-Schriftzug auf einer weissen Innenlünette um das Zifferblatt ausgestattet. Die Stunden- und Minutenzeiger sind mit Super-LumiNova® beschichtet, sodass sie auf jeder Motorradroute – egal, ob in der Stadt oder auf einer abgelegenen Nebenstrasse – gut ablesbar sind.

Die Premier B01 Chronograph 42 Norton Edition ist nur der Anfang einer besonderen Partnerschaft zwischen zwei aussergewöhnlichen Marken. Einige neue Überraschungen werden im Laufe des Jahres angekündigt.

 

Der ultimative Begleiter für Ihre Premier B01 Chronograph Norton Edition: Das Motorrad Norton Commando 961 Café Racer MKII Breitling Limited Edition

Wenn Sie Ihre Premier Norton Edition Uhr anziehen, tragen Sie einen Zeitmesser, der die Partnerschaft zwischen zwei grossartigen Marken widerspiegelt. Und vielleicht sehnen Sie sich nach einem kraftvollen, stilvoll legendären Motorrad, das der Uhr würdig ist. Unsere Freunde bei Norton bieten die perfekte Lösung. Die Commando 961 Café Racer MKII Breitling Limited Edition erinnert an das klassische Aussehen und den Stil der grossartigen alten Café Racer, ist aber mit hochmodernen Komponenten und neuester Technik ausgestattet. Ihr 961-cm3-Motor wurde von Norton selbst entwickelt und bietet die Leistung, die Sie von einer der weltbesten Motorradmarken erwarten würden. Diese spezielle Breitling Limited Edition wurde in einer auf 77 Motorräder limitierten Serie hergestellt. Es zeichnet sich durch ein «B» für Breitling im Vintage-Stil auf dem Kupplungsgehäuse, von Breitling designte Tachometer und Drehzahlmesser sowie ein in Schwarz auf den schwarzen Sattel gesticktes Vintage-«B» aus. Dieses unglaubliche Statement-Motorrad ist über das Vertriebsnetz von Norton erhältlich.

 

Breitling Premier: Stil, Funktionalität und Action

In den 1940er-Jahren brachte Breitling die ersten Premier Uhren, seine erste Kollektion edler, eleganter Zeitmesser mit modischem Flair, auf den Markt. Die neue Premier Kollektion wurde 2018 lanciert und verkörpert dieses stolze Erbe von Breitling. Als perfekte Einheit von Funktionalität und Stil verbindet sie Qualität, Leistung und zeitloses Design.

Die ursprünglichen Premier Uhren von Breitling waren eindrucksvolle Modestatements und perfekte Begleiter der umwälzenden Veränderungen, die sich in den 1940er-Jahren weltweit vollzogen. Die Modelle der neuen Kollektion erweitern und erneuern dieses Vermächtnis, indem sie das Erbe und die historischen Designcodes einer grossartigen Marke, aber auch urbanes Flair und Leidenschaft für Spitzenqualität verkörpern. Obwohl sie für eine stolze Geschichte stehen, sind sie absolut zeitlos. Schliesslich ist Breitling heute mehr denn je eine authentische Marke für Männer und Frauen, denen Stil, Funktionalität und Action wichtig sind.

 

FAKTEN ZUR UHR:

PREMIER B01 CHRONOGRAPH 42 NORTON EDITION

Referenz:

AB0118A21B1A1, AB0118A21B1X1 oder AB0118A21B1X2

UHRWERK

Kaliber: Breitling-Manufakturkaliber 01

Durchmesser: 30 Millimeter

Tiefe: 7,2 Millimeter

Aufzug: automatisch, bidirektional mit Kugellager

Gangreserve: ca. 70 Stunden

Anzahl Komponenten: 346

Unruhfrequenz: 28 800 Ah oder 4 Hertz

Chronograph: Schaltradsteuerung, Vertikalkupplung, ¼-Sekunde, 30-Minuten-Zähler

Anzeige: Stunde, Minute, Sekunde, Datumsfenster

Zertifizierung: COSC-Zertifizierung

FAKTEN ZUR UHR:

PREMIER B01 CHRONOGRAPH 42 NORTON EDITION

GEHÄUSE

Material: Edelstahl

Durchmesser: 42 Millimeter

Höhe: 13,65 Millimeter

Wasserdichte: bis 10 Bar (100 Meter)

Glas: Saphir, gewölbt, beidseitig entspiegelt

Gehäuseboden: verschraubter Edelstahl, Saphirglas

Krone: nicht verschraubt, mit zwei Dichtungen

ZIFFERBLATT/ZEIGER

Schwarz mit kontrastierenden silberfarbenen Feldern für Permanentsekunde und 30-Minuten-Totalisatoren

Super-LumiNova®-Stunden- und Minutenzeiger

ARMBAND

Braunes Rohlederarmband im Vintage-Stil mit Dornschliesse oder Faltschliesse oder Edelstahlarmband mit Faltschliesse

 

Breitling

Seit 1884 verteidigt Breitling seine Rolle als Vorreiter unangefochten. Die Marke geniesst heute weltweit einen hervorragenden Ruf für ihre hoch präzisen Zeitmesser, die Entwicklung der Chronographenarmbanduhr und das feste Bekenntnis zu ihren Designwerten. Die legendäre Verbindung zwischen Breitling und der Luftfahrt dokumentiert die Geschichte einer Marke, die an den Schlüsselmomenten der menschlichen Eroberung der Lüfte beteiligt war. Berühmt für seinen Pioniergeist, hat sich Breitling auch einen besonderen Platz in Wissenschaft, Sport und Technologie erobert. Breitling fertigt seine eigenen Uhrwerke im Haus an, und das Prädikat der COSC-Zertifizierung sowie das Label «Swiss made» unterstreichen die Qualität jedes einzelnen Zeitmessers.

 

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Longines Conquest V.H.P. Chronograph

Eine Geschichte voller Innovationen und technischer Meisterleistungen

IWC Pilot’s Watch Spitfire

IWC Schaffhausen hat eine neue Spitfire-Linie in der Pilot’s Watches Kollektion vorgestellt.

Breitling Navitimer Ref. 806 1959 Re-Edition

Breitling lanciert die erste Neuauflage eines historischen Zeitmessers