Bulgari B.zero1 - Wagner Wien

Bulgari Iconic B.zero1

Inspired by the Colosseum, Rome’s most magnificent monument, the Italian Maison broke the rules of jewelry design in 1999 to capture the amphitheater’s fluid geometry. Known for its visionary craftsmanship, Bvlgari developed a first-of-its-kind technique that winds traditional Tubogas or gas-pipe into a new type of spiral with a hollow, cylindrical core. The result? B.zero1, a convention-defying design with universal appeal.
Wagner Wien: Bulgari B.zero1 Ring

B.zero1 Ringe

In the 20 years since, the magnificent Roman jeweler has sold more than 2,000,000 B.zero1 rings worldwide and collaborated with two creative powerhouses, sculptor Anish Kapoor and late architect Zaha Hadid, on special editions, establishing B.zero1 as an indomitable design icon. Through spirals of various heights and the use of innovative materials like colored marble and ceramic, B.zero1, true to its spirit, has continually reinvented itself.

Trailblazing B.zero1 Ambassador Bella Hadid

Like B.zero1, striking beauty Bella Hadid catapulted herself to fame in the new millennium with a fearless, boundary-breaking attitude. In the new Bvlgari campaign, legendary photographer Mario Sorrenti showcases Bella’s uncompromising determination, the audacious quality that’s established her as one of the most recognized models around the world. In Sorrenti’s brilliant and fierce photos, Bella epitomizes the essence of B.zero1: powerful, intrepid, and unapologetic.

Wagner Wien: Bulgari B.zero1

Tubogas method

The iconic B.zero1 spiral always begins with ribbons of gold. Through Bvlgari’s ingenious Tubogas method, the long, thin strips are wrapped and interlocked without any soldering, and then capped at the top and bottom with flat rings emblazoned with the BVLGARI BVLGARI logo.

Amongst this group is undoubtedly the late Zaha Hadid, a pioneer who invented a completely unique style of architecture. In 2017, Bvlgari collaborated with the architect to launch the B.zero1 Design Legend, a ring crisscrossed by her signature dynamic lines. Now, in B.zero1’s twentieth anniversary year, Bvlgari introduces new versions of the groundbreaking piece. Preserving the original, rose gold form of the B.zero1 Design Legend, the latest variations add an inner core of black ceramic or white ceramic; each combination comes in a ring and a pendant. A rose gold bangle, available in black ceramic and in precious pavé diamonds completes the collection.

In these edgy, rocker-chic editions, classic and modern materials fuse into a bold, contemporary Italian design, and with its quintessential Roman ease, Bvlgari proves once more that the B.zero1 legend endures.

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Cartier Pasha de Cartier

With its distinctive codes, chained crown and extraordinary design, the Pasha has been a watch for those who think big since its creation in 1985.

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

TAG Heuer goes beyond the edge with the Aquaracer Professional 300, a luxury tool watch that connects us to the seas and continues a legacy that began more than 40 years ago

Cartier Tank

The Tank watch is Cartier elegance embodied, a pure and precise design, an uncompromising line.

Rings: Exquisite diversity

A ring is a piece of jewellery that has always possessed great symbolic meaning. It often points to a very special connection.

Bulgari B.zero1 - Wagner Wien

Bulgari Ikone B.zero1

Inspiriert vom Kolosseum, dem atemberaubendsten Denkmal Roms, brach das Schmuckhaus im Jahre 1999 die klassischen Regeln des Schmuckdesigns, als es sich die fließenden Formen des Amphitheaters zu eigen machte. Bekannt für seine fantasievolle Handwerkskunst, entwickelte Bvlgari eine einzigartige Technik, die die traditionelle Tubogas-Technologie auf eine Spiralform übertrug – mit einem hohlen, zylindrischen Kern. Das Ergebnis? B.zero1, ein einzigartiges, anziehendes Design, welches allen bisher dagewesenen Konventionen die Stirn bot.
Wagner Wien: Bulgari B.zero1 Ring

B.zero1 Ringe

In den seither vergangenen zwanzig Jahren hat das prachtvolle römische Schmuckhaus weltweit mehr als 2 Millionen B.zero1 Ringe verkauft. Außerdem erarbeitete es besondere Kreationen mit zwei kreativen Größen – dem Bildhauer Anish Kapoor und der Architektin Zaha Hadid – und etablierte B.zero1 so als unbezwingbare Designikone. Durch verschieden große Spiralen und die Verwendung von innovativen Materialien, so wie farbigem Marmor und Keramik, erfand sich B.zero1 – getreu seines eigentlichen Charakters – immer wieder neu.

Die atemberaubende Markenbotschafterin Bella Hadid

So wie B.zero1 wurde auch die strahlende Schönheit Bella Hadid mit ihrer furchtlosen, grenzüberschreitenden Attitüde im neuen Jahrtausend weltberühmt. In der neuen Bvlgari Kampagne präsentiert der Starfotograf Mario Sorrenti Bellas kompromisslose Entschlossenheit – die wagemutige Eigenschaft, die sie zu einem der angesehensten Models der Welt machte. Auf Sorrentis sagenhaften und unerschütterlichen Fotos verkörpert Bella den Charakter von B.zero1: stark, unerschrocken und kompromisslos.

Wagner Wien: Bulgari B.zero1

Die Basis der ikonischen B.zero1 Spiralform sind stets die goldenen Ringbänder. Mit der raffinierten Tubogas-Technik werden die langen, dünnen Bänder eingedreht und ohne Lötstellen miteinander verbunden. Anschließend werden sie an der Ober- und Unterseite mit flachen Ringen verziert, die das BVLGARI BVLGARI tragen.

Eine dieser Frauen war zweifellos Zaha Hadid, eine Pionierin, die einen besonders einzigartigen architektonischen Stil erschaffen hat. Im Jahre 2017 kooperierte Bvlgari mit der Architektin und lancierte B.zero1 Design Legend, ein Ring, der ihre typischen, dynamischen Kurven trägt. Heute präsentiert Bvlgari anlässlich des zwanzigsten Geburtstages von B.zero1 neue Varianten dieses bahnbrechenden Designs. Die neuen Schmuckstücke ergänzen das ursprüngliche Design in Roségold um ein Inneres aus schwarzem oder weißem Keramik – jeweils als Ring und Halskette. Ein Armreif in Roségold mit schwarzem Keramik und kostbaren Pavé-Diamanten vervollständigt die Kollektion.

Diese angesagten, lässigen Schmuckstücke verbinden klassische und moderne Materialien mit wagemutigem italienischen Design. Und mit dieser vollkommenen römischen Leichtigkeit beweist Bvlgari einmal mehr, dass die B.zero1 Legende andauert.

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

TAG Heuer geht mit der Aquaracer Professional 300 über die Grenzen hinaus: diese luxuriöse Einsatzuhr verbindet uns mit dem Wasser und den Meeren – und führt ein Erbe fort, das vor mehr als 40 Jahren begann.

Cartier Tank

Mit ihrem markanten Äußeren verkörpert die Tank einen kompromisslosen und modernen Lifestyle im Stil von Cartier.

Der Ring: Exquisite Vielfalt

Ein Ring ist ein Schmuckstück und besitzt von jeher auch große Symbolkraft. Er weist oftmals auf eine ganz besondere Verbindung hin.

Hublot Big Bang e UEFA EURO 2020

Hublot feiert seine Partnerschaft mit der UEFA EURO 2020™ mit einer Reihe faszinierender Neuerscheinungen, darunter die offizielle Uhr der UEFA EURO 2020™ – eine limitierte Edition der Smartwatch Big Bang e.