Chopard Happy Sport – 33 mm

Chopard Happy Sport – 33 mm

Curtains up on the splendour of time as a theatrical performance: Chopard’s iconic Happy Sport timepiece appears in in a golden gown for a majestic dance. Crafted in accordance with the golden ratio embodied in its 33 mm-diameter ethical 18-carat rose gold case, this ultimate embodiment of the sporty-chic trend sweeps five dancing diamonds spinning around its gilded satin-brushed dial in its opulent wake. Fitted with an ethical 18-carat rose gold bracelet, the Happy Sport beats to the rhythm of the Chopard 09.01-C in-house movement and guarantees a 42-hour power reserve.

Happy Sport, a sporty-chic icon

She might be in jeans, perched on stilettos, and have grabbed a trench coat in a hurry as she left the office. She’ll have slipped her pumps into her handbag for an evening at the opera. On her wrist, a fiery flash, a state of mind, a free spirit: her Happy Sport. On her mind: the icons of 90s chic, the era which saw the birth of her cult watch, symbol of a glamorous, multifaceted epoch… Caroline Bessette Kennedy, Kate Moss and Lucy Liu all belong to her iconographic hall of fame, legends who co-wrote the finest hours of sport-chic style with Caroline Scheufele. Their signature? Style and nonchalance. A disregard for formal conventions. In the age of mix and match, of minimalism and pharaonic luxury, anything was possible as long as there was a true style signature. A signature invented by Chopard in 1993 by giving substance to an era through a watch with a revolutionary spirit allowing diamonds to dance across its dial. A first in the codified world of watchmaking, this daring feat was to become a must-have that made history. Adored, envied, and unequalled. On the wrists of style-making women, the Happy Sport has become an icon.

More than just a precious metal, gold conveys the valuable commitment of a family-run Maison handed down from generation to generation. Since 2018, Chopard has become a pioneer in sustainable luxury by committing to using 100% ethical gold in the production of its watches and jewellery. With this new Happy Sport model, ethical 18-carat rose gold flaunts its luminous radiance through a total-look interpretation in which gold reigns supreme, from case to sunray satin-brushed bracelet and from dial to hands. The actors are ready to start the show in this splendid theatre: make way for the dancing diamonds!

Dancing diamonds for a talisman watch

Five dancing diamonds whirl and twirl on the dial, prolonging the joyful moves of the woman wearing the Happy Sport on her wrist. Endless motion and an endless live show where light, elegance and freedom linger. Five diamonds, like the promise of infinite happiness, like a happy omen, a sign of balance.

The dance of the diamonds echoes the flawless proportions of the Happy Sport, whose 33 mm-diameter case is inspired by the rules of the golden ratio and dictated by the size of the Chopard 09.01-C movement with which the collection is equipped. Absolute, unambiguous perfection providing a golden stage for a palette of emotions in perpetual motion. Along with the motto, “Be happy” as a lucky charm!

Technical Details Happy Sport
Ref. 275378-5008 – in ethical 18-carat rose gold
Ref. 275378-5009 – in ethical 18-carat rose gold with diamond-set bezel
Case: Ethical 18-carat rose gold, Total diameter 33 mm, Thickness: 10,84 mm, Water resistance: 30 metres, Facetted crown in ethical 18-carat rose gold set with a sapphire 5.50 mm Bezel in 18-carat rose gold, polished or set with diamonds, Glare-proofed sapphire crystal, Exhibition case-back with the Happy Sport logo; Movement: Mechanical movement with automatic winding Chopard 09.01-C, Number of parts: 148, Total diameter: 20.40 mm, Thickness: 3.65 mm, Number of jewels: 27, Frequency: 25,200 vph (3.5 Hz), Power reserve: 42 hours; Dial and hands: Gilded sunburst satin-brushed dial, Five dancing diamonds, Gilded Roman hour-markers, Navy blue railway-type minutes track, Sword-shaped hours and minutes hands, Gilded central sweep-seconds hand; Functions: Hours, minutes, seconds, Bracelet and buckle: Bracelet in ethical 18-carat rose gold, Triple folding clasp in ethical 18-carat rose gold

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Shining accents on your wrist

Bangles and bracelets exude sparkling glamour on festive occasions. With every movement of the hand, the pieces illicit admiring glances.

IWC Week at Wagner

The special exhibition "IWC Week at Wagner" can be seen from 8 to 18 September at the Wagner headquarters on Kärntner Straße 32 in Vienna.

Panerai News 2022

The Panerai novelties 2022 on the theme of diving watches are freely accessible from 22 September to 1 October 2022 at Juwelier Wagner, Graben 21/Tuchlauben 2, 1010 Vienna during business hours.

Breitling Week

The Breitling exhibition on the theme of pilot watches is open to the public from 6 to 15 October 2022 at the main store of Juwelier Wagner, Kärntner Straße 32, 1010 Vienna during business hours.

Chopard Happy Sport – 33 mm

Chopard Happy Sport – 33 mm

Vorhang auf für eine glänzende Vorstellung: Die Uhrenikone von Chopard, die Happy Sport, hat ihren Auftritt in einem goldenen Gewand. Ihr Design entstand nach den Regeln des Goldenen Schnitts, ausgeführt wurde das 33 Millimeter große Gehäuse in 18 Karat Roségold. Damit ist die Uhr die perfekte Verkörperung des angesagten sportlich-eleganten Stils, betont von fünf tanzenden Diamanten, die über das vergoldete, satinierte Zifferblatt wirbeln. Das Armband aus 18 Karat- ethischem Roségold macht den goldenen Look komplett. Das Herz der Happy Sport schlägt im Rhythmus des hauseigenen Chopard-Uhrwerks 09.01-C, das 42 Stunden Gangreserve bietet.

Happy Sport – eine Ikone der sportlichen Eleganz

Sie trägt Jeans, balanciert auf Stilettos und hat sich beim Verlassen des Büros in aller Eile einen Trenchcoat übergeworfen. Wahrscheinlich hatte sie die Pumps für den Abend in der Oper in ihrer Handtasche. An ihrem Handgelenk blitzt feuriger Glanz auf – ein Statement für ihre innere Haltung und ihren freien Geist: die Happy Sport. Denn beeinflusst wurde sie von den Ikonen des 90er-Jahre Chics – dem Jahrzehnt, in dem die Kultuhr als Symbol einer glamourösen, facettenreichen Epoche entstand. Caroline Bessette Kennedy, Kate Moss und Lucy Liu sind Teil der Geschichte dieser Uhr. Legenden, die gemeinsam mit Caroline Scheufele die schönsten Stunden sportlicher Eleganz festgeschrieben haben. Ihr Kennzeichen? Pure Lässigkeit, wahrer Stil und das Ignorieren von Konventionen. Im damaligen Jahrzehnt, in dem Minimalismus auf überschwänglichen Luxus traf, war alles möglich – wenn es authentisch war. Dieser Stil wurde 1993 von Chopard erfunden. Damals fand diese Ära Ausdruck im revolutionären Charakter einer Uhr, über deren Zifferblatt Diamanten tanzen durften. Eine Premiere in der sonst so starren Welt der Uhren. So wurde die Happy Sport zu einem kühnen Meisterwerk, einem Must have, das Geschichte schrieb. Verehrt, beneidet und unerreicht. Am Handgelenk stilsicherer Frauen wurde die Happy Sport zur Ikone.

Gold ist mehr als nur ein kostbares Material. Bei Chopard steht das Edelmetall für das wertvolle Engagement eines familiengeführten Hauses, das von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben wird. Seit 2018 ist Chopard ein Pionier in Bezug auf nachhaltigen Luxus. Seitdem hat sich das Unternehmen verpflichtet, bei der Fertigung von Schmuck und Uhren zu 100 Prozent ethisches Gold zu verwenden.

Bei der neuen Happy Sport entfaltet 18 Karat ethisches Roségold seine glanzvolle Strahlkraft. Die Uhr erscheint in einem kompletten Look aus Gold – vom Gehäuse über das satinierte Armband mit Sonnenschliff bis hin zum Zifferblatt und den Zeigern. Vor dieser Kulisse beginnt ein faszinierendes Schauspiel, bei dem tanzenden Diamanten die Protagonisten sind.

Tanzende Diamanten bringen das Glück

Fünf Diamanten wirbeln und tanzen über das Zifferblatt und setzen die fröhlichen Bewegungen jener Frau fort, die die Happy Sport Uhr am Handgelenk trägt. Es ist ein nie enden wollendes Schauspiel, in dem sich Licht, Eleganz und Freiheit ausdrücken. Fünf Diamanten als Versprechen von Glück, als optimistisches Omen und als Zeichen von Balance.

Der Tanz der Diamanten spiegelt die perfekten Proportionen der Happy Sport. Ihr 33 Millimeter großes Gehäuse ist von den Regeln des Goldenen Schnitts inspiriert und birgt das Uhrwerk Chopard 09.01-C, das auch in den anderen Modellen der Kollektion arbeitet. So entsteht absolute Perfektion, eine goldene Bühne für eine Vielzahl an Emotionen, die beständig in Bewegung sind. „Be happy“ als Verheißung des Glücks!

Technische Beschreibung

Ref. 275378-5008 – aus 18 Karat ethischem Roségold
Ref. 275378-5009 – aus 18 Karat ethischem Roségold mit Diamanten auf der Lünette
Gehäuse: 18 Karat ethisches Roségold. Durchmesser: 33 mm, Wasserdichtigheit: 30 Meter
Facettierte Krone aus 18 Karat ethischem Roségold, besetzt mit einem Saphir 5,50 mm
Lünette aus 18 Karat ethischem Roségold, poliert oder mit Diamanten besetzt
Entspiegeltes Saphirglas
Transparenter Gehäuseboden mit dem Happy Sport Logo
Uhrwerk: Mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug Chopard 09.01-C, Gangreserve 42 Stunden
Zifferblatt und Zeiger: Vergoldetes, satiniertes Zifferblatt mit Sonnenschliff, Fünf tanzende Diamanten, Vergoldete römische Stundenziffern, Marineblaue Chemin-de-Fer-Minuterie, Schwertförmige Stunden- und Minutenzeiger, Vergoldeter Sekundenzeiger
Funktionen: Stunden, Minuten, Sekunden
Armband und Schließe: Armband aus 18 Karat ethischem Roségold, Schließe aus 18 Karat ethischem Roségold

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Brillante Akzente am Armgelenk

Funkelnder Glamour geht von Armreifen und Armbändern bei festlichen Anlässen aus. Mit jeder Handbewegung ziehen die Schmuckstücke bewundernde Aufmerksamkeit an sich. Mit dazu passendem Ring, Collier oder Ohrschmuck wird die elegante, feminine Erscheinung perfektioniert.

IWC Week at Wagner

Die Sonderausstellung "IWC Week at Wagner" ist von 8. bis 18. September im Wagner Stammhaus auf der Wiener Kärntner Straße 32 zu sehen.

Panerai Neuheiten 2022

Die Panerai Neuheiten 2022 sind von 22. September bis 1. Oktober 2022 bei Juwelier Wagner, Graben 21/Tuchlauben 2, 1010 Wien während der Geschäftszeiten frei zugänglich zu sehen.

Breitling Week

Die Breitling Ausstellung zum Thema Fliegeruhren ist von 6. bis 15. Oktober 2022 im Stammhaus von Juwelier Wagner, Kärntner Straße 32, 1010 Wien während der Geschäftszeiten frei zugänglich zu sehen.