The Breitling Navitimer 1 Automatic 41: A Sophisticated Interpretation of a Legend

The Breitling Navitimer 1 Automatic 41: A Sophisticated Interpretation of a Legend

The Breitling Navitimer has been the world’s most highly regarded pilot’s watch since 1952. Now, the new Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 combines the historic appeal of a true icon with the refinement of a sophisticated, contemporary timepiece and represents a stunning addition to the Navitimer family.

Breitling CEO Georges Kern knows the watch will appeal to a discerning audience:

“The new Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 is an ideal companion for the cosmopolitan traveler. It has a fresh, contemporary look but draws much of its inspiration from the iconic Navitimer Ref. 806 and the Reference 66, a three-handed Navitimer we launched back in the 1950s. This watch will never go out of style.”

The new Breitling Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 effortlessly blends some of the features of the brand’s most celebrated watch family with an understated design that makes it an instant classic in its own right. With Breitling’s familiar circular slide rule and distinctive beaded and ratcheted bidirectional bezel, a 41-millimeter stainless-steel case, and a clean three-hand dial, the Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 is a stylish complement to any wardrobe.

The Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 is available in two case versions. One is available in a stainless-steel case with a choice of black, blue, or silver dials. The bicolor model, whose stainless-steel case features a luxurious 18 k red gold bidirectional rotating bezel, comes with either a silver or an anthracite dial.

The hour markers, as well as the hour and minute hands, are coated with Super-LumiNova®, a luminescent material that ensures easy reading in all lighting conditions. The watch also features a red-tipped central seconds hand, and there is a date window at the 6 o’clock position on the dial.

The stainless-steel and bicolor watches are presented on either an alligator strap (with pin or folding buckles) whose color perfectly complements the dial, or on a stainless-steel Navitimer bracelet with a folding clasp.

The Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 is powered by the Breitling Caliber 17, an automatic movement with a power reserve of approximately 38 hours. Like all Breitling watches, they are COSC-certified chronometers: this independent verification is a guarantee of their accuracy and reliability. Each Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 is water-resistant to 3 bar (30 meters/100 feet).

 

The Breitling Navitimer 1 Chronograph 41

Breitling has also introduced its Navitimer 1 Chronograph 41. This stunning addition to the family is available in stainless steel with an 18 k red gold bidirectional rotating bezel. The watch has a mercury silver dial and comes with either a brown alligator or leather strap or a stainless-steel Navitimer bracelet. It features a screwed-in stainless-steel caseback.

The movement at the heart of the Navitimer 1 Chronograph 41 is the COSC-certified Breitling Caliber 13 chronometer, which is wound automatically by a unilaterally acting ball-bearing rotor, and which delivers a power reserve of approximately 48 hours. The hour and minute hands are coated with Super-LumiNova® and can be read easily through the Navitimer 1 Chronograph 41’s convex sapphire crystal glass, which features anti-reflective coating on both sides. This striking chronograph is water-resistant to 3 bar (30 meters/100 feet).

 

Facts about the watch

Watch Movement

Caliber: Breitling-Caliber 17

Diameter: 25,6 millimeters

Depth: 4,6 millimeters

Winder: automatic with dual-acting ball-bearing rotor

Power reserve: approximately 38 hours

Balance frequency: 28,800 a/h or 4 hertz

Display: hour, minute, second, date

Certification: COSC-certified

FAKTEN ZUR UHR:

GEHÄUSE

Material: stainless steel

Diameter: 41 millimeters

Height: 10 millimeters

Water resistance: up to 3 bar (30 meters)

Glass: sapphire, convex, double anti-reflective

Caseback: solid, screwed

Crown: non screw-locked, two gaskets

Bezel: stainless steel, bidirectional, slide rule

DIAL/HANDS

Black, blue, or silver

STRAP

Black, blue, or brown alligator leather with pin or folding buckle or stainless-steel Navitimer bracelet with folding clasp

 

Breitling

Since 1884, Breitling has established a global reputation for high-precision timepieces, its pioneering role in the development of the wrist chronograph, and its uncompromising commitment to design excellence. With the brand’s storied association with aviation, Breitling has shared the finest moments in humankind’s conquest of the skies. Renowned for its spirit of innovation, it has also earned a place of privilege in the worlds of science, sport, and technology. Breitling manufactures its own movements in-house and the quality of every watch is confirmed by its status as a COSC-certified chronometer, made in Switzerland.

 

Blog Overview

Related Posts

The Longines Elegant Collection

The Longines Elegant Collection: Now adorned in blue

IWC introduces Le Petit Prince and Antoine de Saint Expupéry special editons

These timepieces, characterised by their distinctive midnight blue dials are dedicated to Antoine de Saint- Exupéry’s “Le Petit Prince”.

Breitling Navitimer Ref. 806 1959 Re-Edition

In 1952, Breitling developed the Navitimer, a revolutionary wrist-worn chronograph that instantly became a mainstay of every cockpit.

Wagner Sapphire

The blue precious stone is synonymous among jewellery connoisseurs with stylish and timeless jewellery design.

Die Breitling Navitimer 1 Automatic 41: Die elegante Interpretation einer Legende

Die Breitling Navitimer 1 Automatic 41: Die elegante Interpretation einer Legende

Seit 1952 gilt die Breitling Navitimer als weltweit renommierteste Fliegeruhr. Die neue Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 kombiniert nun den historischen Reiz einer wahren Legende mit der Raffinesse eines eleganten, modernen Zeitmessers und ist eine stilgerechte Erweiterung der Navitimer Familie.

Georges Kern, CEO von Breitling, erklärt:

«Die neue Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 ist der ideale Begleiter für Kosmopoliten. Sie hat einen neuen, zeitgemässen Look, ist aber stark inspiriert von der legendären Navitimer Ref. 806 und der Navitimer Referenz 66, einer Drei-Zeiger-Uhr, die wir in den 1950er-Jahren auf den Markt gebracht haben. Diese Uhr wird nie aus der Mode kommen.»

Die neue Breitling Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 vereint mühelos Merkmale der berühmtesten Uhrenfamilie der Marke mit einem dezenten Design und wird so selbst zu einem echten Klassiker. Der bekannte kreisförmige Rechenschieber von Breitling und die unverwechselbare beidseitig drehbare, geriffelte Perlenlünette sowie das 41-mm-Edelstahlgehäuse und das übersichtliche Drei-Zeiger-Zifferblatt machen die Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 zur stilvollen Ergänzung jeder Garderobe.

Die Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 ist in zwei Gehäusevarianten erhältlich. Es gibt sie einmal mit Edelstahlgehäuse und einem wahlweise schwarzen, blauen oder silberfarbenen Zifferblatt. Das zweifarbige Modell mit Edelstahlgehäuse und einer edlen, beidseitig drehbaren Lünette aus 18-karätigem Rotgold ist entweder mit einem silber- oder einem anthrazitfarbenen Zifferblatt ausgestattet.

Die Stundenindizes sowie die Stunden- und Minutenzeiger sind mit Super-LumiNova® beschichtet, einem Leuchtmaterial, das bei allen Lichtverhältnissen eine gute Lesbarkeit gewährleistet. Die Uhr verfügt auch über einen zentralen Sekundenzeiger mit roter Spitze und ein Datumsfenster bei 6 Uhr.

Das zweifarbige und das Edelstahlmodell präsentieren sich entweder an einem Alligatorarmband (mit Dorn- oder Faltschliesse), dessen Farbe perfekt zum Zifferblatt passt, oder an einem Navitimer Edelstahlarmband mit Faltschliesse.

Angetrieben wird die Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 von einem Breitling-Kaliber 17, einem Automatikuhrwerk mit einer Gangreserve von ca. 38 Stunden. Wie alle Breitling Uhren sind auch diese COSC-zertifizierte Chronometer. Diese unabhängige Überprüfung ist eine Garantie für ihre Genauigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit. Jede Navitimer 1 Automatic 41 ist wasserdicht bis 3 Bar (30 Meter/100 Fuss).

 

Die Breitling Navitimer 1 Chronograph 41

Ebenfalls vorgestellt hat Breitling die Navitimer 1 Chronograph 41. Diese stilgerechte Erweiterung der Familie ist in Edelstahl mit einer beidseitig drehbaren Lünette aus 18-karätigem Rotgold verfügbar. Die Uhr besitzt ein Mercury-silbernes Zifferblatt und ist entweder mit einem braunen Alligator- oder Lederarmband oder einem Navitimer Edelstahlarmband erhältlich. Sie verfügt über einen verschraubten Gehäuseboden aus Edelstahl.

Das Herz der Navitimer 1 Chronograph 41 ist das COSC-zertifizierte Breitling-Kaliber 13 mit Automatikaufzug durch einen einseitig wirkenden Kugellagerrotor, das eine Gangreserve von ca. 48 Stunden bietet. Die Stunden- und Minutenzeiger sind mit Super-LumiNova® beschichtet und durch das gewölbte, beidseitig entspiegelte Saphirglas problemlos ablesbar. Der markante Chronograph ist wasserdicht bis 3 Bar (30 Meter/100 Fuss).

 

FAKTEN ZUR UHR:

UHRWERK

Kaliber: Breitling-Kaliber 17

Durchmesser: 25,6 Millimeter

Tiefe: 4,6 Millimeter

Aufzug: automatisch mit Kugellager

Gangreserve: ca. 38 Stunden

Unruhfrequenz: 28 800 Ah oder 4 Hertz

Anzeige: Stunden, Minuten, Sekunden, Datumsfenster

Zertifizierung: COSC-Zertifizierung

FAKTEN ZUR UHR:

GEHÄUSE

Material: Edelstahl

Durchmesser: 41 Millimeter

Höhe: 10 Millimeter

Wasserdichte: bis 3 Bar (30 Meter)

Glas: Saphir, gewölbt, beidseitig entspiegelt

Gehäuseboden: massiv, verschraubt

Krone: nicht verschraubt, mit zwei Dichtungen

Lünette: Edelstahl, beidseitig drehbar, Rechenschieber

 

ZIFFERBLATT

Schwarz, blau oder silber

 

Breitling

Seit 1884 verteidigt Breitling seine Rolle als Vorreiter unangefochten. Die Marke geniesst heute weltweit einen hervorragenden Ruf für ihre hoch präzisen Zeitmesser, die Entwicklung der Chronographenarmbanduhr und das feste Bekenntnis zu ihren Designwerten. Die legendäre Verbindung zwischen Breitling und der Luftfahrt dokumentiert die Geschichte einer Marke, die an den Schlüsselmomenten der menschlichen Eroberung der Lüfte beteiligt war. Berühmt für seinen Pioniergeist, hat sich Breitling auch einen besonderen Platz in Wissenschaft, Sport und Technologie erobert. Breitling fertigt seine eigenen Uhrwerke im Haus an, und das Prädikat der COSC-Zertifizierung sowie das Label «Swiss made» unterstreichen die Qualität jedes einzelnen Zeitmessers.

 

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Longines Conquest V.H.P. Chronograph

Eine Geschichte voller Innovationen und technischer Meisterleistungen

IWC Pilot’s Watch Spitfire

IWC Schaffhausen hat eine neue Spitfire-Linie in der Pilot’s Watches Kollektion vorgestellt.

Bulgari Serpenti Seduttori: "Born to be gold"

Das neue Serpenti Seduttori ist die aktuelle Neuinterpretation der Kultuhr Serpenti.