Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP 11

Hublot Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold

Two new cutting-edge cases for a unique engine-inspired movement. Hublot reasserts its unrivalled expertise in cutting-edge materials by housing its MP-11 manufacture calibre in two new exclusive cases, showcasing its scratch-resistant Magic Gold alloy and the transparency of its high-tech synthesis technology Blue Sapphire. The brand is offering enthusiasts two new versions of its Big Bang MP-11 watch, an instrument with a spectacular look which reveals its seven in-line barrels – which guarantee an unrivalled power reserve of 14 days – through the open dial.
Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold

Manufakturkaliber MP-11


“By marrying its famous MP-11 manufacture movement, characterised by its atypical and highly visual construction, with two materials developed by our engineers – Magic Gold and Blue Sapphire –, Hublot once again brilliantly illustrates its “Art of Fusion”. The art of being avant-garde, different and unique.” Ricardo Guadalupe CEO HUBLOT


Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold

Case, Movement, Design, Materials

The master of fusion, Hublot has always stood out by seeking to achieve perfect alliances between movements and cases, between the mechanical hearts of its watches and their settings on the wrist. In the visionary spirit of the brand, the unorthodox concept of the MP-11 calibre, developed and manufactured entirely in Hublot’s workshops, must therefore forge an alliance with brand new cases distinguished by their unique design and innovative materials. This challenge has already been brilliantly met in the Big Bang MP-11 in ultra-light 3D carbon, using King Gold alloy paired with a 3D carbon bezel, in transparent sapphire, in high-tech Red Magic ceramic and most recently in green SAXEM, which is a new composite rivalling the most beautiful emeralds in colour and matching diamonds in its hardness.


Today, Hublot’s story of the MP-11 calibre continues with the unveiling of two new models that are sure to make their mark.


 

Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold

50 Exemplare

Magic Gold

The Big Bang MP-11 14-day power reserve Magic Gold, available as a limited edition of just 50 pieces, reinterprets the ultra-technical and contemporary design of the Big Bang case in the world’s first ever version of scratch-resistant 18-carat gold, an alloy invented and patented by Hublot. To achieve this unprecedented resistance in the traditional world of precious metals, the brand’s engineers have combined pure gold with boron carbide, an extremely hard high-tech ceramic.

The exclusive colour of the Magic Gold case is enhanced on the bezel of the watch, by the contrast with the six H-shaped black-coated titanium screws. The marriage of an 18-carat gold case and a black rubber strap serves as a reminder that Hublot was the first brand, in 1980, to boldly combine these two materials on the same watch, at a time when these two materials were considered to be incompatible!

Playing on transparency, the Big Bang MP-11 14-day power reserve Blue Sapphire, also released as a limited edition of 50 pieces, takes its radiance and inimitable colour from one of the manufactured sapphires that Hublot has developed in house. With unique knowledge and complete mastery of the industrialisation process, Hublot is able to offer sapphire in a range of innovative colours (transparent, black, blue, red, yellow and orange). The extreme hardness of the sapphire requires specific machining methods – a further challenge on this watch due to the profile of the middle and the bezel to accommodate the shape of the cylindrical barrels. The lined and structured blue rubber strap echoes the innovative colour of the sapphire case.

 


Seven in-line barrels for a 14-day power reserve

Magic Gold and Blue Sapphire; the two new Big Bang MP-11 models offer exclusive staging of the calibre HUB9011 manual-winding skeletonised movement, one of the jewels of the 100% Hublot collection. To achieve an exceptional power reserve of two weeks, the brand has developed an original movement architecture integrating seven series-coupled barrels. The power reserve appears directly on a cylinder located to the left of the seven barrels, opposite the ‘DAY POWER RESERVE’ indication in blue or gold on the anti-reflective sapphire crystal. By adopting the shape of barrels, the sapphire crystal creates a magnifying effect on this important indication.

To enable energy to be transmitted between the horizontal barrel arbor and the vertical gears controlling the hour and minute display at 12 o’clock, the engineers made use of a system rarely employed in watchmaking: a 90-degree helical worm gear. To create an aesthetic balance with this helical gear, which is visible at 10 o’clock, the balance was moved on the dial side in a symmetrical position at two o’clock. Composed of 270 pieces, giving a very reasonable thickness of 10.92 mm, the HUB9011 calibre also stands out due to its patented index-assembly system, its black platinum bridges and its silicon escapement combining traditional and innovative elements. The two new Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold and Blue Sapphire movements are wound manually using the large fluted crown with worm screw type relief that echoes the helical gear, or an electric Torx stylus inspired by the world of motor racing.

.


Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold

Ref. No. 911.MX.0138.RX - 50 pieces

BIG BANG MP-11 MAGIC GOLD

Case: Magic Gold, Polished 18K Magic Gold, Diameter : 45 mm, Thickness : 14.40 mm, Water Resistant : 30 m; Case-Back: Polished 18K Magic Gold, Microblasted Ceramic and Sapphire Crystal Case-back
Bezel: Polished 18K Magic Gold; Dial: Sapphire Crystal; Movement: HUB9011 Manufacture, Manualwinding Skeleton Power Reserve Movement with 7 Series-coupled Barrels and Power Reserve, Bridges Black-plated, Balance Ruthenium Anthracite, Escapement Swiss Silicon Lever, Frequency: 4 Hz (28 800 A/h), Power Reserve: 14 days, No. of Components: 270, Jewels: 39; Strap & Buckle: Black Structured Lined Rubber Straps, Deployant Buckle Clasp in black-plated Titanium and black ceramic.

Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP 11

Ref. No. 911.JL.0119.RX - 50 pieces

BIG BANG MP-11 BLUE SAPPHIRE

Case: Blue Sapphire, Diameter : 45 mm, Thickness : 14.40 mm, Water Resistant: 30 m; Case-Back: Polished Blue Sapphire, Polished Sapphire Crystal Case-back; Bezel: Polished Blue Sapphire; Dial: Sapphire Crystal; Movement: HUB9011 Manufacture, Manualwinding Skeleton Power Reserve Movement with 7 Series-coupled Barrels and Power Reserve, Bridges Black-plated, Balance Ruthenium Anthracite, Escapement Swiss Silicon Lever, Frequency: 4 Hz (28 800 A/h), Power Reserve: 14 days, No. of Components: 270, Jewels: 39; Strap & Buckle: Blue Lined Structured Rubber Straps, Deployant Buckle Clasp in black-plated Titanium and black ceramic.

Bildergalerie zum Thema

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Cartier Tank

The Tank watch is Cartier elegance embodied, a pure and precise design, an uncompromising line.

Rings: Exquisite diversity

A ring is a piece of jewellery that has always possessed great symbolic meaning. It often points to a very special connection.

Hublot Big Bang e UEFA EURO 2020

Hublot is celebrating its association with the UEFA EURO 2020™ tourna-ment by presenting a dazzling array of new releases, including the offi-cial timepiece of the UEFA EURO 2020™ European Championship – the Big Bang e connected watch

Ausstellung Jaeger-LeCoultre Feminity

Jaeger-LeCoultre präsentiert außergewöhnliche High Jewellery Uhrenmodelle im Wagner Stammhaus von 17. Juni bis 3. Juli 2021

Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP 11

Hublot Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold

Zwei neue, innovative Gehäuse für ein einzigartiges, von Motoren inspiriertes, Uhrwerk. Hublot präsentiert sein Manufakturkaliber MP-11 in zwei neuen faszinierenden Gehäusen, das Erste aus der ikonischen, kratzfesten Legierung Magic Gold und das Zweite aus transparentem, synthetischem Hightech-Saphir in ‚Blue Sapphire‘. Damit beweist Hublot wieder einmal seine unübertroffene Kompetenz für innovative Materialien. Die beiden neuen Zeitmesser sind Varianten der Big Bang MP-11, einer Uhr in spektakulärem Design. Ihr skelettiertes Zifferblatt gibt den Blick auf die sieben in Reihe geschaltete Federhäuser frei, die eine außergewöhnliche Gangreserve von 14 Tagen ermöglichen.
Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold

Ausgesprochen eindrucksvolle Konstruktion

Manufakturkaliber MP-11


“Mit der Kombination aus unserem berühmten Manufakturkaliber MP-11, das sich durch seine atypische und ausgesprochen eindrucksvolle Konstruktion auszeichnet, und zwei innovativen, von unseren Ingenieuren entwickelten Materialien, Magic Gold und Blue Sapphire, zeigen wir erneut auf außergewöhnliche Art und Weise unsere „Kunst der Fusion“. Die Kunst, avantgardistisch, anders und einzigartig zu sein.” Ricardo Guadalupe CEO von HUBLOT


Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold

Perfekte Kombination

Gehäuse, Uhrwerk, Design, Materialien

Als Meister der Fusion strebt Hublot seit jeher nach der perfekten Kombination aus Uhrwerk und Gehäuse, aus dem mechanisch schlagenden Herzen in ihren Zeitmessern und dessen Umhüllungen. So verlangte das vollständig in den Werkstätten der Uhrenmanufaktur entwickelte und hergestellte Kaliber MP-11, das mit seinem außergewöhnlichen Konzept ganz dem visionären Geist der Marke entspricht, nach einer Kombination mit neuen Gehäusen, die sich durch einzigartiges Design und innovative Materialien auszeichnen. Brillant gemeistert wurde diese Herausforderung bereits bei der Big Bang MP-11 aus ultraleichtem 3D-Carbon mit einer Lünette aus King Gold, aus transparentem Saphirglas, Roter Hightech-Keramik „Red Magic“ und grünem SAXEM, einem neuen Verbundwerkstoff, der es an Farbenpracht mit den schönsten Smaragden und an Härte mit Diamanten aufnehmen kann. Jetzt setzt Hublot die Geschichte des Kalibers MP-11 fort und präsentiert zwei neue Modelle.

Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold

50 Exemplare

Magic Gold

Die Big Bang MP-11 14-day power reserve Magic Gold, erhältlich in einer limitierten Auflage von nur 50 Exemplaren, interpretiert das ultratechnische, zeitgemäße Design des Big Bang Gehäuses erstmals in kratzfestem 18-karätigem Magic Gold, einer von Hublot kreierten und patentierten Legierung. Um dessen Widerstandsfähigkeit zu erreichen, die in der traditionellen Welt der Edelmetalle ihresgleichen sucht, haben die Techniker der Marke reines Gold mit Borcarbid verschmolzen, einer widerstandsfähigen Hightech-Keramik.

Kontrastreich stehen sich auf der Lünette die charakteristische Farbe des Magic Gold mit der tief schwarzen Beschichtung der sechs H-förmigen Titanschrauben gegenüber und die Kombination aus dem Gehäuse aus 18-karätigem Gold mit einem Armband aus schwarzem Kautschuk erinnert daran, dass Hublot diese beiden Materialien 1980 als allererste Marke in einer Uhr zu vereinen wagte, zu einer Zeit, als beides noch als unvereinbar galt!

 


Sieben in Reihe geschaltete Federhäuser für eine Gangreserve von 14 Tagen

Magic Gold oder Blue Sapphire: Die beiden neuen Big Bang MP-11-Modelle inszenieren auf faszinierende Weise das skelettierte Handaufzugskaliber HUB9011, eines der Glanzstücke des zu 100% von Hublot gefertigten Manufakturkaliber. Um die außergewöhnliche Gangreserve von zwei Wochen zu erreichen, hat Hublot eine innovative Werkarchitektur mit sieben in Reihe geschalteten Federhäusern entwickelt. Die Gangreserve erscheint direkt auf einem Zylinder, links neben den sieben Federhäusern und der in Blau oder Gold gehaltenen Inschrift „DAY POWER RESERVE“ auf dem entspiegelten Saphirglas angezeigt. Durch die an die Federhäuser angepasste, rund erhabene Form erzeugt das Saphirglas einen Vergrößerungseffekt dieser wichtigen Anzeige.

Um die Energieübertragung zwischen der horizontalen Achse der Federhäuser und dem vertikalen Räderwerk für die Anzeige der Stunden und Minuten bei 12 Uhr zu ermöglichen, griffen die Uhrmacher auf ein System zurück, das in der Uhrmacherei höchst selten zur Anwendung kommt: ein 90-Grad-Stellrad in Form eines schrägverzahnten Schneckenrads. Um ein optisch ausgewogenes Zifferblatt zu erreichen, ist die Unruh symmetrisch zu dem bei 10 Uhr sichtbaren Schneckenrad bei 2 Uhr angeordnet. Das aus 270 Teilen bestehende Kaliber HUB9011, das eine Höhe von 10,92 mm aufweist, zeichnet sich überdies durch sein patentiertes Indexsystem, die schwarzen Platinbrücken und die Siliziumhemmung aus, die traditionelle und innovative Elemente vereint. Die Uhrwerke der neuen Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold und Blue Sapphire werden manuell mit der großen geriffelten Krone aufgezogen oder mit einem elektrischen Torx-Stylus, der von der Welt des Motorsports inspiriert ist.


Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP-11 Magic Gold

Ref. No. 911.MX.0138.RX - 50 Exemplare

BIG BANG MP-11 MAGIC GOLD

Gehäuse: Magic Gold, 18 Kt. Magic Gold, poliert, Durchmesser: 45 mm, Höhe: 14,40 mm, Wasserdichtigkeit: 30 m; Gehäuseboden: Magic Gold, 18 Kt. Magic Gold, poliert, Gehäuseboden aus glasperlgestrahler Keramik und Saphirglas; Lünette: 18 Kt. Magic Gold, poliert; Zifferblatt: Saphirglas; Uhrwerk: Manufakturwerk HUB9011 Handaufzug, Skelettiertes Uhrwerk mit sieben in Reihe geschalteten Federhäusern und Gangreserve, Rollende Gangreserveanzeige, Brücken schwarz plattiert, Unruh aus anthrazitfarbenem Ruthenium, Schweizer Silizium-Ankerhemmung, Frequenz: 4 Hz (28.800 A/h), Gangreserve: 14 Tage, Anz. Bestandteile: 270, Rubine: 39; Armband und Schließe: Armbänder aus schwarzem, strukturiertem, unterfüttertem Kautschuk, Faltschließe aus schwarzer Keramik und schwarz plattiertem Titan.

Wagner_Hublot Big Bang MP 11

Ref. No. 911.JL.0119.RX - 50 Exemplare

BIG BANG MP-11 BLUE SAPPHIRE

Gehäuse: Blue Sapphire, Poliertes, blaues Saphirglas, Durchmesser: 45 mm, Höhe: 14,40 mm, Wasserdichtigkeit: 30 m; Gehäuseboden: Blue Sapphire, Poliertes, blaues Saphirglas, Gehäuseboden aus poliertem, blauem Saphirglas; Lünette: blaues Saphirglas; Zifferblatt: Saphirglas; Uhrwerk: Manufakturwerk HUB9011 Handaufzug, Skelettiertes Uhrwerk mit sieben in Reihe geschalteten Federhäusern und Gangreserve, Rollende Gangreserveanzeige, Brücken schwarz plattiert, Unruh aus anthrazitfarbenem Ruthenium, Schweizer Silizium-Ankerhemmung, Frequenz: 4 Hz (28.800 A/h), Gangreserve: 14 Tage, Anz. Bestandteile: 270, Rubine: 39; Armband und Schließe: Armband aus blauem, strukturiertem, unterfüttertem Kautschuk, Faltschließe aus schwarzer Keramik und schwarz plattiertem Titan.

Bildergalerie zum Thema

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Cartier Tank

Mit ihrem markanten Äußeren verkörpert die Tank einen kompromisslosen und modernen Lifestyle im Stil von Cartier.

Der Ring: Exquisite Vielfalt

Ein Ring ist ein Schmuckstück und besitzt von jeher auch große Symbolkraft. Er weist oftmals auf eine ganz besondere Verbindung hin.

Hublot Big Bang e UEFA EURO 2020

Hublot feiert seine Partnerschaft mit der UEFA EURO 2020™ mit einer Reihe faszinierender Neuerscheinungen, darunter die offizielle Uhr der UEFA EURO 2020™ – eine limitierte Edition der Smartwatch Big Bang e.

Ausstellung Jaeger-LeCoultre Feminity

Jaeger-LeCoultre präsentiert außergewöhnliche High Jewellery Uhrenmodelle im Wagner Stammhaus von 17. Juni bis 3. Juli 2021