Wagner_IWC Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

IWC Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

Since the first Big Pilot’s Watch Perpetual Calendar was released in 2006 in a limited edition of 25 pieces in platinum, no less than 37 versions of the iconic Big Pilot’s design with a perpetual calendar have been issued. With the Big Pilot’s Watch Perpetual Calendar (Ref. IW503605), the legendary complication marks its return to the classic collection. The timepiece features a stainless steel case, a blue dial and rhodium-plated hands. The date display and power reserve are located at 3 o’clock, the month display at 6 o’clock. The weekday display and the small seconds share the subdial at 9 o’clock. The double moon phase display at 12 o’clock correctly depicts the moon phase for the Northern and Southern Hemispheres and only needs to be adjusted by one day after 577.5 years.
Wagner_IWC Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

Specialty

Four-digit year display

Developed in the 1980s by IWC’s former head watchmaker Kurt Klaus, the perpetual calendar automatically recognises different month lengths as well as leap years. The ingenious mechanical programme will not require any manual correction until 2100 when the leap year due will be omitted based on an exemption rule in the Gregorian calendar. Another distinguishing feature is the four-digit year display. An additional century slider is included within the case, enabling this timepiece to show the year until 2499. With all its displays perfectly synchronised, the calendar can be set easily via a single crown, offering a degree of user-friendliness that is unparalleled in the domain of mechanical calendars.

Wagner_IWC Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

IWC

Manufactured 52615

The IWC-manufactured 52615 calibre drives the calendar module using a single nightly switching impulse. The automatic movement comprises 386 components and was engineered with a focus on maximum precision and quality. The Pellaton automatic winding system builds up a power reserve of seven days in two barrels. Parts of the winding mechanism that are subject to high stresses are made of virtually wear-free ceramic. The decorated movement is visible through a glass back. The Big Pilot’s Watch Perpetual Calendar is available from 7th April 2021 through IWC boutiques, authorised retail partners or online at IWC.com. The timepiece can be registered under the My IWC care program and thus benefits from a 6-year extension to the standard 2-year International Limited Warranty.

Wagner_IWC Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

Technical specifications:

Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

REF. IW503605

FEATURES: Mechanical movement – Pellaton automatic winding system – Power reserve display – Perpetual Calendar with displays for the date, day, month, year in four digits and perpetual moon phase for both northern and southern hemispheres – Small hacking seconds – Screw-in crown – Glass secured against displacement caused by drops in air pressure – See-through sapphire glass back
MOVEMENT: IWC manufacture calibre 52615 – Frequency 28,800 vph/4 Hz – Jewels 54 – Power reserve 7 days (168 h) – Winding Automatic
WATCH: Materials Stainless steel case, blue dial, rhodium-plated hands, blue calf leather strap – Glass Sapphire, arched edge, anti-reflective coating on both sides – Water-resistant 6 bar – Diameter 46.2 mm – Height 15.4 mm

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Cartier Pasha de Cartier

With its distinctive codes, chained crown and extraordinary design, the Pasha has been a watch for those who think big since its creation in 1985.

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

TAG Heuer goes beyond the edge with the Aquaracer Professional 300, a luxury tool watch that connects us to the seas and continues a legacy that began more than 40 years ago

Cartier Tank

The Tank watch is Cartier elegance embodied, a pure and precise design, an uncompromising line.

Der Ring: Exquisite Vielfalt

Ein Ring ist ein Schmuckstück und besitzt von jeher auch große Symbolkraft. Er weist oftmals auf eine ganz besondere Verbindung hin.

Wagner_IWC Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

IWC Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

Die erste Big Pilot’s Watch Perpetual Calendar erschien 2006 in einer limitieren Auflage von 25 Stück in Platin. Seither wurden nicht weniger als 37 Versionen des ikonischen Designs mit einem ewigen Kalender lanciert. Mit der Big Pilot’s Watch Perpetual Calendar (Ref. IW503605) kehrt die legendäre Komplikation in die Standard-Kollektion zurück. Der Zeitmesser verfügt über ein Edelstahlgehäuse, ein blaues Zifferblatt und rhodinierte Zeiger. Die Anzeigen für das Datum und die Gangreserve befinden sich bei 3 Uhr, der Monat wird bei 6 Uhr angezeigt. Die Anzeige für den Wochentag und die kleine Sekunde teilen sich das Hilfszifferblatt bei 9 Uhr. Die doppelte Mondphasenanzeige bei 12 Uhr stellt die Mondphase für die nördliche und südliche Hemisphäre korrekt dar und muss erst nach 577,5 Jahren um einen Tag berichtigt werden.
Wagner_IWC Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

Besonderheit

Vierstellige Jahresanzeige

Der ewige Kalender wurde in den 1980er-Jahren vom früheren IWC-Chefuhrmacher Kurt Klaus entwickelt und erkennt selbständig die unterschiedlichen Monatslängen sowie die Schaltjahre. Das ausgefeilte mechanische Programm benötigt erst im Jahr 2100 eine Korrektur, weil dann aufgrund einer Ausnahmeregel des gregorianischen Kalenders das Schaltjahr entfällt. Eine Besonderheit ist auch die vierstellige Jahresanzeige. Ein zusätzlicher Jahrhundertschieber wird im Inneren des Gehäuses gleich mitgeliefert, so dass die Jahreszahl bis 2499 anzeigt werden kann. Alle Anzeigen sind perfekt miteinander synchronisiert und können ganz einfach über die Krone eingestellt werden. Diese Benutzerfreundlichkeit sucht im Bereich von mechanischen Kalenderuhren bis heute ihresgleichen.

Wagner_IWC Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

IWC

Manufakturkaliber 52615

Angetrieben wird das Kalendermodul über einen einzigen nächtlichen Schaltimpuls vom IWC-Manufakturkaliber 52615. Das Automatikwerk besteht aus 386 Einzelteilen und wurde mit einem Fokus auf höchste Präzision und Qualität entwickelt. Der automatische Pellaton-Aufzug speichert in zwei Federhäusern eine Gangreserve von sieben Tagen. Stark beanspruchte Komponenten des Aufzugmechanismus sind aus nahezu verschleissfreier Zirkonoxid-Keramik gefertigt. Das verzierte Werk ist durch einen Glasboden sichtbar. Die Big Pilot’s Watch Perpetual Calendar ist ab dem 7. April in IWC-Boutiquen, bei autorisierten Fachhändlern oder online auf IWC.com erhältlich. Der Zeitmesser kann für das My-IWC-Programm registriert werden und von einer 6-jährigen Verlängerung der standardmässigen 2-jährigen internationalen beschränkten Garantie profitieren.

Wagner_IWC Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

Technische Daten

Big Pilot´s Watch Perpetual Calendar

REF. IW503605

CHARAKTERISTIKA: Mechanisches Uhrwerk – Automatischer Pellaton-Aufzug – Gangreserveanzeige – Ewiger Kalender mit Anzeige von Datum, Wochentag, Monat, vierstelliger Jahresanzeige und ewiger Mondphase für die nördliche und südliche Hemisphäre – Kleine Sekunde mit Stoppvorrichtung – Sichtboden mit Saphirglas – Verschraubte Krone – Bei Druckabfall sicherer Glassitz
WERK: IWC-Manufakturkaliber 52615, Frequenz 28’800 A/h / 4 Hz, Steine 54, Gangreserve 7 Tage (168 h), Aufzug Automatisch
UHR: Materialien Gehäuse aus Edelstahl, blaues Zifferblatt, rhodinierte Zeiger, blaues Kalbslederarmband, Glas Saphir, randgewölbt, beidseitig entspiegelt, Wasserdicht 6 bar, Durchmesser 46,2 mm, Höhe 15,4 mm

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Tag Heuer Aquaracer Professional 300 Tribute

Zur Markteinführung stellt TAG Heuer ausserdem eine in hohem Masse sammelwürdige Version in limitierter Auflage der Aquaracer Professional 300 vor, welche sowohl die Kernkollektion ergänzt als auch das wunderbare Erbe des Designs würdigt.

Cartier Pasha de Cartier

Mit ihrer markanten grafischen Signatur, ihrer gesicherten Krone und einem unkonventionellen Design richtet sich die Pasha seit ihrer Entwicklung 1985 an alle, die nach Höherem streben.

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

TAG Heuer geht mit der Aquaracer Professional 300 über die Grenzen hinaus: diese luxuriöse Einsatzuhr verbindet uns mit dem Wasser und den Meeren – und führt ein Erbe fort, das vor mehr als 40 Jahren begann.

Cartier Tank

Mit ihrem markanten Äußeren verkörpert die Tank einen kompromisslosen und modernen Lifestyle im Stil von Cartier.