Wagner_IWC Pilots Watch Chronograph 41

IWC Pilot´s Watch Chronograph

IWC adds 41-mm Chronographs with in-house movements to pilot´s Watches collection. IWC Schaffhausen has launched the Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 at the digital Watches & Wonders exhibition. The new model features a stainless steel case in a compact size of 41 millimetres and is available with a blue or green dial. To underscore the brand’s expertise in the development of in-house movements, it is powered by the IWC-manufactured 69385 calibre, which is visible through a sapphire glass back. With the new EasX-CHANGE system and a choice of straps made of calfskin, rubber or stainless steel, the Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 is the ultimate sports watch.
Wagner_IWC Pilots Watch Chronograph 41

85 years

IWC Pilot’s Watches

For 85 years, IWC has been engineering Pilot’s Watches tailored to meet the functional requirements and specific needs of professional pilots. Initially conceived as precise and reliable tools for navigation, they are celebrated nowadays for their iconic cockpit instrument design, their extreme robustness and high versatility.

A mainstay in the IWC Pilot’s Watches collection is the chronograph. The mechanical stopwatch function not only adds to the typical tool watch appearance but also offers virtually limitless applications in everyday life.

Wagner_IWC Pilots Watch Chronograph 41

The highlights:

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph

“Building on the success of our Spitfire chronographs from 2019, we are now introducing the Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 into our classic collection. Thanks to the EasX-CHANGE system and a choice of straps, the chronographs can be adapted swiftly to different surroundings. Combined with the now 10 bar water-resistant case, this versatility makes them perfect companions for adventures in the air, on the ground or by the water. To underline our ongoing commitment to innovation and technical excellence, we also fitted the new model with our in-house 69385 calibre chronograph movement, which is visible through a sapphire glass back,” explains Christoph Grainger-Herr, CEO of IWC Schaffhausen.

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 IW388101

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 IW388102

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 IW388103

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 IW388104

All new models feature a EasX-CHANGE system, which allows the wearer to quickly and easily change the strap or bracelet. Available as accessories in IWC boutiques or online on IWC.com is a choice of calfskin and rubber straps in attractive colours, as well as a new stainless steel bracelet with fine adjustment system and a slimmer shape for improved comfort and ergonomics. The reworked case construction ensures the chronographs are now water-resistant to 10 bar.

Wagner_IWC Pilots Watch Chronograph 41

Visible through the glass bottom:

IWC-manufactured 69385

Ensuring a precise measurement of stop times up to 12 hours is the IWC-manufactured 69385 calibre. The mechanical chronograph movement consists of 231 individual parts and is engineered with a focus on robustness, reliability and precision. The stopwatch function is controlled by a column wheel, a complex component with two functional levels which is incredibly challenging to manufacture. A bi-directional pawl winding system supplies the movement with energy by efficiently converting the activity of the wearer’s arm into tension for the mainspring. It builds up a power reserve of 46 hours when fully wound.

Technical details:

IWC Pilot´s Watch Chronograph

FEATURES: Mechanical movement – Chronograph function for hours, minutes and seconds – Date and day display – Small hacking seconds – Screw-in crown – Glass secured against displacement by drops in air pressure – See-through sapphire glass back
MOVEMENT: IWC manufacture calibre 69385 – Frequency 28,800 vph/4 Hz – Jewels 33 – Power reserve 46 h – Winding Automatic
WATCH: Glass Sapphire, convex, antireflective coating on both sides – Water-resistant 10 bar – Diameter 41 mm – Height 14.5 mm

Ref. IW388101: Stainless steel case, blue dial, rhodium-plated hands, blue calfskin strap
Ref. IW388102: Stainless steel case, blue dial, rhodium-plated hands, stainless steel bracelet
Ref. IW388103: Stainless steel case, green dial, rhodium-plated hands, brown calfskin strap
Ref. IW388104: Stainless steel case, green dial, rhodium-plated hands, stainless steel bracelet.

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Cartier Pasha de Cartier

With its distinctive codes, chained crown and extraordinary design, the Pasha has been a watch for those who think big since its creation in 1985.

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

TAG Heuer goes beyond the edge with the Aquaracer Professional 300, a luxury tool watch that connects us to the seas and continues a legacy that began more than 40 years ago

Cartier Tank

The Tank watch is Cartier elegance embodied, a pure and precise design, an uncompromising line.

Der Ring: Exquisite Vielfalt

Ein Ring ist ein Schmuckstück und besitzt von jeher auch große Symbolkraft. Er weist oftmals auf eine ganz besondere Verbindung hin.

Wagner_IWC Pilots Watch Chronograph 41

IWC Pilot´s Watch Chronograph

Chronographen in 41 Millimetern mit Manufakturwerk ergänzen die Pilot´s Watches Kollektion von IWC. Auf der digitalen Uhrenmesse Watches & Wonders hat IWC Schaffhausen die Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 lanciert. Das neue Modell verfügt über ein Edelstahlgehäuse im kompakten Durchmesser von 41 Millimetern und ist entweder mit einem blauen oder grünen Zifferblatt erhältlich. Um die Kompetenz der Marke bei der Entwicklung eigener Uhrwerke zu unterstreichen, wird es vom IWCManufakturkaliber 69385 angetrieben, das durch einen Saphirglasboden sichtbar ist. Mit dem neuen EasXCHANGE-System und einer Auswahl an Armbändern aus Kalbsleder, Kautschuk oder Edelstahl ist die neue Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 die ultimative Sportuhr.
Wagner_IWC Pilots Watch Chronograph 41

85 Jahren

IWC Fliegeruhren

Seit 85 Jahren entwickelt IWC Fliegeruhren, die auf die funktionellen Anforderungen und spezifischen Bedürfnisse von professionellen Piloten zugeschnitten sind. Ursprünglich als präzise und zuverlässige Instrumente für die Navigation konzipiert, werden sie heute für ihr ikonisches Design im Stil eines Cockpit-Instruments, ihre extreme Robustheit und hohe Vielseitigkeit geschätzt.

Eine tragende Säule in der Pilot’s Watches Kollektion von IWC ist der Chronograph. Die mechanische Stoppuhr unterstreicht nicht nur das typische Erscheinungsbild einer „Tool Watch“, sondern bietet auch nahezu unbegrenzte Anwendungsmöglichkeiten im Alltag.

Wagner_IWC Pilots Watch Chronograph 41

Die Highlights:

IWC Pilot´s Watch Chronograph

„Aufbauend auf dem Erfolg unserer Spitfire-Chronographen aus dem Jahr 2019 führen wir nun die Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 in unserer Standardkollektion ein. Dank des EasX-CHANGE-Systems und einer Auswahl an Armbändern lassen sich die Chronographen rasch an unterschiedliche Umgebungen anpassen. In Kombination mit dem jetzt bis 10 bar wasserdichten Gehäuse macht diese Vielseitigkeit sie zu perfekten Begleitern bei Abenteuern in der Luft, am Boden oder auf dem Wasser. Um unser kontinuierliches Engagement für Innovation und technische Spitzenleistungen zu unterstreichen, haben wir das neue Modelle mit dem Chronographenwerk 69385 ausgestattet, das durch einen Saphirglasboden sichtbar ist“, erklärt Christoph Grainger-Herr, CEO von IWC Schaffhausen.

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 IW388101

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 IW388102

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 IW388103

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 IW388104

Alle Modelle verfügen über das EasX-CHANGE-System,das es dem Träger ermöglicht, das Armband schnell und einfach zu wechseln. Als Accessoires in den IWC Boutiquen oder online auf IWC.com sind Kalbslederund Kautschukbänder in attraktiven Farben sowie ein neues Edelstahlarmband mit Feineinstellsystem und einer schlankeren Form für noch mehr Ergonomie und Tragekomfort erhältlich. Die überarbeitete Gehäusekonstruktion sorgt dafür, dass die Chronographen jetzt bis 10 bar wasserdicht sind.

Wagner_IWC Pilots Watch Chronograph 41

Durch den Glasboden sichtbar:

IWC-Manufakturkaliber 69385

Das IWC-Manufakturkaliber 69385 gewährleistet eine präzise Messung von Stoppzeiten bis 12 Stunden. Das mechanische Chronographenwerk besteht aus 231 Einzelteilen und wurde mit dem Fokus auf Robustheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Präzision konstruiert. Gesteuert wird die Stoppuhrfunktion über ein Kolonnenrad, ein komplexes Bauteil mit zwei Funktionsebenen, das in der Herstellung eine unglaublicheHerausforderung darstellt. Die Energieversorgung des Werks erfolgt über ein bidirektionales Klinkenaufzugssystem. Es wandelt die Bewegungen am Arm des Trägers effizient in Spannung für die Aufzugsfeder um und baut bei Vollaufzug eine Gangreserve von 46 Stunden auf.

Technische Details:

IWC Pilot´s Watch Chronograph

CHARAKTERISTIKA: Mechanisches Uhrwerk – Stoppfunktion Stunde, Minute und Sekunde – Datums- und Wochentagsanzeige –Kleine Sekunde mit Stoppvorrichtung – Verschraubte Krone – Gegen Druckabfall gesichertes Frontglas –Sichtboden aus Saphirglas
WERK: IWC-Manufakturkaliber 69385, Frequenz 28’800 A/h / 4 Hz, Steine 33, Gangreserve 46 h, Aufzug Automatisch
UHR: Durchmesser 41 mm, Höhe 14,5 mmMaterialien, Glas Saphir, gewölbt, beidseitig entspiegelt, Wasserdicht 10 bar

Ref. IW388101: Gehäuse aus Edelstahl, blaues Zifferblatt, rhodinierte Zeiger, blaues Kalbslederarmband
Ref. IW388102: Gehäuse aus Edelstahl, blaues Zifferblatt, rhodinierte Zeiger, Edelstahlarmband
Ref. IW388103: Gehäuse aus Edelstahl, grünes Zifferblatt, rhodinierte Zeiger, braunes Kalbslederarmband
Ref. IW388104: Gehäuse aus Edelstahl, grünes Zifferblatt, rhodinierte Zeiger, Edelstahlarmband

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Tag Heuer Aquaracer Professional 300 Tribute

Zur Markteinführung stellt TAG Heuer ausserdem eine in hohem Masse sammelwürdige Version in limitierter Auflage der Aquaracer Professional 300 vor, welche sowohl die Kernkollektion ergänzt als auch das wunderbare Erbe des Designs würdigt.

Cartier Pasha de Cartier

Mit ihrer markanten grafischen Signatur, ihrer gesicherten Krone und einem unkonventionellen Design richtet sich die Pasha seit ihrer Entwicklung 1985 an alle, die nach Höherem streben.

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

TAG Heuer geht mit der Aquaracer Professional 300 über die Grenzen hinaus: diese luxuriöse Einsatzuhr verbindet uns mit dem Wasser und den Meeren – und führt ein Erbe fort, das vor mehr als 40 Jahren begann.

Cartier Tank

Mit ihrem markanten Äußeren verkörpert die Tank einen kompromisslosen und modernen Lifestyle im Stil von Cartier.