Wagner_IWC Pilot Watch Spitfire Chronograph

IWC Pilot’s Watch Spitfire

IWC Schaffhausen will be presenting a new Spitfire line in the Pilot’s Watches collection. To celebrate the unique engineering expertise of the designers of the legendary British fighter aircraft, all Spitfire watches feature IWC-manufactured calibres. The design is inspired by the puristic instrument design of the Mark 11. The iconic navigation watch was produced in Schaffhausen for the Royal Air Force from 1948 and was worn by many of the pilots and navigators serving at that time.<br />

Spitfire

The Spitfire, designed by Reginald J. Mitchell, is one of the most sophisticated developments in the history of aviation. The iconic shape of the legendary British fighter aircraft is the result of a perfectly functional design; its elliptical wings not only make the Spitfire extraordinarily agile and easy to manoeuvre, they also give it its unique silhouette. The characteristic instrument design of IWC’s Pilot’s Watches was likewise the result of engineering to the specific requirements of military aviation. Just like the Spitfire, our watch collection of the same name also perfectly combines form and function. The design is inspired by the puristic instrument design of the iconic Mark 11 navigation watch. This watch demonstrates our engineering expertise, as we have integrated high-quality IWC-manufactured calibres into all Spitfire models.

Two different Design Worlds

The Spitfire line features two different designs. The colour scheme of the watch design, with its stainless steel case, its black dial and its green textile strap, is reminiscent of the cockpit of a Spitfire. The bronze case, olive green dials and brown calf leather straps give the other models a unique character. Over time, the bronze develops a special patina. The Spitfire is engraved on the back of the watches with a closed case.

 

The new IWC Pilot´s Watch Models: 

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph Spitfire

IWC is presenting its first Pilot’s Chronograph with a movement from the 69000 calibre family and a reduced case diameter of just 41 millimetres. This calibre family, which was presented for the first time in 2016, is one of the most important developments in IWC-manufactured movements in IWC’s early history. The 69380 IWCmanufactured calibre is a robust chronograph movement with a classic column wheel design. The stopped hours and minutes are displayed on the two subdials at “9 o’clock” and “12 o’clock”. The pawl-winding system, which winds up on both sides, boasts a power reserve of 46 hours. An inner cage made from soft iron protects the movement against magnetic fields.

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph Spitfire

Bronze case, olive green dial, gold-plated hands, brown calf leather strap, Ref. IW387902

FEATURES: Mechanical movement – Chronograph function for hours, minutes and seconds – Date and day display – Small hacking seconds – Soft-iron inner case for protection against magnetic fields – Screw-in crown – Glass secured against displacement by drops in air pressure – Special back engraving; MOVEMENT: IWC-manufactured calibre 69380, Frequency 28,800 vph / 4 Hz, Jewels 33, Power reserve 46 h, Winding Automatic; WATCH: Bronze case, titanium case back, olive green dial, gold-plated hands, brown calf leather strap, Crystal Sapphire, arched edge, anti-reflective coating on both sides, Water-resistance 6 bar, Diameter 41 mm, Height 15.3 mm

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph Spitfire

Stainless steel case, black dial, rhodium-plated hands, green textile strap, Ref. IW387901

FEATURES: Mechanical movement – Chronograph function for hours, minutes and seconds – Date and day display – Small hacking seconds – Soft-iron inner case for protection against magnetic fields – Screw-in crown – Glass secured against displacement by drops in air pressure – Special back engraving; MOVEMENT: IWC-manufactured calibre 69380, Frequency 28,800 vph / 4 Hz, Jewels 33, Power reserve 46 h, Winding Automatic; WATCH: Stainless steel case, black dial, rhodium-plated hands, green textile strap, Crystal Sapphire, arched edge, anti-reflective coating on both sides, Water-resistance 6 bar, Diameter 41 mm, Height 15.3 mm

Pilot’s Watch Automatic Spitfire

The 32110 IWC-manufactured calibre is making its debut in this timepiece. The robust automatic movement features a pawl-winding system that winds up on both sides and boasts a power reserve of 72 hours. The watch has a comfortable diameter of 39 millimetres. An inner cage made from soft iron protects the movement against magnetic fields.

Pilot’s Watch Automatic Spitfire

Bronze case, olive green dial, gold-plated hands, brown calf leather strap, Ref. IW326802

FEATURES: Mechanical movement – Date display – Central hacking seconds – Soft-iron inner case for protection against magnetic fields – Screw-in crown – Glass secured against displacement by drops in air pressure – Special back engraving; MOVEMENT: IWC-manufactured calibre 32110, Frequency 28,800 vph / 4 Hz, Jewels 21, Power reserve 72 h, Winding Automatic; WATCH: Bronze case, titanium case back, olive green dial, gold-plated hands, brown calf leather strap, Crystal Sapphire, arched edge, anti-reflective coating on both sides Water-resistance 6 bar, Diameter 39 mm, Height 10.6 mm

Pilot’s Watch Automatic Spitfire

Stainless steel case, black dial, rhodium-plated hands, green textile strap, Ref. IW326801

FEATURES: Mechanical movement – Date display – Central hacking seconds – Soft-iron inner case for protection against magnetic fields – Screw-in crown – Glass secured against displacement by drops in air pressure – Special back engraving; MOVEMENT: IWC-manufactured calibre 32110, Frequency 28,800 vph / 4 Hz, Jewels 21, Power reserve 72 h, Winding Automatic; WATCH: IW326801: Stainless steel case, black dial, rhodium-plated hands, green textile strap, Crystal Sapphire, arched edge, anti-reflective coating on both sides Water-resistance 6 bar, Diameter 39 mm, Height 10.8 mm

Pilot’s Watch Timezoner Spitfire Edition „The Longest Flight”

This special edition is dedicated to the “Silver Spitfire – The Longest Flight” project. It has been specially developed for pilots Steve Boultbee Brooks and Matt Jones to coincide with their flight around the world in a Spitfire. The watch can be set to a different time zone by means of a simple rotational movement of the bezel. The hour hand, the 24-hour display and the date rotate automatically at the same time. The 24-hour display has been designed as a rotating disc beneath the dial. This means that the dial moves closer to the front glass, making it easier to read. The newly developed 82760 IWC-manufactured calibre has a Pellaton winding with components made from wear-resistant ceramic and boasts a power reserve of 60 hours.

Pilot’s Watch Timezoner Spitfire Edition „The Longest Flight"

Stainless steel case, black dial, rhodium-plated hands, green textile strap, Ref. IW395501

FEATURES: Mechanical movement – Pellaton automatic winding – Date display – Central hacking seconds – Timezoner function for setting another time zone using the rotating bezel – 24-hour display for Worldtimer function – Screw-in crown – Glass secured against displacement by drops in air pressure – Special back engraving – Limited to 250 watches; MOVEMENT: IWC-manufactured calibre 82760, Frequency 28,800 vph / 4 Hz, Jewels 25, Power reserve 60 h, Winding Automatic; WATCH: Materials Stainless steel case, black dial, rhodium-plated hands, green textile strap, Crystal Sapphire, arched edge, anti-reflective coating on both sides, Water-resistance 6 bar, Diameter 46 mm, Height 15.2 mm

Pilot’s Watch UTC Spitfire Edition „MJ271“

Used in aviation for all communication and navigation purposes, the UTC function makes it easy to set a second time zone. When turning the crown when in its central position, the hour hand moves forward or backward in hourly increments. If the dial crosses the International Date Line, the date display changes automatically. The time in the wearer’s home country can be read via the curved UTC display in the top half of the dial. The 82710 IWC-manufactured calibre has a Pellaton winding with ceramic components and boasts a power reserve of 60 hours.

Pilot’s Watch UTC Spitfire Edition „MJ271“

Bronze case, olive green dial, gold-plated hands, brown calf leather strap, Ref. IW327101

FEATURES: Mechanical movement – Pellaton automatic winding – Date display – Central hacking seconds – Second time zone – Soft-iron inner case for protection against magnetic fields – Screw-in crown – Glass secured against displacement by drops in air pressure – Special back engraving – Limited to 271 watches; MOVEMENT: IWC-manufactured calibre 82710, Frequency 28,800 vph / 4 Hz, Jewels 31, Power reserve 60 h, Winding Automatic; WATCH: Materials Bronze case, titanium case back, olive green dial, gold-plated hands, brown calf leather strap, Crystal Sapphire, arched edge, anti-reflective coating on both sides, Water-resistance 6 bar, Diameter 41 mm, Height 14.2 mm

Big Pilot’s Watch Perpetual Calendar Spitfire

The 52615 IWC-manufactured calibre has a power reserve of seven days. The heavy-duty components of the Pellaton winding are made from wear-resistant ceramic. The perpetual calendar identifies different month lengths and leap years automatically and will work until 2100 without needing any correction. Since all displays are perfectly synchronised, the watch can be easily adjusted via the crown. The double moon display shows the moon in the correct position in the northern and southern hemisphere and takes 577.5 years to require adjustment by one day. The see-through sapphire glass back allows the user to view the highly embellished IWC-manufactured calibre.

Big Pilot's Watch Perpetual Calendar Spitfire

Bronze case, olive green dial, gold-plated hands, brown calf leather strap, Ref. IW503601

Mechanical movement – Pellaton automatic winding – Power reserve display – Perpetual calendar with displays for the date, day, month, year in four digits and perpetual moon phase for both northern and southern hemispheres – Small hacking seconds – See-through sapphire glass back – Screw-in crown – Glass secured against displacement by drops in air pressure – Limited to 250 watches; MOVEMENT: IWC-manufactured calibre 52615 Frequency 28,800 vph / 4 Hz, Jewels 54, Power reserve 7 days (168 h), Winding Automatic; WATCH: Materials Bronze case, titanium case back, olive green dial, gold-plated hands, brown calf leather strap, Crystal Sapphire, arched edge, anti-reflective coating on both sides, Water-resistance 6 bar, Diameter 46.2 mm, Height 15.3 mm

All Spitfire-Models with manufactured calibres

For the first time, IWC has integrated a chronograph movement from the 69000 calibre family into its pilot’s watches. The 69380 IWC-manufactured calibre powers two Spitfire chronographs with a reduced case diameter of 41 millimetres. Two high-quality automatic movements from the 82000 calibre family are also used in the pilot’s watches for the first time. Both have been enhanced with complications: The new 82760 IWC-manufactured calibre with the patented Timezoner mechanism, the new 82710 IWC-manufactured calibre with a UTC function. The reference with a perpetual calendar is powered by an IWC-manufactured movement from the 52000 calibre family. The IWC 52615 manufacture calibre has a Pellaton winding with ceramic components and two barrels. Finally, IWC has integrated an IWC-manufactured calibre from the 32000 calibre family for the first time: The 32110 IWC-manufactured calibre powers two Spitfire automatic watches. With their robustness and reliability, all IWC-manufactured movements embody the high level of engineering expertise at IWC.

Blog Overview

Related Posts

The Longines Elegant Collection

The Longines Elegant Collection: Now adorned in blue

IWC introduces Le Petit Prince and Antoine de Saint Expupéry special editons

These timepieces, characterised by their distinctive midnight blue dials are dedicated to Antoine de Saint- Exupéry’s “Le Petit Prince”.

Tudor Black Bay Chrono S&G

The first TUDOR chronograph, with a self-winding Manufacture Calibre, column wheel and vertical coupling is now available in an S&G version.

Wagner Sapphire

The blue precious stone is synonymous among jewellery connoisseurs with stylish and timeless jewellery design.

Wagner_IWC Pilot Watch Spitfire Chronograph

IWC Pilot’s Watch Spitfire

IWC Schaffhausen hat eine neue Spitfire-Linie in der Pilot’s Watches Kollektion vorgestellt. Um die einzigartige Engineering-Leistung der Konstrukteure des legendären britischen Jagdflugzeugs zu würdigen, wurden alle Spitfire-Uhren mit IWC-Manufakturkalibern ausgestattet. Die Ästhetik ist vom puristischen Instrumenten-Design der Mark 11 inspiriert. Die ikonische Navigationsuhr wurde ab 1948 in Schaffhausen für die Royal Air Force hergestellt und von vielen Piloten und Navigatoren jener Zeit getragen.

Spitfire

Die von Reginald J. Mitchell konstruierte Spitfire gilt als eine der raffiniertesten Entwicklungen in der Geschichte der Luftfahrt. Die ikonische Form des legendären britischen Jagdflugzeugs ist die Folge eines perfekt funktionalen Designs: Ihre elliptisch geformten Tragflächen machen die Spitfire nicht nur ausserordentlich wendig und einfach manövrierbar, sie verleihen ihr auch ihre einzigartige Silhouette. Genau so ist auch das typische Instrumenten-Design der Fliegeruhren von IWC als Antwort auf spezifische Engineering-Anforderungen aus der militärischen Luftfahrt entstanden.

Zwei unterschiedliche Designwelten

Die Spitfire-Linie gliedert sich in zwei Design-Ausführungen. Das Design der Uhr mit einem Edelstahlgehäuse, einem schwarzen Zifferblatt und einem grünen Textilarmband ist farblich vom Cockpit einer  Spitfire inspiriert. Den übrigen Modellen verleihen Gehäuse aus Bronze, olivgrüne Zifferblätter und braune Kalbslederarmbänder einen einzigartigen Charakter. Die Bronze entwickelt mit der Zeit eine individuelle Patina. Auf der Rückseite der Uhren mit geschlossenem Gehäuse ist die Spitfire eingraviert.

 

Die neuen IWC Pilot´s Watch Modelle: 

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph Spitfire

Zum ersten Mal präsentiert IWC einen Fliegerchronographen mit einem Werk aus der Kaliberfamilie 69000 und einem reduzierten Gehäusedurchmesser von 41 Millimetern. Diese Kaliberfamilie, die 2016 zum ersten Mal präsentiert wurde, zählt zu den wichtigsten Manufakturwerk- Entwicklungen in der jüngeren Geschichte von IWC. Das IWC-Manufakturkaliber 69380 ist ein robustes Chronographenwerk in klassischer Kolonnenradbauweise. Es stellt die gestoppten Stunden und Minuten auf zwei Hilfszifferblättern bei „9 Uhr“ und „12 Uhr“ dar. Der beidseitig aufziehende Klinkenaufzug baut eine Gangreserve von 46 Stunden auf. Ein Innenkäfig aus Weicheisen schützt das Uhrwerk wirksam vor Magnetfeldern.

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph Spitfire

Gehäuse aus Bronze, olivgrünes Zifferblatt, vergoldete Zeiger, braunes Kalbslederarmband, Ref. IW387902

Mechanisches Uhrwerk – Stoppfunktion Stunde, Minute und Sekunde – Datums- und Wochentagsanzeige, – Kleine Sekunde mit Stoppvorrichtung – Weicheisen-Innengehäuse zur Magnetfeldabschirmung – Verschraubte Krone – Bei Druckabfall sicherer Glassitz – Spezielle Bodengravur; WERK: IWC-Manufakturkaliber 69380, Frequenz 28 800 A/h / 4 Hz, Steine 33, Gangreserve 46 h, Aufzug Automatisch; UHR: Gehäuse aus Bronze, Gehäuseboden aus Titan, olivgrünes Zifferblatt, vergoldete Zeiger, braunes Kalbslederarmband, Glas Saphir, randgewölbt, beidseitig entspiegelt, Wasserdicht 6 bar, Durchmesser 41 mm, Höhe 15,3 mm

Pilot’s Watch Chronograph Spitfire

Gehäuse aus Edelstahl, schwarzes Zifferblatt, rhodinierte Zeiger, grünes Textilarmband, Ref. IW387901

Mechanisches Uhrwerk – Stoppfunktion Stunde, Minute und Sekunde – Datums- und Wochentagsanzeige, – Kleine Sekunde mit Stoppvorrichtung – Weicheisen-Innengehäuse zur Magnetfeldabschirmung – Verschraubte Krone – Bei Druckabfall sicherer Glassitz – Spezielle Bodengravur; WERK: IWC-Manufakturkaliber 69380, Frequenz 28 800 A/h / 4 Hz, Steine 33, Gangreserve 46 h, Aufzug Automatisch; UHR: Gehäuse aus Edelstahl, schwarzes Zifferblatt, rhodinierte Zeiger, grünes Textilarmband, Glas Saphir, randgewölbt, beidseitig entspiegelt, Wasserdicht 6 bar, Durchmesser 41 mm, Höhe 15,3 mm

Pilot’s Watch Automatic Spitfire

Hier setzt IWC zum ersten Mal ein IWC Manufakturwerk aus der neuen Kaliberfamilie 32000 ein. In diesem Zeitmesser feiert das IWC-Manufakturkaliber 32110 seine Premiere. Das robuste Automatikwerk verfügt über einen beidseitig aufziehenden Klinkenaufzug, der eine Gangreserve von 72 Stunden aufbaut. Die Uhr wird in einem sehr tragbaren Durchmesser von 39 Millimetern präsentiert. Ein Innenkäfig aus Weicheisen schützt das Uhrwerk wirksam vor Magnetfeldern.

Pilot’s Watch Automatic Spitfire

Gehäuse aus Bronze, olivgrünes Zifferblatt, vergoldete Zeiger, braunes Kalbslederarmband, Ref. IW326802

Mechanisches Uhrwerk – Datumsanzeige – Zentrumssekunde mit Stoppvorrichtung – Weicheisen- Innengehäuse zur Magnetfeldabschirmung – Verschraubte Krone – Bei Druckabfall sicherer Glassitz – Spezielle Bodengravur, WERK: IWC-Manufakturkaliber 32110, Frequenz 28 800 A/h / 4 Hz, Steine 21, Gangreserve 72 h, Aufzug Automatisch; UHR: Gehäuse aus Bronze, Gehäuseboden aus Titan, olivgrünes Zifferblatt, vergoldete Zeiger, braunes Kalbslederarmband, Glas Saphir, randgewölbt, beidseitig entspiegelt, Wasserdicht 6 bar, Durchmesser 39 mm, Höhe 10,6 mm

Pilot’s Watch Automatic Spitfire

Gehäuse aus Edelstahl, schwarzes Zifferblatt, rhodinierte Zeiger, grünes Textilarmband, Ref. IW326801

Mechanisches Uhrwerk – Datumsanzeige – Zentrumssekunde mit Stoppvorrichtung – Weicheisen- Innengehäuse zur Magnetfeldabschirmung – Verschraubte Krone – Bei Druckabfall sicherer Glassitz – Spezielle Bodengravur, WERK: IWC-Manufakturkaliber 32110, Frequenz 28 800 A/h / 4 Hz, Steine 21, Gangreserve 72 h, Aufzug Automatisch; UHR: Gehäuse aus Edelstahl, schwarzes Zifferblatt, rhodinierte, Zeiger, grünes Textilarmband, Glas Saphir, randgewölbt, beidseitig entspiegelt, Wasserdicht 6 bar, Durchmesser 39 mm, Höhe 10,8 mm

Pilot’s Watch Timezoner Spitfire Edition „The Longest Flight”

Diese Sonderedition ist dem Projekt „Silver Spitfire – The Longest Flight“ gewidmet. Sie wurde speziell für die beiden Piloten Steve Boultbee Brooks und Matt Jones entwickelt, um sie bei ihrem Flug mit der Spitfire um die Welt zu begleiten. Mit einer simplen Drehbewegung der Lünette lässt sich die Uhr auf eine andere Zeitzone einstellen. Der Stundenzeiger, die 24-Stunden-Anzeige und das Datum drehen sich automatisch mit. Die 24-Stunden-Anzeige wurde als eine unter dem Zifferblatt rotierende Scheibe realisiert. Dadurch rückt das Zifferblatt näher an das Frontglas und die Ablesbarkeit verbessert sich. Das neu entwickelte IWC-Manufakturkaliber 82760 verfügt über einen Pellaton-Aufzug mit Komponenten aus verschleissfester Keramik und bietet eine Gangreserve von 60 Stunden.

Pilot’s Watch Timezoner Spitfire Edition „The Longest Flight"

Gehäuse aus Edelstahl, schwarzes Zifferblatt, rhodinierte Zeiger, grünes Textilarmband, Ref.IW395501

Charakteristika: Mechanisches Uhrwerk – Automatischer Pellaton-Aufzug – Datumsanzeige – Zentrumssekunde mit Stoppvorrichtung – Timezoner-Funktion für das Einstellen einer anderen Zeitzone über den Drehring – 24-Stunden-Anzeige für Worldtimer-Funktion – Verschraubte Krone – Bei Druckabfall sicherer Glassitz – Spezielle Bodengravur – Limitiert auf 250 Exemplare; Werk: IWC-Manufakturkaliber 82760, Frequenz 28 800 A/h / 4 Hz, Steine 25
Gangreserve 60 h, Aufzug Automatisch; Uhr: Materialien Gehäuse aus Edelstahl, schwarzes Zifferblatt, rhodinierte Zeiger, grünes Textilarmband, Glas Saphir, randgewölbt, beidseitig entspiegelt, Wasserdicht 6 bar, Durchmesser 46 mm, Höhe 15,2 mm

Pilot’s Watch UTC Spitfire Edition „MJ271“

Mit der in der Luftfahrt zu Kommunikations- und Navigationszwecken verwendeten UTC-Funktion lässt sich ganz einfach eine zweite Zeitzone einstellen. Durch das Drehen der Krone in ihrer mittleren Position springt der Stundenzeiger in Stundenschritten vorwärts oder rückwärts. Wird dabei die Datumsgrenze überschritten, schaltet die Datumsanzeige automatisch mit. Die Zeit in der Heimat lässt sich auf der bogenförmigen UTCAnzeige in der oberen Zifferblatthälfte ablesen. Das IWC Manufakturkaliber 82710 verfügt über einen Pellaton- Aufzug mit  Keramikkomponenten und bietet eine Gangreserve von 60 Stunden.

Pilot’s Watch UTC Spitfire Edition „MJ271“

Gehäuse aus Bronze, olivgrünes Zifferblatt, vergoldete Zeiger, braunes Kalbslederarmband, Ref. IW327101

Charakteristika: Mechanisches Uhrwerk – Automatischer Pellaton-Aufzug – Datumsanzeige – Zentrumssekunde mit Stoppvorrichtung – Zweite Zeitzone – Weicheisen-Innengehäuse zur Magnetfeldabschirmung – Verschraubte Krone – Bei Druckabfall sicherer Glassitz – Spezielle Bodengravur – Limitiert auf 271 Exemplare; Werk: IWC-Manufakturkaliber 82710, Frequenz 28 800 A/h / 4 Hz, Steine 31, Gangreserve 60 h, Aufzug Automatisch; Uhr: Materialien Gehäuse aus Bronze, Gehäuseboden aus Titan, olivgrünes Zifferblatt, vergoldete Zeiger, braunes Kalbslederarmband, Glas Saphir, randgewölbt, beidseitig entspiegelt, Wasserdicht 6 bar, Durchmesser 41 mm, Höhe 14,2 mm

Big Pilot’s Watch Perpetual Calendar Spitfire

Das IWC-Manufakturkaliber 52615 baut eine Gangreserve von sieben Tagen auf. Stark beanspruchte Komponenten des Pellaton-Aufzugs sind aus verschleissfester Keramik gefertigt. Der ewige Kalender erkennt selbständig die unterschiedlichen   Monatslängen und die Schaltjahre und benötigt bis 2100 keine Korrektur. Weil alle Anzeigen perfekt miteinander synchronisiert sind, lässt er sich ganz einfach über die Krone einstellen. Die Doppelmondanzeige stellt den Mond für Betrachter auf der nördlichen und südlichen Hemisphäre korrekt und muss erst nach 577,5 Jahren um einen Tag korrigiert werden. Der Sichtboden aus Saphirglas ermöglicht einen Blick auf das aufwendig verzierte Manufakturkaliber.

 

Big Pilot's Watch Perpetual Calendar Spitfire

Gehäuse aus Bronze, olivgrünes Zifferblatt, vergoldete Zeiger, braunes Kalbslederarmband, Ref. IW503601

Charakteristika: Mechanisches Uhrwerk – Automatischer Pellaton-Aufzug – Gangreserveanzeige – Ewiger Kalender mit Anzeige von Datum, Wochentag, Monat, vierstelliger Jahresanzeige und ewiger Mondphase für die nördliche und südliche Hemisphäre – Kleine Sekunde mit Stoppvorrichtung – Sichtboden mit Saphirglas – Verschraubte Krone – Bei Druckabfall sicherer Glassitz – Limitiert auf 250 Exemplare; Werk: IWC-Manufakturkaliber 52615, Frequenz 28 800 A/h / 4 Hz, Steine 54, Gangreserve 7 Tage (168 h), Aufzug Automatisch; Uhr: Materialien Gehäuse aus Bronze, Gehäuseboden aus Titan, olivgrünes Zifferblatt, vergoldete Zeiger, braunes Kalbslederarmband, Glas Saphir, randgewölbt, beidseitig entspiegelt Wasserdicht 6 bar, Durchmesser 46,2 mm, Höhe 15,3 mm

Alle Spitfire-Modelle mit Manufakturkalibern

Zum ersten Mal setzt IWC bei den Fliegeruhren ein Chronographenwerk aus der Kaliberfamilie 69000 ein. Das IWC-Manufakturkaliber 69380 treibt zwei Spitfire- Chronographen mit reduzierten Gehäusedurchmessern von 41 Millimetern an. Ebenfalls zum ersten Mal kommen zwei hochwertige Automatikwerke aus der Kaliberfamilie 82000 bei den Fliegeruhren zum Einsatz. Beide wurden mit Komplikationen erweitert: Das neue IWC-Manufakturkaliber 82760 mit dem patentierten Timezoner-Mechanismus, das neue IWC-Manufakturkaliber 82710 mit einer UTCFunktion. Die Referenz mit einem ewigen Kalender wird von einem IWC-Manufakturwerk aus der Kaliberfamilie 52000 angetrieben. Das IWC-Manufakturkaliber 52615 verfügt über einen Pellaton-Aufzug mit Keramikkomponenten und zwei Federhäuser. Schliesslich setzt IWC zum ersten Mal überhaupt ein IWC-Manufakturkaliber aus der neuen Kaliberfamilie 32000 ein: Das IWC-Manufakturkaliber 32110 treibt zwei Spitfire-Automatikuhren an. Alle Manufakturwerke verkörpern mit ihrer Robustheit,Verlässlichkeit und Zuverlässigkeit die hohe Engineering-Kompetenz von IWC.

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Longines Conquest V.H.P. Chronograph

Eine Geschichte voller Innovationen und technischer Meisterleistungen

Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Ultra Thin Moon Enamel

Die klaren Linien der Master Ultra Thin begeistern jeden Uhrenliebhaber.

TAG Heuer Carrera Calibre Heuer 02T Tourbillon Nanograph

TAG Heuer kombiniert Uhrmacherkunst mit wissenschaftlicher Entwicklung und stattet die neueste Interpretation der Carrera mit einer hochmodernen Spiralfeder aus Carbon aus.