Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Collection  2020

Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Collection 2020

Since it was introduced in 1992, Jaeger-LeCoultre’s Master Control collection has been defined by technical rigour and stylistic restraint, its constant evolution imbued with the Maison’s deep respect for tradition and constant quest for innovation. In 2020, La Grande Maison relaunches the collection, drawing inspiration from the classic round watches of the 1950s, such as the Futurematic, PowerMatic and Memovox models, and adding a dash of 21st-century flair.

Rather than paying homage to a single historic reference, Jaeger-LeCoultre presents a range of timepieces featuring some of its most emblematic complications. Designed for the urban sophisticate, every element of the Master Control line has been restyled. Jaeger-LeCoultre’s designers have harnessed and modernised the Maison’s classical design codes to create a refined yet entirely contemporary aesthetic that highlights the collection’s complications. A new case design heralds the introduction of a new pink gold alloy – Le Grand Rose gold®.

Master Control Date

With its cool, silvery-white colour palette, minimalistic design and refined details, the Master Control Date anchors the new collection. Thanks to its slim movement, Calibre 899, the 40mm steel case of the Master Control Date is just 8.78mm thick. A Jaeger-LeCoultre mainstay since its introduction fifteen years ago, Calibre 899 has been repeatedly updated to incorporate the latest performance-enhancing technology.

Revised again for the new Master Control collection, the latest-generation Calibre 899 features a new escapement and pallets: reconstructed in a slightly modified shape, they are made of silicon to minimise friction and thus consume less energy. The central-seconds wheel has been redesigned to eliminate shaking; the fixing screws of the oscillating wheel are made of highly resistant titanium, rather than steel; and new oils, specifically formulated for the new materials, have been used. In order to increase the power reserve to 70 hours, the barrel was redesigned to accommodate a stronger and longer mainspring without increasing the 3.3mm height of the movement.

Technical Features Master Control Date:

Dimensions: 40mm x 8.78mm; Calibre: automatic mechanical movement, Jaeger-LeCoultre Calibre 899 (new generation); Functions: hours/minutes/seconds, date; Power reserve: 70 hours; Case: stainless steel, satin and polished finishes, sapphire crystal case-back; Water-resistance: 5 bar; Dial: silver sunray finish, applied indexes; Strap: Novonappa® calf; Reference: Q4018420

Master Control Calender

In the 1940s and ’50s Jaeger-LeCoultre was renowned for its triple calendar moon-phase movements, and the new Master Control Calendar brings that tradition into the 21st century. With a case measuring 40mm x 10.95mm, it is offered in either steel or Le Grand Rose gold®.

The finely balanced classical layout of the dial is retained, with the dates marked around the periphery, indicated by a red-tipped hand, the days and months displayed in the upper part of the dial, and the moon-phase set within the small seconds subdial in the lower part. But there is a fresh new twist to the date display: as well as updating Calibre 866 with the same performance-enhancing improvements made to cal.899, Jaeger-LeCoultre’s engineers have added a delightful new jumping complication. Every month, the date hand makes a 90-degree leap from the 15th to the 16th, in order not to obscure the moon-phase display.

Technical Features Master Control Calender

Dimensions: 40mm x 10.95mm; Calibre: automatic mechanical movement, Jaeger-LeCoultre Calibre 866 (new generation); Functions: hours/minutes, small seconds, day, jumping date, month, moon phases; Power reserve: 70 hours; Case: stainless steel or Le Grand Rose gold®, satin and polished finishes, sapphire crystal case-back; Water-resistance: 5 bar; Dial: silver sunray finish, applied indexes; Strap: Novonappa® calf or alligator; Reference: Q4148420 (stainless steel), Q4142520 (Le Grand Rose gold®)

Master Control Chronograph Calendar

The headline model of the new Master Control collection features a newly developed movement, Calibre 759, which combines a chronograph with a triple calendar display and a moon-phase. Brought together for the first time in a Jaeger-LeCoultre timepiece, this alliance of complications evokes the ancient links between watchmaking and astronomy. The new Calibre 759 features a column-wheel chronograph with a vertical clutch, a moon-phase indicator, and a 65-hour power reserve.

With a balanced dial layout that combines the familiarity of two classical complications – a triple calendar and a bi-compax chronograph – Jaeger-LeCoultre’s designers have made the reading of the displays straightforward and intuitive, despite the complexity of the information shown. The 30-minute chronograph counter at 3 o’clock is balanced by the running seconds subdial at 9 o’clock, while the day and month windows in the top part of dial are balanced by the moon-phase and date indicator at 6 o’clock. The entire display is anchored by the central chronograph seconds hand and contained by the pulsometric scale marked around the dial flange. Complementing the Chronograph Calendar’s timeless style, rectangular chronograph pushers add a purposeful, modern air to the well-proportioned 12.05mm thick case, which is offered in steel or Le Grand Rose gold®.

Technical Features Master Control Chronograph Calendar:

Dimensions: 40mm x 12.05mm; Calibre: automatic mechanical movement, Jaeger-LeCoultre Calibre 759; Functions: hours/minutes, small seconds, calendar with date, day and month indications, moon phases, chronograph; Power reserve: 65 hours; Case: stainless steel or Le Grand Rose gold®, satin and polished finishes, sapphire crystal case-back; Water-resistance: 5 bar; Dial: silver sunray finish, applied indexes; Strap: Novonappa® calf or alligator; Reference: Q4138420 (stainless steel), Q4132520 (Le Grand Rose gold®)

Master Control Geographic

Jaeger-LeCoultre’s unique interpretation of the travel watch has been a feature of the Master Control collection since 1990, much appreciated by connoisseurs. Rather than indicating only the hour of a second time zone, the Geographic also has a 24-hour night/day indicator and, in an aperture at the bottom of the dial, displays the city name relating to the zone. This gives travellers the option of setting the second time by location, rather than needing to calculate the time difference. The dial adheres to the familiar Geographic layout, with time-zone displays balanced by a date subdial and a power reserve indicator, and heat-blued steel hands adding a pop of colour to enhance legibility.

But now, the entire dial is sunray-brushed, contained within a wide, convex flange on which the elongated triangular indexes are set. The profile of each index has been shaped to fit perfectly flush with the curve where the flange meets the dial – a challenge to Jaeger-LeCoultre’s artisans but entirely in keeping with the Maison’s attention to detail. The new-generation Calibre 939 increases the power reserve of the Master Control Geographic to 70 hours, while the case is available in a choice of steel or Le Grand Rose gold®.

Technical Features Master Control Geographic

Dimensions: 40mm x 10.96mm; Calibre: automatic mechanical movement, Jaeger-LeCoultre Calibre 939 (new generation); Functions: hours/minutes/seconds, date, second time zone, 24-hour display, 24 time zones, power reserve indication; Power reserve: 70 hours; Case: stainless steel or Le Grand Rose gold®, satin and polished finishes, sapphire crystal case-back; Water-resistance: 5 bar; Dial: silver sunray finish, applied indexes; Strap: Novonappa® calf or alligator; Reference: Q4128420 (stainless steel), Q4122520 (Le Grand Rose gold®)

Jaeger-LeCoultre introduces a new design and new models for its Master Control collection

When launched in 1992, the Master Control line was the first of Jaeger-LeCoultre’s collections to benefit from its pioneering ‘1000 Hours Control’ certification – which inspired the collection’s name. A demanding process that tests the entire cased-up watch (not just its movement), it set a new benchmark when introduced and has continually evolved in response to technological advances, to remain one of the watch industry’s most stringent testing protocols.

Naturally, with this background and the Maison’s long history of technical innovation, the relaunch of Master Control is not simply a stylistic exercise. The Manufacture’s engineers have comprehensively revised and updated all of the movements, increasing power reserves to as much as 70 hours and enhancing overall performance and reliability. Like all Jaeger-LeCoultre timepieces, the Master Control watches carry an 8-year warranty in addition to the 1,000 Hours Control certification.

Timeless Design Codes with a contemporary twist

With its 40-millimetre diameter, outwardly sloping bezel and dynamically curved lugs, the new Master Control case exudes a relaxed and understated elegance – timeless yet absolutely contemporary. Satin-brushing on the case-sides is complemented by the polished bezel, crowns and lugs. Refined details abound, including bas-relief engravings on the back bezel and a sapphire crystal case-back to reveal the finely finished and decorated movements.

On the dials, Jaeger-LeCoultre’s designers have reinterpreted the Maison’s classical codes in a streamlined and modern style, in order to highlight each model’s complications. The applied indexes add refinement, their elongated triangular shape echoed by the Dauphine hands. Uniting the collection, sunray brushing animates the silvery-white background colour, a blue central seconds hand adds a subtle pop of colour and, according to the model, blued subdial hands further accentuate the complications.

Le Grand Rose Gold® – A new pink gold alloy

The versatility of the new collection is underlined by the choice of two case materials – steel and Le Grand Rose gold®. Seen for the first time in the new Master Control line, the new pink gold alloy has a remarkable sheen and depth of colour. The addition of palladium to the metal’s proprietary formula (the exact details of which remain a closely guarded secret) guards against oxidation and ensures that the radiant colour will not fade over the years.

New Calfskin Leather Watch Straps Novonappa®

The straps, too, have been re-worked for the new collection. To complement the timeless informality of the steel cases, Jaeger-LeCoultre’s designers have chosen the soft, matt finish of Novonappa® calf leather in tan. Produced by the finest tannery in France, through a vegetable-based tanning process that retains the natural variations of the hides, Novonappa gains a distinctive patina over time. Thanks to a Presto Spring lug attachment and a simple clip for removing and refitting the deployant buckle, the Novonappa straps can be quickly changed, without the need for any tool. Classical alligator leather in black or chocolate brown lends a more formal allure to the Le Grand Rose gold® cases – which can also be fitted with Novonappa straps if preferred.

Upgraded Calibres and new complications

With the goal of improving reliability, power reserve and long-term performance, Jaeger-LeCoultre’s engineers have comprehensively revised and re-engineered Calibre 899, the high-performing pillar of the Master Control collection. The improvements, which have been incorporated into the entire range of Master Control calibres, include a silicon escapement, a redesigned barrel and various energy-saving enhancements.

Blog Overview

Related Posts

HUBLOT Big Bang e

The new incarnation of the brand's Art of Fusion ethos: a fusion between tradition and innovation, cutting edge materials and the latest digital technology.

Wagner Signature Juwelen Collection

Die Collection ist eine Hommage an die Verbindung von Perlmutt, Roségold und Diamanten.

Tudor Black Bay Fifty-Eight Navy-Blue

Ever faithful to its long tradition of blue sports watches, TUDOR now offers a “Navy Blue” version of its flagship model, the Black Bay Fifty-Eight.

Time-Recorder

Chronographen zählen zu den formschönen und funktionalen Uhren-Komplikationen. Ihr charakteristischer Auftritt - ob sportlich oder elegant – ist unverwechselbar.

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control 2020

Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Collection 2020

Seit ihrer Einführung im Jahr 1992 zeichnet sich die Kollektion Master Control von Jaeger-LeCoultre durch technischen Anspruch und einen eleganten Stil aus. Ihre kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung ist geprägt von einem tiefen Respekt der Maison vor ihren Traditionen und dem unablässigen Streben nach Innovation. 2020 lanciert die Grande Maison die Kollektion neu. Dabei schöpft sie ihre Inspiration aus den klassischen runden Uhren der 1950er, wie der Futurematic, der PowerMatic und den Memovox Modellen, kombiniert mit einem modernen Design des 21. Jahrhunderts.

Anstatt nur einer einzelnen historischen Referenz Tribut zu zollen, präsentiert Jaeger-LeCoultre eine Linie von Zeitmessern, die mit einigen der charakteristischsten Komplikationen der Maison ausgestattet sind. Die Master Control Linie wurde in allen Details stilistisch überarbeitet. Die Designer von Jaeger-LeCoultre haben die klassischen Designcodes der Maison aufgegriffen und neu interpretiert, um eine durch und durch moderne Ästhetik zu schaffen, welche die Komplikationen der Kollektion in den Vordergrund stellt. Das überarbeitete Gehäusedesign wird vollendet mit einer neuen Rotgoldlegierung – Le Grand Rose Gold®.

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre_Master Control Date_Q4018420

Master Control Date

Die Master Control Date überzeugt mit ihrer eindrucksvollen, silbernen Farbpalette, ihrem minimalistischen Design und ihren edlen Details. Dank ihres flachen Uhrwerks, dem Kaliber 899, ist das 40-mm-Edelstahlgehäuse der Master Control Date nur 8,78 mm hoch. Das Kaliber 899, seit seiner Einführung vor fünfzehn Jahren ein Grundpfeiler von Jaeger-LeCoultre, wurde mehrmals aktualisiert, um es mit der neuesten, leistungssteigernden Technologie auszustatten.

 

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre_Master Control Date_Q4018420

Die für die aktuelle Master Control Kollektion überarbeitete, jüngste Generation des Kalibers 899 wurde mit einer neuen Hemmung und einem neuen Anker ausgestattet: Die in leicht veränderter Form rekonstruierten Komponenten bestehen aus Silizium, um die Reibung zu reduzieren und so den Energieverbrauch zu senken. Das Rad für die zentrale Sekunde wurde überarbeitet, um Schwankungen zu vermeiden, die Fixschrauben des Schwungrads wurden aus hoch resistentem Titan anstatt aus Edelstahl gefertigt, und für die Schmierung wurden neue Öle verwendet, die eigens für die neuen Materialien entwickelt wurden. Um die Gangreserve auf 70 Stunden zu erhöhen, wurde das Federhaus neu designt, damit die Feder verstärkt und verlängert werden konnte, ohne die Höhe von 3,3 mm des Uhrwerks heraufzusetzen.

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre_Master Control Date_Q4018420

Technische Daten Master Control Date:

Abmessungen: 40 mm x 8,78 mm; Kaliber: mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber Jaeger-LeCoultre 899 (neue Generation); Funktionen: Stunden/Minuten/Sekunden, Datum; Gangreserve: 70 Stunden; Gehäuse: satinierter und polierter Edelstahl, Saphirglasboden; Wasserdichtigkeit: 5 bar; Zifferblatt: silbern mit Sonnenschliff, applizierte Indizes; Armband: Novonappa®-Kalbsleder; Referenz: Q4018420

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Calendar_Q4148420

Master Control Calender

In den 1940er- und 50er-Jahren war Jaeger-LeCoultre für seine Uhrwerke mit dreifacher Kalender- und Mondphasenanzeige bekannt, und die neue Master Control Calendar bringt diese Tradition ins 21. Jahrhundert. Angeboten wird sie mit einem 40 mm x 10,95 mm großen Gehäuse aus Edelstahl oder Le Grand Rose Gold®.

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Calendar_Q4148420

Das ausgewogene, klassische Layout des Zifferblatts wurde beibehalten. Das Datum wird über arabische Zahlen am äußeren Zifferblattrand und einen Zeiger mit roter Spitze angegeben, Wochentag und Monat erscheinen im oberen Teil des Zifferblatts, und die Mondphasen werden in dem Hilfszifferblatt für die kleine Sekunde bei sechs Uhr angezeigt. Die Datumsanzeige hat eine moderne neue Funktion erhalten: Das Kaliber 866 wurde nicht nur mit den gleichen leistungssteigernden Verbesserungen ausgestattet wie das Kaliber 899. Es wurde außerdem von den Ingenieuren der Maison mit einer springenden Datumsanzeige versehen: Jeden Monat vollführt der Datumszeiger einen 90-Grad-Sprung vom 15. auf den 16., um die Mondphasenanzeige nicht zu verdecken.

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Calendar_Q4148420

Technische Daten Master Control Calender

Abmessungen: 40 mm x 10,95 mm; Kaliber: mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber Jaeger-LeCoultre 866 (neue Generation); Funktionen: Stunden/Minuten, kleine Sekunde, Wochentag, springendes Datum, Monat, Mondphasen; Gangreserve: 70 Stunden; Gehäuse: satinierter und polierter Edelstahl oder Le Grand Rose Gold®, Saphirglasboden; Wasserdichtigkeit: 5 bar; Zifferblatt: silbern mit Sonnenschliff, applizierte Indizes; Armband: Novonappa®-Kalbsleder oder Alligatorleder; Referenz: Q4148420 (Edelstahl), Q4142520 (Le Grand Rose Gold®)

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Chronograph Calendar_Q4138420

Master Control Chronograph Calendar

Dieses außergewöhnliche Modell der neuen Master Control Kollektion ist mit einem neu entwickelten Uhrwerk ausgestattet, dem Kaliber 759, das einen Chronographen mit einer dreifachen Kalenderanzeige und einer Mondphasenanzeige kombiniert. Diese erstmals in einem Zeitmesser von Jaeger-LeCoultre erscheinende Kombination von Komplikationen erinnert an die uralte Verbindung zwischen Uhrmacherkunst und Astronomie. Das neue Kaliber 759 bietet einen Säulenrad-Chronographen mit vertikaler Kupplung, eine Mondphasenanzeige und eine Gangreserve von 65 Stunden.

 

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Chronograph Calendar_Q4138420

Mit einem ausgewogenen Zifferblattdesign, das zwei klassische Komplikationen vereint – einen dreifachen Kalender und einen Bi-Compax-Chronographen – haben die Designer von Jaeger-LeCoultre das Ablesen der Anzeigen trotz der Komplexität der angegebenen Informationen klar und intuitiv gestaltet. Der 30-Minuten-Chronographenzähler bei 3 Uhr steht einem Hilfszifferblatt für die laufende Sekunde bei 9 Uhr gegenüber, während die Fenster zur Wochentags- und Monatsanzeige im oberen Bereich des Zifferblatts und die Mondphasen- und Datumsanzeige bei 6 Uhr liegen. Abgerundet wird das Zifferblatt von dem zentralen Chronographensekundenzeiger und der Pulsometerskala rund um den Höhenring. Der zeitlose Stil der Master Control Chronograph Calendar wird von rechteckigen Chronographendrückern ergänzt, die dem wohl proportionierten, 12,05 mm hohen Gehäuse aus Edelstahl oder Le Grand Rose Gold® ein praktisches, modernes Erscheinungsbild verleihen.

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Chronograph Calendar_Q4138420

Technische Daten Master Control Chronograph Calendar:

Abmessungen: 40 mm x 12,05 mm, Kaliber: mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber Jaeger-LeCoultre 759, Funktionen: Stunden/Minuten, kleine Sekunde, Kalender mit Anzeige von Datum, Wochentag und Monat, Mondphasen, Chronograph; Gangreserve: 65 Stunden; Gehäuse: satinierter und polierter Edelstahl oder Le Grand Rose Gold®, Saphirglasboden; Wasserdichtigkeit: 5 bar; Zifferblatt: silbern mit Sonnenschliff, applizierte Indizes; Armband: Novonappa®-Kalbsleder oder Alligatorleder; Referenz: Q4138420 (Edelstahl), Q4132520 (Le Grand Rose Gold®)

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Geographic_Q4128420

Master Control Geographic

Jaeger-LeCoultres einzigartige Interpretation der Reiseuhr gehört seit 1990 zur Kollektion Master Control und wird von Kennern hoch geschätzt. Anstatt nur die Uhrzeit einer zweiten Zeitzone anzuzeigen, bietet die Geographic auch eine 24-Stunden-Tag-/Nachtanzeige und, in einem Fenster im unteren Bereich des Zifferblatts, die Anzeige eines zur Zeitzone gehörigen Städtenamens. Dies ermöglicht Reisenden, die zweite Zeitzone nach dem Ort einzustellen, anstatt die Zeitverschiebung berechnen zu müssen.

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Geographic_Q4128420

Das Zifferblatt bleibt dem vertrauten Design der Geographic treu: Die Zeitzonenanzeige wird von einem Hilfszifferblatt für das Datum und einer Gangreserveanzeige ergänzt, und gebläute Zeiger verleihen dem Gesamtbild einen Hauch Farbe, um die Ablesbarkeit zu erhöhen. Das Zifferblatt dieser Neuerscheinung weist einen Sonnenschliff auf, umrahmt von einem breiten Höhenring, auf dem die verlängerten, dreieckigen Indizes zu sehen sind. Das Profil jedes Index wurde so geformt, dass er perfekt in die Rundung des Höhenrings passt – eine Herausforderung für die Kunsthandwerker der Maison, die aber voll und ganz im Einklang mit ihrer Liebe zum Detail steht. Das Kaliber 939 der neuen Generation erhöht die Gangreserve der Master Control Geographic auf 70 Stunden. Das Gehäuse ist in Edelstahl oder Le Grand Rose Gold® erhältlich.

Wagner_Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Geographic_Q4128420

Technische Daten Master Control Geographic

Abmessungen: 40 mm x 10,96 mm; Kaliber: mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber Jaeger-LeCoultre 939 (neue Generation); Funktionen: Stunden/Minuten/Sekunden, Datum, zweite Zeitzone, 24-Stunden-Anzeige, 24 Zeitzonen, Gangreserveanzeige; Gangreserve: 70 Stunden; Gehäuse: satinierter und polierter Edelstahl oder Le Grand Rose Gold®, Saphirglasboden; Wasserdichtigkeit: 5 bar; Zifferblatt: silbern mit Sonnenschliff, applizierte Indizes; Armband: Novonappa®-Kalbsleder oder Alligatorleder; Referenz: Q4128420 (Edelstahl), Q4122520 (Le Grand Rose Gold®)

Jaeger-LeCoultre lanciert die Master Control Kollektion 2020 in neuem Design

Als die Kollektion Master Control 1992 vorgestellt wurde, war sie die erste der Kollektionen von Jaeger-LeCoultre, die über das avantgardistische „1.000 Hours Control“-Zertifikat verfügte – das auch zur Inspiration für den Namen der Kollektion diente. Als anspruchsvoller Prozess, bei dem die vollständig zusammengesetzte und funktionsfähige Uhr (und nicht nur das Uhrwerk) überprüft wird, setzte dieses Testverfahren bei seiner Einführung einen neuen Standard und hat sich als Reaktion auf den technologischen Fortschritt kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt, um eines der strengsten Testprotokolle der Uhrenindustrie zu bleiben.

Vor diesem Hintergrund und hinsichtlich der langen Geschichte technischer Innovationen der Maison, ist der Relaunch der Master Control Kollektion natürlich nicht nur eine stilistische Mission. Die Ingenieure der Manufaktur haben die Uhrwerke umfassend überarbeitet und aktualisiert, die Gangreserve auf 70 Stunden erhöht sowie die allgemeine Leistungsfähigkeit und Ablesbarkeit verbessert. Wie alle Zeitmesser von Jaeger-LeCoultre gilt für die Master Control Modelle neben ihrer „1.000 Hours Control“-Zertifizierung eine 8-jährige Garantie in Verbindung mit dem Jaeger-LeCoultre Care Program.

Zeitlose Designcodes mit einem Hauch Moderne

Mit ihrem Durchmesser von 40 mm, der nach außen abgeschrägten Lünette und den dynamisch gebogenen Bandanstößen strahlen die neuen Master Control Gehäuse eine schlichte Eleganz aus – zeitlos und modern zugleich. Die Gehäuseseiten wurden satiniert, während Lünette, Krone und Bandanstöße poliert sind. Edle Details wie Gravuren auf der Rückseite und ein Saphirglasboden, um die fein veredelten und dekorierten Uhrwerke sichtbar zu machen, runden die Modelle perfekt ab.

Auf den Zifferblättern haben die Designer von Jaeger-LeCoultre die klassischen Codes der Maison in einem modernen Stil neu interpretiert, um die Komplikationen jedes einzelnen Modells hervorzuheben. Die applizierten Indizes mit ihrer länglichen Form, die von den Dauphinezeigern aufgegriffen wird, sorgen für den Feinschliff. Die Modelle der Kollektion beeindrucken mit ihren silbernen Zifferblättern mit Sonnenschliff. Ein blauer zentraler Sekundenzeiger verleiht dem Design einen Hauch Farbe und je nach Modell betonen gebläute Zeiger auf den Hilfszifferblättern die Komplikationen.

Neues Armband aus Novonappa®-Kalbsleder

Auch die Armbänder wurden für die neue Kollektion überarbeitet. Als Ergänzung zu der zeitlosen Ungezwungenheit der Edelstahlgehäuse haben die Designer von Jaeger-LeCoultre das weiche, matte Finish von braunem Novonappa®-Kalbsleder gewählt. Das in der edelsten Gerberei Frankreichs durch ein Gerbverfahren auf Pflanzenbasis hergestellte Novonappa®-Leder behält dank dieses Verfahrens die natürlichen Variationen des Leders bei und entwickelt mit der Zeit eine charakteristische Patina. Dank eines „Presto“-Federstegs zur Befestigung an den Bandanstößen und eines einfachen Clips zum Entfernen und Wiederanbringen der Faltschließe können die Novonappa®-Armbänder schnell und ohne Werkzeuge ausgewechselt werden. Klassisches Alligatorleder in Schwarz oder Schokoladenbraun verleiht den Gehäusen aus Le Grand Rose Gold® – die je nach Vorliebe auch mit Novonappa®-Armbändern kombiniert werden können – eine formellere Ausstrahlung.

Verbesserte Kaliber und neue Komplikationen

Mit dem Ziel einer erhöhten Gangreserve, verbesserter Zuverlässigkeit und lang anhaltender Leistungsfähigkeit haben die Ingenieure von Jaeger-LeCoultre das Kaliber 899, den leistungsstarken Grundpfeiler der Master Control Kollektion, umfassend überarbeitet. Die Verbesserungen umfassen unter anderem eine Hemmung aus Silizium, ein neues Federhausdesign und zahlreiche energiesparende Optimierungen.
Inspiriert von der Vergangenheit und im selbstbewussten Stil des 21. Jahrhunderts neu gestaltet, kombiniert die aktuelle Master Control Kollektion die Kreativität und das Savoir-faire der Manufaktur Jaeger-LeCoultre, die alle mechanischen Uhrwerke hauseigen fertigt. Mit einer Mischung aus zeitlosem Stil und der lässigen Eleganz des modernen urbanen Lebens wird diese Kollektion zu einer Referenz der zeitgenössischen Uhrmacherkunst werden.

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

HUBLOT Big Bang e

Hublot Big Bang e: die neueste Verkörperung der Art of-Fusion Philosophie der Marke. Einer Fusion aus Tradition und Innovation, modernsten Materialien und der neuesten digitalen Technologie.

Wagner Signature Juwelen Collection

Die Collection ist eine Hommage an die Verbindung von Perlmutt, Roségold und Diamanten.

Tudor Black Bay Fifty-Eight Navy-Blue

Seiner langen Tradition blauer Sportuhren getreu bietet TUDOR jetzt eine „Navy Blue“-Version des Flaggschiff-Modells Black Bay Fifty-Eight an.

Zeit-Schreiber

Chronographen zählen zu den formschönen und funktionalen Uhren-Komplikationen. Ihr charakteristischer Auftritt - ob sportlich oder elegant – ist unverwechselbar.