The new Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Collection

The new Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Collection

Inspired by history and contemporary sporting elegance

Today’s man is someone who does it all. Always open to the new and untried, he finds surprising and innovative ways to make the most out of his life. For him, it’s about the journey, not the destination, and the experiences along the way.

Today’s man doesn’t have a schedule he has to keep; he makes his own plan. For his lifestyle, he needs an elegant yet sporty watch that can do it all, one that keeps up with his active pace: the new Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris.

The new Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Collection

Inspired by the iconic Memovox Polaris watch from 1968, Jaeger-LeCoultre has developed a new collection to join the brand’s existing pillars.

Not just a single homage to a historical reference, the new Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris collection takes the spirit of Memovox Polaris and applies it to today’s man of action with a full range of timepieces: a three-hand automatic, a chronograph and a chronograph world time, as well as two models with a stronger vintage feel: the Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Date and the Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Memovox.

Combining the high manufacturing know-how of Jaeger-LeCoultre, where all mechanical movements are made in-house, with the robustness, design aesthetic and sporty elegance today’s man demands, the Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris is destined to become the symbol for an active lifestyle.

Comprised of an initial release of five models, with one limited edition paying tribute to the 50th anniversary of the Memovox watch, the Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris collection is a new pillar, one that redefines sporty elegance.

The Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris design

The new Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris collection channels the best of the Grande Maison’s watchmaking tradition and its attention to detail, while creating a contemporary sporty yet elegant timepiece, with a vintage touch.

The dial architecture in the Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris collection is distinctive, combining a mixture of finishings on three concentric circles: a Memovox Polaris-inspired center with a sunray finish, graining on the outer circle with the hours and minutes, and an opaline finish on the rotating inner bezel. The Jaeger-LeCoultre logo is applied, as are the classic Arabic numbers and the contemporary trapezoidal indexes. The hands are large and filled with Super-LumiNova™* for excellent visibility in low light. In two models, the Super-LumiNova™* is vintage vanilla-colored as an homage to the look of Tritium featured on the original Memovox Polaris. Historically black, the new Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris is offered in a black or ocean blue dial, bringing a sense of urban elegance.

The cases for the Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris collection are brand new, with proportions designed for an elegant sports watch. They feature an eye-catching combination of brushed and hand-polished surfaces, with sharp, plunging lugs and thin, rounded bezels. The large crowns, emblematic of the 1968 model, have been redesigned for better grip. The exhibition backs of three pieces in this new collection show off the high watchmaking manufacture movements, complete with an oscillating weight featuring the emblematic Jaeger-LeCoultre logo.

A newly designed three-link metal bracelet with polished and brushed finished surfaces is ergonomic and comfortable. The straps are interchangeable for both alligator leather and calfskin. The latter is offered in both light and dark brown version with an aged leather patina. A new graphic folding buckle featured on leather straps echoes the case design with a combination of polished and brushed surfaces.

Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Automatic

Two-crown simplicity

The Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Automatic introduces the collection, featuring the iconic two crowns, one for time setting and one for the inner rotating bezel. The inner rotating bezel speaks to the diving-inspired nature of this timepiece, simplifying the act of tracking elapsed time. The dual-crown layout is unique to the Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris collection, making the watch stand out from the crowd.

This sporty design, however, is tempered by its finishing, resulting in beautiful dials with three treatments – sunray, grained and opaline. The watch features interchangeable straps with a new folding buckle. The Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Automatic also comes on a three-link bracelet that is all new for 2018.

Technical characteristics:

Size: 41mm, stainless steel
Movement: automatic mechanical movement, Jaeger-LeCoultre Caliber 898/1
Power reserve: 40 hours
Functions: hours/minutes/seconds, rotating inner bezel
Dial: black or ocean blue, with sunrayed, grained and opaline finishes
Water resistance: 100m

Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Chronograph in steel

In-house Chronograph Caliber

Jaeger-LeCoultre has an undeniable link to motorsports, as any person with a love for classic cars will immediately know, having seen the Jaeger dashboard instruments used in the most iconic classic cars and motorcycles.

The 42mm Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Chronograph is the sportiest of the new line, equipped with a tachymeter bezel. The tachymeter scale allows you to determine your speed over a fixed distance, perfect for days at the track or to check your own speed on the highway.

A chronograph is perhaps the most practical complication in watchmaking. The pushers of this precision instrument have been redesigned for a better grip, and the thin bezel helps to open the dial for maximum readability. This new model offers sharp contrast so the chronograph subdials can be read quickly, complete with oversized triangular indices.

Technical characteristics

Size: 42mm, stainless steel
Movement: automatic mechanical movement, Jaeger-LeCoultre Caliber 751
Power reserve: 65 hours
Functions: hours/minutes/seconds, chronograph, tachymeter scale
Dial: black or ocean blue, with sunrayed, grained and opaline finishes
Water resistance: 100m

Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Chronograph in Rose Gold

Timing Made Elegant

The new Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Chronograph is the only current model available in precious metal — in this case rose gold — with an anthracite dial and an oscillating weight in rose gold.

Technical characteristics

Size: 42mm, rose gold
Movement: automatic mechanical movement, Jaeger-LeCoultre Caliber 751
Power reserve: 65 hours
Functions: hours/minutes/seconds, chronograph, tachymeter scale
Dial: anthracite with sunrayed, grained and opaline finishes
Water resistance: 100m

Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Date

Inspired Vintage

With the Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Date, the link to the original Polaris from 1968 is stronger than ever. Like the original, this watch uses the same design codes — Vanilla Super-LumiNova™*, the triangle along with trapezoidal indices mixed with four Arabic numbers, a railway track for the minutes — and features a date at three o’clock.

The case for the Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Date features a glass box where the crystal is raised from the case, evoking its vintage inspiration. Additionally, the case back is closed and features an engraving of a SCUBA diver, similar to the engraving that was found on the inner case back of the 1968 model.

The Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Date uses the signature polished and brushed case and has the distinctive double crown: one for the time and one for the inner rotating bezel. It comes on a brand-new rubber strap with a Clous de Paris pattern and is also available on a new three-link bracelet.

A serious sports watch, this surprisingly elegant timepiece is water resistant to 200 meters.

Technical characteristics

Size: 42mm, stainless steel
Movement: automatic mechanical movement, Jaeger-LeCoultre Caliber 899/1
Power reserve: 38 hours
Functions: hours/minutes/seconds, date, rotating inner bezel
Dial: black with sunrayed, grained and opaline finishes
Water resistance: 200m

Inspired by an icon from Jaeger-LeCoultre’s vast archives, the new Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris collection continues the adventure and takes it into the future, with a selection suitable for any man of action. Ready for anything, the Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris awaits.

*Jaeger-LeCoultre is not the owner of Super-LumiNova.

Blog Overview

Related Posts

The Longines Elegant Collection

The Longines Elegant Collection: Now adorned in blue

IWC introduces Le Petit Prince and Antoine de Saint Expupéry special editons

These timepieces, characterised by their distinctive midnight blue dials are dedicated to Antoine de Saint- Exupéry’s “Le Petit Prince”.

Tudor Black Bay Chrono S&G

The first TUDOR chronograph, with a self-winding Manufacture Calibre, column wheel and vertical coupling is now available in an S&G version.

Wagner Sapphire

The blue precious stone is synonymous among jewellery connoisseurs with stylish and timeless jewellery design.

Die neue Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Kollektion

Die neue Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Kollektion

Eine Inspiration aus der Geschichte trifft auf zeitgemäß sportliche Eleganz.

Der Mann von heute ist ein wahrer Macher. Immer auf der Suche nach neuen Herausforderungen findet er stets Möglichkeiten, das Beste aus seinem Leben zu machen. Für ihn ist der Weg das Ziel und es zählen insbesondere die Erfahrungen, die er auf dem Weg macht.

Dieser Mann folgt keinem Terminkalender; er macht seine eigenen Pläne. Seinen Lebensstil ergänzt eine elegante und zugleich sportliche Uhr, die wie er alles im Griff hat und mit seinem Tempo Schritt hält: die neue Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris.

Die neue Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Kollektion

Inspiriert von der legendären Memovox Polaris aus dem Jahr 1968, hat Jaeger-LeCoultre eine neue Kollektion entwickelt, die die bestehenden Säulen der Marke ergänzt.

Die neue Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Kollektion ist nicht einfach nur eine Hommage an ein historisches Modell. Vielmehr fängt sie den Geist der Memovox Polaris ein und interpretiert ihn neu für den aktiven Mann von heute. Die Kollektion bietet eine breite Auswahl an Zeitmessern: eine Dreizeigeruhr mit Automatikaufzug, einen Chronographen und einen Chronographen mit Weltzeitanzeige sowie die beiden Modelle Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Date und Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Memovox.

Die Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris vereint das außerordentliche handwerkliche Savoir-faire der Manufaktur, die alle mechanischen Uhrwerke unter einem Dach anfertigt, mit der Robustheit, ästhetischem Design und sportlicher Eleganz, die sich der Mann von heute wünscht. So ist es ihr bestimmt, zu einem Symbol für den aktiven Lebensstil zu werden.

Die Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Kollektion ist die neue Definition von sportlicher Eleganz. Zunächst wird sie aus fünf Modellen bestehen, von denen eines als Hommage an das 50-jährige Jubiläum der Memovox in limitierter Auflage erscheint.

Das Design der Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris

Die neue Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Kollektion greift das Beste aus der Uhrmachertradition der Grande Maison sowie ihre Liebe zum Detail auf. Sie präsentiert einen zeitgemäß sportlichen und zugleich eleganten Zeitmesser mit einem Hauch Vintage.

Das Zifferblattdesign der Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Kollektion ist unverwechselbar und kombiniert drei Veredelungsvarianten: ein von der Memovox Polaris inspirierter Sonnenschliff in der Mitte, eine Körnung am äußeren Stunden- und Minutenring und eine Opalin-Veredelung auf der rotierenden Innenlünette. Das Jaeger-LeCoultre Logo sowie die klassischen arabischen Ziffern und die zeitgemäßen trapezförmigen Indizes sind appliziert. Die breiten Zeiger wurden für eine ausgezeichnete Ablesbarkeit selbst bei schwachem Licht mit Super-LumiNova™* beschichtet. Bei zwei Modellen ist diese Beschichtung in einem Vanille-Ton im Vintage-Stil gehalten, was an das Tritium der originalen Memovox Polaris erinnert. Das ursprünglich schwarze Zifferblatt erscheint bei der neuen Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris in Schwarz oder Tiefblau und verleiht den Modellen eine Nuance urbaner Eleganz.

Die Gehäuseform der Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris präsentiert ein völlig neues Design mit Proportionen, die für eine elegante Sportuhr entworfen wurden. Die Gehäuse verfügen über eine bemerkenswerte Kombination aus gebürsteten und handpolierten Oberflächen mit scharfen, auffälligen Bandanstößen und schlanken, abgerundeten Lünetten. Die breiten Kronen, ein charakteristisches Merkmal des Modells von 1968, wurden für eine leichtere Handhabung neu gestaltet. Drei der Modelle dieser neuen Kollektion verfügen über einen transparenten Gehäuseboden, der den Blick auf die meisterhaften Manufakturwerke mit ihrer Schwungmasse in Form des Jaeger-LeCoultre Logos freigeben.

Das neu entworfene dreigliedrige Metallarmband mit polierten und gebürsteten Oberflächen ist ergonomisch und bietet höchsten Komfort. Die Armbänder können durch ein Armband aus Alligator- oder Kalbsleder ausgewechselt werden. Letzteres ist sowohl in heller als auch in dunkler Version mit Vintage-Patina erhältlich. Eine neue Faltschließe an den Lederarmbändern greift mit polierten und gebürsteten Oberflächen das Gehäusedesign auf.

Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Automatic

Raffinesse mit zwei Kronen

Die Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Automatic ist das Einführungsmodell der Kollektion und verfügt über zwei Kronen: eine für die Einstellung der Uhrzeit und eine für die rotierende Innenlünette. Die Innenlünette spiegelt das Taucherdesign dieses Zeitmessers wider und vereinfacht es, die verstrichene Zeit beim Tauchgang zu messen. Das Design mit seinen zwei Kronen ist schlicht und raffiniert zugleich und hebt diese Uhr von anderen ab.

Dieses sportliche Design wird durch die wunderschönen, dreifach veredelten Zifferblätter ergänzt – mit Sonnenschliff, Körnung und Opalin-Veredelung. Die Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Automatic ist mit auswechselbaren Armbändern und einer neuen Faltschließe ausgestattet. Zudem ist dieses Modell mit dem für 2018 neu entworfenen, dreigliedrigen Metallarmband erhältlich.

Technische Eigenschaften:

Edelstahl
Durchmesser: 41 mm
Uhrwerk: mechanisches Werk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber Jaeger-LeCoultre 898/1
Funktionen: Stunden/Minuten/Sekunden, rotierende Innenlünette
Zifferblatt: schwarz oder tiefblau mit Sonnenschliff, Körnung und Opalin-Veredelung
Wasserdichtigkeit: 100 m

Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Chronograph aus Edelstahl

Perfektes Timing

Jaeger-LeCoultre pflegt eine bedeutende Verbindung zum Motorsport. Das weiß jeder, der ein Faible für klassische Automobile hat und die Jaeger Tachometer und Instrumente der legendärsten Sportwagen und Motorrädern kennt.

Die Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Chronograph mit einem Durchmesser von 42 mm ist das sportlichste Modell der neuen Kollektion und verfügt über eine Tachymeterlünette. Die Tachymeterskala ermöglicht die Bestimmung der Geschwindigkeit über eine festgelegte Distanz und eignet sich perfekt für die Messung der eigenen Geschwindigkeit.

Der Chronograph ist die vielleicht praktischste Komplikation in der Uhrmacherkunst. Die Drücker dieses Präzisionsinstruments wurden für eine leichtere Handhabung neu gestaltet und die schlanke Lünette sorgt für ein bestens ablesbares Zifferblatt. Dieses neue Modell bietet scharfe Kontraste, dank derer die Hilfszifferblätter besonders schnell abgelesen werden können, und wird durch übergroße dreieckige Indizes ergänzt.

Technische Eigenschaften:

Edelstahl
Durchmesser: 42 mm
Uhrwerk: mechanisches Werk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber Jaeger-LeCoultre 751
Funktionen: Stunden/Minuten/Sekunden, Chronograph, Tachymeterskala
Zifferblatt: schwarz oder tiefblau mit Sonnenschliff, Körnung und Opalin-Veredelung
Wasserdichtigkeit: 100 m

Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Chronograph aus Rotgold

Sportliche Eleganz

Die neue Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Chronograph ist das einzige derzeit erhältliche Modell aus einem Edelmetall — in diesem Fall Rotgold — mit einem anthrazitfarbenen Zifferblatt und einer Schwungmasse aus Rotgold.

Technische Eigenschaften:

Rotgold
Durchmesser: 42 mm
Uhrwerk: mechanisches Werk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber Jaeger-LeCoultre 751
Funktionen: Stunden/Minuten/Sekunden, Chronograph, Tachymeterskala
Zifferblatt: anthrazitfarben mit Sonnenschliff, Körnung und Opalin-Veredelung
Wasserdichtigkeit: 100 m

Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Date

Moderner Vintage Look

Die Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Date erinnert mehr denn je an die ursprüngliche Polaris von 1968. Das neue Modell verwendet die gleichen Design-Codes wie das Original – eine Beschichtung mit Super-LumiNova™* in einem Vanille-Ton, das Dreieck mit der Kombination aus trapezförmigen Indizes und vier arabischen Ziffern, ein Chemin-de-fer-Minutenring – und ist mit einem Datumsfenster bei drei Uhr versehen.

Das gewölbte Saphirglas der Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Date erinnert an das historische Modell. Auf der Rückseite ist das Gehäuse geschlossen und weist die Gravur eines Tauchers auf, die der Gravur auf dem Gehäuseboden des Modells von 1968 ähnelt.

Die Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Date besitzt das charakteristische polierte und gebürstete Gehäuse und verfügt über die charakteristischen zwei Kronen: eine für die Uhrzeit und eine für die rotierende Innenlünette. Sie erscheint an einem brandneuen Armband aus Kautschuk mit einem „Clous-de-Paris“-Muster und ist auch mit einem neuen dreigliedrigen Armband aus Metall erhältlich.

Dieser sportliche und überraschend elegante Zeitmesser ist bis zu einer Tiefe von 200 Metern wasserdicht.

Technische Eigenschaften:

Edelstahl
Durchmesser: 42 mm
Uhrwerk: mechanisches Werk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber Jaeger-LeCoultre 899/1
Funktionen: Stunden/Minuten/Sekunden, Datum, rotierende Innenlünette
Zifferblatt: schwarz mit Sonnenschliff, Körnung und Opalin-Veredelung
Wasserdichtigkeit: 200 m

Die neue Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris Kollektion wurde von den umfangreichen Archiven der Manufaktur inspiriert. Sie lebt das Abenteuer weiter und führt es bis in die Zukunft, für den aktiven Mann von heute. Die Jaeger-LeCoultre Polaris begleitet Sie zu jeder Zeit.

*Jaeger-LeCoultre ist nicht Eigentümer von Super-LumiNova

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Longines Conquest V.H.P. Chronograph

Eine Geschichte voller Innovationen und technischer Meisterleistungen

Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Ultra Thin Moon Enamel

Die klaren Linien der Master Ultra Thin begeistern jeden Uhrenliebhaber.

TAG Heuer Carrera Calibre Heuer 02T Tourbillon Nanograph

TAG Heuer kombiniert Uhrmacherkunst mit wissenschaftlicher Entwicklung und stattet die neueste Interpretation der Carrera mit einer hochmodernen Spiralfeder aus Carbon aus.