Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Two models in white gold and two in pink gold each showcasing rare handcrafts in different combinations. The restrained elegance of the dials provides only a subtle hint that these are truly precious timepieces: the glow of white mother-of-pearl is accented by the numerals, and the golden brackets that define the four corners of the dial. It is the flip side of the case that gives full rein to the artistry and diverse skills that reside within the Jaeger-LeCoultre Manufacture, with multiple artisans applying different crafts, collaborating in a carefully orchestrated process over the course of many weeks and months.

When working on such complex and collaborative projects, the artisans’ work must follow a strict order: engraving first, then enamelling – which requires multiple coats of enamel pigment to add richness, nuance and visual depth. After each coat is applied, the enamel must be fired to set the colour – an exacting process that takes many days. To complete the piece, the background is decorated with lacquer or mother-of-pearl, or is set with diamonds – according to the model.


 

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Precious Flowers

Precious Flowers in four interpretations

White Lilies – symbolising purity, devotion and honour in the language of flowers – decorate a white gold case. The blank gold case-back has been relief-engraved – a technique by which the background metal is sculpted away, leaving only the raised outlines of the floral design. Each of the blooms is entirely hand-engraved, replicating the texture of lily petals in fine detail. Contrasting with the cool tones of the white gold, the leaves are enamelled in a rich blue and the stamens in light blue. To create the sky-blue background, tissue-fine wafers of mother-of-pearl are cut to the exact shape then laid in place. Grain-set diamonds embellish the entire case, wrapping seamlessly from front to back, and the winding crown is adorned with a reverse-set diamond.

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Pink gold case

Graduated shades of pink

Pink Arums – a symbol of admiration and appreciation – complement the warm tones of a pink gold case. With a black lacquered background providing dramatic contrast, the blooms are enamelled in graduated shades of pink, while the foliage is fully set with diamonds. The winding crown is adorned with a reverse-set diamond, and grain-set diamonds embellish the entire case, wrapping seamlessly from front to back.

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Calla-Lilien

Fully diamond-set

Two fully diamond-set models also feature Arums: Purple Arums (on pink gold) symbolise charm and passion, and Blue Arums (on white gold) symbolise grace and refinement. On these two watches, the flowers and leaves are all enamelled, and the entire background is snow-set with diamonds – an exacting technique that requires approximately one hour to set just five or six stones. Altogether, the gem-setting on these pieces requires a total of 95 hours. The floral design wraps seamlessly around the case-sides, from the back to the bezel, involving curves and angles that add a high degree of complexity to the artisans’ work.

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Miniature artwork

Alligator straps

Set in the elongated Reverso One case and complemented by shiny alligator straps in vivid colours, these new timepieces are a joyous expression of feminine elegance. Naturally, given the Maison’s mastery of technical watchmaking, there has been no compromise on the movement, and Reverso One Precious Flowers introduces the hand-wound Jaeger-LeCoultre Calibre 846, a rectangular shaped movement developed especially for the Reverso. To be made in an edition of just 10 pieces of each model, every one of these miniature works of art is subtly different – their fine detailing and nuanced colour palettes the product of each artisan’s particular gestures, expressing their passion and personality, as well as their remarkable skill.

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Reference: Q3292430

Pink Arums

Case: 40mm x 20mm in pink gold Movement: Jaeger-LeCoultre Calibre 846 – manually wound with 38-hour power reserve Functions: hours and minutes Dial: white mother-of-pearl Caseback: enamelled flowers and gem-set leaves on black lacquer, 409 diamonds for 2.59 cts Strap: shiny pink alligator; Limited edition of 10 pieces

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Reference: Q3293420

White Lilies

Case: 40mm x 20mm in white gold – Movement: Jaeger-LeCoultre Calibre 846 – manually wound with 38-hour power reserve – Functions: hours and minutes – Dial: white mother-of-pearl – Caseback: engraved flowers and enamelled leaves on mother-of-pearl, 335 diamonds for 2.44 cts – Strap: shiny blue alligator; Limited edition of 10 pieces

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Reference: Q3292401

Purple Arums

Case: 40mm x 20mm in pink gold – Movement: Jaeger-LeCoultre Calibre 846, manually wound with 38-hour power reserve – Functions: hours and minutes – Dial: white mother-of-pearl – Caseback: fully diamond-set with enamelled flowers and leaves, 626 diamonds for 1.98 cts – Strap: shiny green alligator; Limited edition of 10 pieces

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Reference: Q3293401

Blue Arums

Case: 40mm x 20mm in white gold – Movement: Jaeger-LeCoultre Calibre 846 – manually wound with 38-hour power reserve – Functions: hours and minutes – Dial: white mother-of-pearl Caseback: fully diamond-set with enamelled flowers and leaves, 626 diamonds for 1.98 cts – Strap: shiny blue alligator; Limited edition of 10 pieces

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Hublot Big Bang e UEFA EURO 2020

Hublot is celebrating its association with the UEFA EURO 2020™ tourna-ment by presenting a dazzling array of new releases, including the offi-cial timepiece of the UEFA EURO 2020™ European Championship – the Big Bang e connected watch

Rivière-Flow by Wagner: Ein funkelndes Symbol für Stärke und Optimismus

Gefertigt in 18 Karat Gold steht das moderne Juwelen Design für das beglückende Gefühl sich in einer Tätigkeit zu verwirklichen.

Diamond Rings by Wagner

Diamonds, the most desirable and beautiful of all precious stones, are the sparkling highlight of Jewellery Designs by Wagner.

Weeks with Cartier

Tauchen Sie in die aufregende Welt des Hauses Cartier ein. Zu sehen von 21.10.21-13.11.21 im Stammhaus von Juwelier Wagner, Kärntner Straße 32, 1010 Wien.

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Zwei weißgoldene und zwei rotgoldene Modelle zeigen jeweils verschiedene Kombinationen der Métiers Rares. Die schlichte Eleganz der Zifferblätter lässt nur einen subtilen Hinweis auf die Kostbarkeit der Zeitmesser erkennen: der Glanz des weißen Perlmutts wird durch die Ziffern und die goldenen Winkel in den vier Ecken des Zifferblatts betont. Es ist die Rückseite des Gehäuses auf der sich die Kunstfertigkeit und die verschiedenen Handwerke der Manufaktur Jaeger-LeCoultre schließlich gänzlich entfalten: Im Laufe vieler Wochen und Monate arbeiten mehrere Kunsthandwerker eng und äußerst koordiniert zusammen.

Bei der Arbeit an einem derart komplexen und gemeinschaftlichen Projekt müssen die Handwerker eine strenge Reihenfolge einhalten: Zuerst erfolgt die Gravur, dann das Emaillieren, wobei mehrere Schichten Email für leuchtende Farben und optische Tiefe sorgen. Nach dem Auftragen jeder einzelnen Schicht muss das Email gebrannt werden, um die Farbe zu fixieren – ein anspruchsvolles Verfahren, das mehrere Tage in Anspruch nimmt. Zuletzt wird der Hintergrund je nach Modell mit Lack oder Perlmutt verziert oder mit Diamanten besetzt.


 

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Precious Flowers

Kostbare Blumen in vier Interpretationen

Weiße Lilien (White Lilies) symbolisieren Reinheit, Hingabe und Ehre und dekorieren ein Gehäuse aus Weißgold. Der goldene Gehäuseboden wurde im Relief graviert. Bei dieser Technik wird das Metall des Hintergrunds entfernt, sodass nur die erhabene Darstellung des floralen Designs stehen bleibt. Jede der Blüten wurde vollständig von Hand graviert und bildet die filigrane Gestalt der Lilie bis ins Detail nach. Als Kontrast zu dem kühlen Ton des Weißgolds wurden die Blätter in Dunkelblau und die Pollen in Hellblau emailliert. Um den himmelblauen Hintergrund zu erzeugen, wurden feinste Scheiben aus Perlmutt exakt zurechtgeschnitten und platziert. Diamanten in Körnerfassung zieren das gesamte Gehäuse und gehen nahtlos von der Vorder- zur Rückseite über. Die Krone ist mit einem umgekehrt eingesetzten Diamanten besetzt.

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Rotgoldgehäuse

Rosafarbene Calla-Lilien

Rosafarbene Calla-Lilien (Pink Arums) stehen für Bewunderung und Anerkennung und harmonieren mit den warmen Tönen des Rotgoldgehäuses. Vor einem schwarz lackierten Hintergrund, der einen lebhaften Kontrast erzeugt, wurden die Blüten in verschiedenen Rosatönen emailliert, während das Blattwerk mit Diamanten besetzt ist. Die Aufzugskrone ist mit einem umgekehrt eingesetzten Diamanten besetzt, während Diamanten in Körnerfassung nahtlos das gesamte Gehäuse zieren, sowohl auf der Vorder- als auch auf der Rückseite.

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Calla-Lilien

Vollständig mit Diamanten besetzt

Zwei weitere, vollständig mit Diamanten besetzte Modelle wurden ebenfalls mit Calla-Lilien gestaltet: Die lilafarbenen Calla-Lilien (Purple Arums, auf Rotgold) symbolisieren Charme und Leidenschaft, während die blauen Calla-Lilien (Blue Arums, auf Weißgold) für Anmut und Eleganz stehen. Bei diesen beiden Uhren wurden Blüten und Blätter emailliert, und der gesamte Hintergrund ist mit Diamanten im Snow-Setting besetzt – eine präzise Technik, die für das Fassen von nur fünf oder sechs Steinen etwa eine Stunde in Anspruch nimmt. Insgesamt dauert das Fassen der Edelsteine eines dieser Modelle 95 Stunden. Das florale Design zieht sich nahtlos von den Gehäuseseiten über die Rückseite, mit Kurven und Winkeln, die der Arbeit der Handwerker ein hohes Maß an Komplexität verleihen.

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Miniatur-Kunstwerke

Alligatorleder

Diese neuen Zeitmesser mit dem länglichen Gehäuse der Reverso One und glänzenden Armbändern aus Alligatorleder in leuchtenden Farben sind ein dynamischer Ausdruck femininer Eleganz. Dank der technischen Expertise der Maison wurden auch beim Uhrwerk keine Kompromisse eingegangen: Die Reverso One Precious Flowers führt das Kaliber Jaeger-LeCoultre 846 mit Handaufzug ein, ein speziell für die Reverso entwickeltes, rechteckiges Uhrwerk. Jedes einzelne dieser Miniatur-Kunstwerke, die jeweils auf 10 Exemplare limitiert sind, unterscheidet sich leicht von den anderen – die feinen Details und die Farbnuancen sind das Ergebnis der Arbeit jedes einzelnen Kunsthandwerkers und ein Ausdruck von dessen Leidenschaft, Charakter und bemerkenswerter Fertigkeit.

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Referenz: Q3292430

Pink Arums

Gehäuse: 40 mm x 20 mm aus Rotgold – Uhrwerk: Jaeger-LeCoultre Kaliber 846 – Handaufzug mit 38 Stunden Gangreserve – Funktionen: Stunde und Minute – Zifferblatt: weißes Perlmutt – Gehäuseboden: emaillierte Blumen und edelsteinbesetzte Blätter auf schwarzem Lack, 409 Diamanten von 2,59 Karat – Armband: glänzend pinkes Alligatorleder – auf 10 Exemplare limitierte Auflage

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Referenz: Q3293420

White Lilies

Gehäuse: 40 mm x 20 mm aus Weißgold – Uhrwerk: Jaeger-LeCoultre Kaliber 846 – Handaufzug mit 38 Stunden Gangreserve – Funktionen: Stunde und Minute – Zifferblatt: weißes Perlmutt – Gehäuseboden: eingravierte Blumen und emaillierte Blätter auf Perlmutt, 335 Diamanten von 2,44 Karat – Armband: glänzend blaues Alligatorleder – auf 10 Exemplare limitierte Auflage

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Referenz: Q3292401

Purple Arums

Gehäuse: 40 mm x 20 mm aus Rotgold – Uhrwerk: Jaeger-LeCoultre Kaliber 846 – Handaufzug mit 38 Stunden Gangreserve – Funktionen: Stunde und Minute – Zifferblatt: weißes Perlmutt – Gehäuseboden: vollständig mit Diamanten besetzt, emaillierte Blumen und Blätter, 626 Diamanten von 1,98 Karat – Armband: glänzend grünes Alligatorleder – auf 10 Exemplare limitierte Auflage

Wagner_Jaeger LeCoultre Reverso One Precious Flowers

Referenz: Q3293401

Blue Arums

Gehäuse: 40 mm x 20 mm aus Weißgold – Uhrwerk: Jaeger-LeCoultre Kaliber 846 – Handaufzug mit 38 Stunden Gangreserve Funktionen: Stunde und Minute – Zifferblatt: weißes Perlmutt – Gehäuseboden: vollständig mit Diamanten besetzt, emaillierte Blumen und Blätter, 626 Diamanten von 1,98 Karat – Armband: glänzend blaues Alligatorleder – auf 10 Exemplare limitierte Auflage

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Rivière-Flow by Wagner: Ein funkelndes Symbol für Stärke und Optimismus

Gefertigt in 18 Karat Gold steht das moderne Juwelen Design für das beglückende Gefühl sich in einer Tätigkeit zu verwirklichen.

Diamond Rings by Wagner

Der Diamant, der begehrteste und schönste aller Edelstein, ist das funkelnde Highlight der edlen, zeitgemäßen und abwechslungsreichen Jewellery Designs by Wagne

IWC Schaffhausen Sondermodelle bei Juwelier Wagner

Exklusiv im Stammhaus von Juwelier Wagner auf der Wiener Kärntner Straße 32 sind ausgewählte Uhren Spezialitäten von IWC Schaffhausen bis Samstag, 16. Oktober 2021 zu sehen.

Weeks with Cartier

Tauchen Sie in die aufregende Welt des Hauses Cartier ein. Zu sehen von 21.10.21-13.11.21 im Stammhaus von Juwelier Wagner, Kärntner Straße 32, 1010 Wien.