Jaeger-LeCoultre Rendez vous Tourbillon

A Rendezvous between fine Watchmaking and High Jewellery

New models are joining the elegant and timeless Rendez-Vous collection to present another communion between fine watchmaking and high jewellery. These iconic pieces exhibit Jaeger-LeCoultre’s watchmaking expertise and showcase its characteristic Rare Handcrafts “Métiers Rares®” such as guillochage, gem-setting and decorative arts. This exceptional collection is made for women from around the globe who choose to make every hour of the day and night a rare and precious moment.

An iconic complication lavishly adorned with gold and diamonds

Once again, the new Rendez-Vous Tourbillon casts a spell on dynamic women who love to surround themselves with refined pieces that glitter with understated confidence. At 6 o’clock, the tourbillon reveals its spectacularly complex system of predominantly hand-decorated gears. Seemingly suspended in mid-air, its balance wheel oscillates within the carriage to perform one revolution every 60 seconds, setting the beat of its high-precision automatic movement, the Jaeger-LeCoultre Calibre 978.

Showcasing centuries of watchmaking expertise

The tourbillon needs no introduction. Yet on each and every new interpretation designed by the engineers and artisans of the Grande Maison, this watch complication offers a captivating, almost hypnotic spectacle. The halo of brilliant-cut diamonds glittering on the bezel add to this sensation, mirrored on a smaller scale in the centre of the dial and around the tourbillon. Its adornment expresses the noble heritage of Rare Handcrafts “Métiers Rares®” executed by generations of artisans under the roof of the manufactory. They include the 215 hand-set diamonds, which require many hours of attention within the Rare Handcrafts “Métiers Rares®” workshop.

With the pink gold models embellished with the shimmering iridescence of mother-of-pearl, a delicate, almost vibrant femininity radiates from the central dial of the new Rendez-Vous Tourbillon. Its precious materials transform the watch into a piece of jewellery – one which glistens on the wrist and marks out the enchanted passing of time.

Jaeger-LeCoultre Rendez vous Tourbillon

18 carat white gold

The Jaeger-LeCoultre Manufacture

We were born in La Vallée de Joux in the Swiss mountains in 1833. Since day one, each watch, from the calibre to the case, is designed, made and assembled in our Manufacture by our master watchmakers. It demands inventiveness, determination, hard work and courage. How long it takes is irrelevant. What matters is how long it will last. This is the maker spirit.

Blog Overview

Related Posts

The Longines Elegant Collection

The Longines Elegant Collection: Now adorned in blue

IWC introduces Le Petit Prince and Antoine de Saint Expupéry special editons

These timepieces, characterised by their distinctive midnight blue dials are dedicated to Antoine de Saint- Exupéry’s “Le Petit Prince”.

Tudor Black Bay Chrono S&G

The first TUDOR chronograph, with a self-winding Manufacture Calibre, column wheel and vertical coupling is now available in an S&G version.

Wagner Sapphire

The blue precious stone is synonymous among jewellery connoisseurs with stylish and timeless jewellery design.

Jaeger-LeCoultre Rendez vous Tourbillon

Eine Begegnung zwischen der Haute Horlogerie und der Haute Joaillerie

Die elegante und zeitlose Rendez-Vous Kollektion wird um neue Modelle ergänzt, die einmal mehr die Verbundenheit von Haute Horlogerie und Haute Joaillerie demonstrieren. Die ikonischen Stücke stellen nicht nur das Savoir-faire von Jaeger-LeCoultre unter Beweis, sondern auch die für die Maison charakteristischen seltenen Handwerksberufe, die „Métiers Rares®“, zu denen das Guillochieren, der Edelsteinbesatz sowie dekorative Künste gehören. Die außergewöhnliche Kollektion wurde für Frauen auf der ganzen Welt entworfen, die jede Stunde des Tages und der Nacht zu einem seltenen und kostbaren Moment werden lassen möchten.

Eine ikonische Komplikation inmitten von Gold und Diamanten

Einmal mehr zieht die neue Rendez-Vous Tourbillon dynamische Frauen in ihren Bann, die sich gerne von edlen Stücken mit zurückhaltend selbstbewusster Ausstrahlung umgeben sehen. Bei sechs Uhr offenbart das Tourbillon sein spektakulär komplexes System aus vorwiegend von Hand dekorierten Zahnrädern. Die Unruh, die frei zu schweben scheint, schwingt im Inneren des Käfigs. Sie vollendet dabei alle 60 Sekunden eine Umdrehung und gibt so den Takt ihres hoch präzisen Automatikwerks, des Kalibers Jaeger-LeCoultre 978, vor.

 

Jahrhundertealtes uhrmacherisches Savoir-faire

Das Tourbillon braucht keine Einführung. Und doch bietet diese Komplikation in jeder neuen, von den Technikern und Kunsthandwerkern der Grande Maison designten Interpretation ein faszinierendes, geradezu hypnotisches Schauspiel. Die mit funkelnden Diamanten im Brillantschliff besetzte Lünette trägt zu dieser Darbietung bei und findet ihr Echo in einem kleineren Rahmen rund um das Tourbillon, in der Mitte des Zifferblatts. Die Verzierung des Tourbillons bringt das edle Vermächtnis der seltenen Handwerkskünste „Métiers Rares®“ zum Ausdruck, die seit Generationen von den Kunsthandwerkern unter den Dächern der Manufaktur beherrscht werden. Dazu zählen unter anderem die 215 Diamanten, die in den Ateliers der „Métiers Rares®“ von Hand gefasst werden und viele Stunden höchster Konzentration erfordern.

Durch das Schimmern des Perlmutts, das die Modelle aus Rotgold ergänzt, strahlt das mittige Zifferblatt der neuen Rendez-Vous Tourbillon eine zarte, geradezu greifbare Feminität aus. Ihre kostbaren Materialien verwandeln die Uhr in ein Schmuckstück – eines, das am Handgelenk funkelt und auf besonders bezaubernde Weise das Verstreichen der Zeit verkündet.

Jaeger-LeCoultre Rendez vous Tourbillon

18 Karat Weißgold

Manufaktur Jaeger-LeCoultre

Unsere Manufaktur wurde 1833 im Vallée de Joux im Schweizer Jura gegründet. Seit dem ersten Tag wird jede Uhr – vom Uhrwerk bis zum Gehäuse – von unseren Uhrmachermeistern in der Manufaktur entwickelt, gefertigt und montiert. Dies erfordert ein außergewöhnliches Maß an Ideenreichtum, Entschlossenheit, Fleiß und Mut. Dabei ist es unerheblich, wie lange die Herstellung einer Uhr in Anspruch nimmt. Entscheidend ist ihre Beständigkeit. Das ist der Made of Makers Gedanke.

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Longines Conquest V.H.P. Chronograph

Eine Geschichte voller Innovationen und technischer Meisterleistungen

Mille Miglia Racing Colours

Eine gemeinsame Leidenschaft seit 30 Jahren.