Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

Longines Avigation BigEye

Throughout its long history, Longines has created pieces that have stood the test of time. A re-issue of a chronograph with a 1930s’ design, The Longines Avigation BigEye is now available in titanium with a petrol blue dial. This timepiece – characterised by the visibility of its dial and its oversized 30-minute counter – joins the great tradition of pilot watches. Driven by an exclusive chronograph movement fitted with a silicon balance-spring, this new model also comes with a 5-year warranty.
Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

New interpretation of The Longines Avigation BigEye

Conquering the skies

Since the early 20th century, Longines has been associated with conquering the skies. Today, the winged-hourglass brand presents a new interpretation of The Longines Avigation BigEye in titanium with a petrol blue dial, in homage to the greatest aviation moments and its pioneers. This pilot’s chronograph with an emblematic 1930s’ design is characterised by the striking size of its 30-minute counter: a unique look that inspired the model’s name (BigEye).

Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

Precision:

Column-wheel chronograph movement (L688)

The Longines Avigation BigEye has a 41-mm titanium case which encloses a column-wheel chronograph movement (L688) with a silicon balance-spring for accuracy and enhanced resistance to magnetic fields. To prove its reliability, this new version comes with a 5-year warranty.

Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

Remarkable readability:

SuperLuminova® coating

In keeping with the spirit of pilots’ watches, The Longines Avigation BigEye is also characterised by its ease of reading. Adorned with sand-blasted black hands and Arabic numerals coated with SuperLuminova®, its grained and shaded petrol blue dial features a seconds subdial at 9 o’clock, a 12-hour counter at 6 o’clock and an oversized 30-minute counter at 3 o’clock.

Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

Technical requirement:

Screw-down and engraved case back

A box-shaped sapphire glass with multi-layered anti-reflective finish above and below, and a screw-down and engraved case back also attest to the advanced technology of this piece. This new version comes with a natural brown leather strap with a vintage finish. It joins a version of The Longines Avigation BigEye in steel with black dial, launched in 2017.

Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

Technical specifications:

The Longines Avigation BigEye

REFERENCE NUMBER L2.816.1.93.2
CALIBRE: Self-winding mechanical movement with silicon balance-spring – Calibre L688 (ETA A08.L01) – 13¼ lines, 27 jewels, 28,800 vibrations per hour – 54 hours of power reserve
FUNCTIONS: Hours, minutes, small seconds at 9 o’clock – Chronograph – Central 60-second hand – 30-minute counter at 3 o’clock – 12-hour counter at 6 o’clock
CASE: Round, Æ 41 mm, titanium – Special engraving on the case back – Screw-down case back
DIAL: Grained and shaded petrol blue dial with 9 Arabic numerals coated with SuperLuminova®
HANDS: Black sand-blasted, hours and minutes hands coated with SuperLuminova®
WATER-RESISTANT: To 3 bar (30 meters)
GLASS: Box-shaped sapphire crystal with several layers of anti-reflective coating
STRAP: Brown leather with buckle in titanium

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Rings: Exquisite diversity

A ring is a piece of jewellery that has always possessed great symbolic meaning. It often points to a very special connection.

Hublot Big Bang e UEFA EURO 2020

Hublot is celebrating its association with the UEFA EURO 2020™ tourna-ment by presenting a dazzling array of new releases, including the offi-cial timepiece of the UEFA EURO 2020™ European Championship – the Big Bang e connected watch

Ausstellung Jaeger-LeCoultre Feminity

Jaeger-LeCoultre präsentiert außergewöhnliche High Jewellery Uhrenmodelle im Wagner Stammhaus von 17. Juni bis 3. Juli 2021

Rivière-Flow by Wagner: A sparkling symbol of strength and optimism

Created in 18-carat gold, this modern jewellery design symbolizes the exhilarating feeling of self-expression through activity.

Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

Longines Avigation BigEye

Im Laufe ihrer langen, reichen Geschichte hat es die Marke Longines immer wieder verstanden, Modelle zu kreieren, die ihre Zeit überdauern. The Longines Avigation BigEye, die Neuauflage eines Chronographen im Design der 1930er Jahre, präsentiert sich 2021 auch als Titanversion und mit petrolblauem Zifferblatt. Dieser Zeitmesser – der sich durch die gute Ablesbarkeit seines Zifferblatts und den übergroßen 30-Minuten-Zähler bei 3 Uhr auszeichnet – steht in der großen Fliegeruhren-Tradition der Marke. Das neue Modell wird von einem exklusiven Chronographenwerk mit Siliziumspiralfeder angetrieben und verfügt über 5 Jahre Garantie.
Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

Hommage an die

Eroberung der Lüfte

Seit Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts ist der Name Longines eng mit der Eroberung der Lüfte verbunden. 2021 präsentiert die Marke eine Neuinterpretation von The Longines Avigation BigEye aus Titan mit petrolblauem Zifferblatt – eine Hommage an die Pioniere der Luftfahrt. Dieser Fliegerchronograph im typischen Design der 1930er Jahre zeichnet sich durch die beeindruckende Größe seines 30-Minuten-Zählers aus: eine einzigartige Optik, die der Uhr ihren Namen verleiht (BigEye).

Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

Präzision:

Säulenradchronographen-Werk L688

Longines Avigation BigEye birgt in ihrem Titangehäuse von 41 mm Durchmesser das Säulenradchronographen-Werk L688, dessen Siliziumspiralfeder für erhöhte Präzision und gesteigerte Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Magnetfelder sorgt. Longines gewährt auch auf diese neue Version eine Garantie von 5 Jahren.

Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

Bemerkenswerte Ablesbarkeit:

SuperLuminova®-Beschichtung

In bester Fliegeruhren-Tradition zeichnet sich The Longines Avigation BigEye durch ihre bemerkenswerte Ablesbarkeit aus. Das gekörnte Zifferblatt mit petrolblauem Dégradé-Effekt zieren schwarze, sandgestrahlte Zeiger und arabische Ziffern mit SuperLuminova®-Beschichtung. Es umfasst eine kleine Sekunde bei 9 Uhr, einen 12-Stunden-Zähler bei 6 Uhr und einen übergroßen 30-Minuten-Zähler bei 3 Uhr.

Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

Technischer Anspruch:

Verschraubter und gravierter Boden

Das Saphirglas mit mehrfacher Anti-reflexbeschichtung auf Ober- und Unterseite sowie ein verschraubter und gravierter Boden unterstreichen den hohen technischen Anspruch dieses Modells. Die neue Variante präsentiert sich mit einem naturbraunen Lederband in Vintage-Optik. Sie ergänzt eine Stahlvariante mit schwarzem Zifferblatt von The Longines Avigation BigEye, aus dem Jahr 2017.

Wagner_Longines Avigation BigEye

Technische Daten:

The Longines Avigation BigEye

REFERENZNUMMER: L2.816.1.93.2
KALIBER: Mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug und Siliziumspiralfeder Kaliber L688 (ETA A08.L01) 13¼ Linien, 27 Rubine, 28.800 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde 54 Stunden Gangreserve
FUNKTIONEN: Stunden, Minuten, kleine Sekunde bei 9 Uhr, Chronograph, Zentraler 60-Sekunden-Zeiger, 30-Minuten-Zähler bei 3 Uhr, 12-Stunden-Zähler bei 6 Uhr
GEHÄUSE: Rund, ∅ 41 mm, Titan, Sondergravur auf dem Boden, Verschraubter Boden
ZIFFERBLATT: Gekörntes Petrolblau mit Dégradé-Effekt und 9 arabischen Ziffern mit SuperLuminova®-Beschichtung
ZEIGER: Schwarz, sandgestrahlt, Stunden- und Minutenzeiger mit SuperLuminova®-Beschichtung,
WASSERDICHTIGKEIT: Bis 3 bar (30 Meter)
GLAS: Saphirglas mit mehrfacher Antireflexbeschichtung
ARMBAND: Braunes Leder in Vintage-Optik mit Titanschließe

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Der Ring: Exquisite Vielfalt

Ein Ring ist ein Schmuckstück und besitzt von jeher auch große Symbolkraft. Er weist oftmals auf eine ganz besondere Verbindung hin.

Hublot Big Bang e UEFA EURO 2020

Hublot feiert seine Partnerschaft mit der UEFA EURO 2020™ mit einer Reihe faszinierender Neuerscheinungen, darunter die offizielle Uhr der UEFA EURO 2020™ – eine limitierte Edition der Smartwatch Big Bang e.

Ausstellung Jaeger-LeCoultre Feminity

Jaeger-LeCoultre präsentiert außergewöhnliche High Jewellery Uhrenmodelle im Wagner Stammhaus von 17. Juni bis 3. Juli 2021

Rivière-Flow by Wagner: Ein funkelndes Symbol für Stärke und Optimismus

Gefertigt in 18 Karat Gold steht das moderne Juwelen Design für das beglückende Gefühl sich in einer Tätigkeit zu verwirklichen.