Wagner_Panerai Lumior Chrono

Panerai Luminor Chrono

For heroes who embark on perilous adventures and champions for whom a single second could make all the difference in conquering a world record, Panerai returns to the field of chronography with three new watches. Taming time, pacing epic competitions, synchronizing heroic missions: they are weighty responsibilities that hold success or failure in the balance, and therefore must be entrusted to tools with advanced mechanics. It is a world of precision and performance in which Panerai has distinguished itself since the 1940s. Today the brand reaffirms its role in the sphere of chronography.
Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono

Reference year:

Mare Nostrum project

Panerai began perfecting its expertise in the category as early as 1943, the reference year of the Mare Nostrum project, a model designed to serve the deck officers of the Italian Navy, developed only to the prototype stage, one of which is carefully preserved in the Panerai museum in Florence.

Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono

21st century

Innovation and avant-garde imagination

Its mastery has extended into the 21st century, with the introduction of a series of efficient, high-performance new proprietary calibres developed by the research and development department within the Neuchâtel manufacture, the Laboratorio di Idee, a hub for innovation and avant-garde imagination.

Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono PAM1109

Three models:

Panerai Luminor Chrono PAM01109, PAM01218 and PAM01110

With advanced technical know-how widely documented throughout its history, Panerai has come to the sportiest complication and combined it with the iconic shape of the Luminor collection in three models, for an authentic synthesis of aesthetic expression and Italian heritage: Luminor Chrono PAM01109, PAM01218 and PAM01110.

Wagner_Panerai Luminor PAM01110

Tachymeter scale:

Base 1000

Featuring a sandwich dial and crown-protecting bridge on the right side of the dial, Panerai’s quintessential elements, the Luminor Chrono are distinguished by the original placement on the left of the chronograph controls and by the blue hands devoted to that function. Finally, a “base 1000” tachymeter scale on the prominent flange allows the calculation of average speed over a predefined distance, in kilometers or miles.

To ensure a unified identity among the models, all feature the new Caliber P.9200 with chronograph function. It is an efficient, high-performance self-winding movement thanks to the 42-hour power reserve ensured by the energy stored within a single barrel.

Waterproof up to 10 bar (more than 100 meters deep), the Luminor Chrono PAM01109 and PAM01218 models feature two straps, in alligator leather and rubber, equipped with a trapezoidal pin buckle in brushed steel. The Luminor Chrono PAM01110, designed to be slim, light and ergonomic, is characterized by the folding clasp with slimmer blades and “OP” logo.

Moreover, the links of the bracelet are inspired by the emblematic Panerai safety lock system. All the Luminor Chrono have the strap interchangeable system giving the client the opportunity to move from metal bracelet to alligator or calf and vice versa.


 

Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono PAM01190

Technical details:

LUMINOR CHRONO PAM01109

MOVEMENT: Mechanical automatic, P.9200 caliber, 13 ¼ lignes, 6.9mm thick, 41 jewels, 28,800 vibrations/hour, GlucydurTM balance wheel, IncablocTM shockproof device, single barrel
FUNCTIONS: Hours, minutes, small seconds, chronograph
POWER RESERVE: 42 hours
CASE: Stainless steel brushed middle case, diameter 44mm, thickness 15.65mm. Polished bezel. Safety Lock crown protection device (protected by trademark), lever, crown and chrono pushers in brushed steel. Sapphire crystal. Twelve-sided screwed caseback in brushed steel.
DIAL: Black with matte finish, sandwich structure, with Arabic numerals and indexes in white Super-LumiNovaTM with green luminescence. Seconds at 9 o’clock, chronograph minutes counter at 3 o’clock, central chronograph seconds hand, tachymeter scale on the flange.
STRAP: Alligator leather, black with tone-on-tone stitching, with trapezoidal pin buckle in brushed steel. Additional rubber strap, black.
WATERPROOF: 10 bar (~100 meters).

Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono PAM01218

Technical details:

LUMINOR CHRONO PAM01218

MOVEMENT: Mechanical automatic, P.9200 caliber, 13 ¼ lignes, 6.9mm thick, 41 jewels, 28,800 vibrations/hour, GlucydurTM balance wheel, IncablocTM shockproof device, single barrel.
FUNCTIONS: Hours, minutes, small seconds, chronograph.
POWER RESERVE: 42 hours.
CASE: Stainless steel brushed middle case, diameter 44mm, thickness 15.65mm. Polished bezel. Safety Lock crown protection device (protected by trademark), lever, crown and chrono pushers in brushed steel. Sapphire crystal. Twelve-sided screwed case-back in brushed steel.
DIAL: White with matte finish, sandwich structure, with Arabic numerals and indexes in anthracite with green luminescence. Seconds at 9 o’clock, chronograph minutes counter at 3 o’clock, central chronograph seconds hand, tachymeter scale on the flange.
STRAP: Alligator leather, black with tone-on-tone stitching, with trapezoidal pin buckle in brushed steel. Additional rubber strap, Blu Profondo.
WATERPROOF: 10 bar (~100 meters).

Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono PAM01110

Technical details:

LUMINOR CHRONO PAM01110

MOVEMENT: Mechanical automatic, P.9200 caliber, 13 ¼ lignes, 6.9mm thick, 41 jewels, 28,800 vibrations/hour, GlucydurTM balance wheel, IncablocTM shockproof device, single barrel.
FUNCTIONS: Hours, minutes, small seconds, chronograph.
POWER RESERVE: 42 hours.
CASE: Stainless steel brushed middle case, diameter 44mm, thickness 15.65mm. Polished bezel. Safety Lock crown protection device (protected by trademark), lever, crown and chrono pushers in brushed steel. Sapphire crystal. Twelve-sided screwed caseback in brushed steel.
DIAL: Blue with satiné soleil finishing, sandwich structure, with Arabic numerals and indexes in white Super-LumiNovaTM with green luminescence. Seconds at 9 o’clock, chronograph minutes counter at 3 o’clock, central chronograph seconds hand, tachymeter scale on the flange.
BRACELET: Brushed and polished AISI 316L steel, with deployant clasp customized with engraved “OP” logo.
WATERPROOF: 10 bar (~100 meters).

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Cartier Pasha de Cartier

With its distinctive codes, chained crown and extraordinary design, the Pasha has been a watch for those who think big since its creation in 1985.

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

TAG Heuer goes beyond the edge with the Aquaracer Professional 300, a luxury tool watch that connects us to the seas and continues a legacy that began more than 40 years ago

Cartier Tank

The Tank watch is Cartier elegance embodied, a pure and precise design, an uncompromising line.

Der Ring: Exquisite Vielfalt

Ein Ring ist ein Schmuckstück und besitzt von jeher auch große Symbolkraft. Er weist oftmals auf eine ganz besondere Verbindung hin.

Wagner_Panerai Lumior Chrono

Panerai Luminor Chrono

Für Helden, die sich auf riskante Abenteuer begeben, und Champions, für die eine einzige Sekunde den entscheidenden Unterschied auf dem Weg zum Weltrekord machen kann, kehrt Panerai mit drei neuen Uhren auf das Gebiet der Chronographie zurück. Die Zeit bezwingen, entscheidende Wettbewerbe bestreiten, heldenhafte Missionen koordinieren: bedeutende Aufgaben, die über Erfolg oder Misserfolg entscheiden können und daher Instrumenten mit hochentwickelter Mechanik anvertraut werden müssen. Seit den 1940er Jahren steht Panerai für Präzision und Leistung. Nun betont die Marke ihre Rolle im Bereich der Chronographie.
Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono

Referenzjahr:

Mare Nostrum Projekt

Seit 1943, dem Referenzjahr des Mare Nostrum Projekts, perfektioniert Panerai bereits seine Expertise auf diesem Gebiet. Das Mare Nostrum Modell wurde exklusiv für die Deckoffiziere der italienischen Marine entworfen, jedoch nur bis zur Prototyp-Stufe entwickelt. Einer davon ist sorgfältig konserviert im Panerai Museum in Florenz ausgestellt.

Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono

21. Jahrhundert:

Innovation und avantgardistische Kreationen

Das Wissen wurde bis ins 21. Jahrhundert weitergetragen und findet seinen Höhepunkt mit der Einführung einer Reihe effizienter und leistungsstarker Kaliber, die von der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung der Manufaktur in Neuchâtel, dem Laboratorio di Idee, einem Zentrum für Innovation und avantgardistische Kreationen, entwickelt wurden.

Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono PAM1109

Drei Modelle:

Panerai Luminor Chrono PAM01109, PAM01218 and PAM01110

Mit fortschrittlich technischem Know-how, das im Laufe der Geschichte umfassend dokumentiert wurde, hat Panerai sich der sportlichsten Komplikation angenommen und sie mit der ikonischen Form der Luminor-Kollektion in drei Modellen kombiniert, um eine authentische Synthese aus Ästhetik und italienischem Erbe zu erzielen: Luminor Chrono PAM01109, PAM01218 and PAM01110.

Wagner_Panerai Luminor PAM01110

Tachymeterskala:

Basis 1000

Die Luminor Chrono Modelle verfügen über ein Sandwich-Zifferblatt und die ikonische Kronenschutzbrücke auf der rechten Seite des Gehäuses. Sie differenzieren sich durch die Platzierung der Chronographendrücker auf der linken Seite des Gehäuses und die blauen Zeiger, die dieser Funktion gewidmet sind. Schließlich ermöglicht eine Tachymeterskala „Basis 1000“ an dem markanten Rehaut die Berechnung der Durchschnittsgeschwindigkeit über eine vordefinierte Entfernung in Kilometern oder Meilen.

Um eine einheitliche Identität zu gewährleisten, verfügen alle Modelle über das neue Kaliber P.9200 mit Chronographenfunktion. Ein effizientes Hochleistungs-Automatikwerk mit 42-Stunden-Gangreserve, die durch die in einem einzigen Federhaus gespeicherte Energie sichergestellt wird.

Die Modelle Luminor Chrono PAM01109 und PAM01218 sind bis zu 10 bar (über 100 Meter) wasserdicht und verfügen über zwei Armbänder aus Alligatorleder und Kautschuk, die mit einer trapezförmigen Stiftschließe aus satiniertem Stahl ausgestattet sind.

Die Luminor Chrono PAM01110 ist leicht und ergonomisch und zeichnet sich durch die Faltschließe mit schlankeren Bügeln sowie das OP-Logo aus. Die Glieder des Armbands sind vom ikonischen Panerai-Kronenschutzbügel inspiriert. Alle Luminor Chrono verfügen über ein austauschbares Armbandsystem, das dem Kunden die Möglichkeit bietet, von Metallarmband zu Alligator oder Kalb und umgekehrt zu wechseln.


 

Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono PAM01190

Technische Details:

LUMINOR CHRONO PAM01109

UHRWERK: Mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber P.9200, 13¼ Linien, 6,9 mm stark, 41 Steine, 28.800 Schwingungen / Stunde, GlucydurTM-Unruh, IncablocTM-Stoßsicherung, ein Federhaus.
FUNKTIONEN: Stunden, Minuten, kleine Sekunde, Chronograph.
GANGRESERVE: 42 Stunden
GEHÄUSE: Stahl satiniert, 44 mm Durchmesser, 15,65 mm stark. Lünette aus poliertem Stahl. Kronenschutzvorrichtung (geschütztes Warenzeichen), Hebel, Krone und Chronographendrücker aus satiniertem Stahl. Saphirglas. Zwölfeckiger verschraubter Gehäuseboden aus satiniertem Stahl.
ZIFFERBLATT: Mattschwarz, Sandwich-Bauweise, mit grün fluoreszierenden arabischen Ziffern und Stundenmarkierungen aus weißem Super-LumiNova™. Sekundenanzeige auf der 9-Uhr-Position, Chronograph-Minutenzähler auf der 3-Uhr-Position, zentraler Chronographen-Sekundenzeiger, Tachymeterskala auf dem Rehaut.
ARMBAND: Schwarzes Alligatorleder mit farblich passender Naht und trapezförmiger Stiftschließe aus satiniertem Stahl. Zusätzliches Armband aus schwarzem Kautschuk.
WASSERDICHTHEIT: 10 bar (~100 Meter).

Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono PAM01218

Technische Details:

LUMINOR CHRONO PAM01218

UHRWERK: Mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber P.9200, 13¼ Linien, 6,9 mm stark, 41 Steine, 28.800 Schwingungen / Stunde, GlucydurTM-Unruh, IncablocTM-Stoßsicherung, ein Federhaus.
FUNKTIONEN: Stunden, Minuten, kleine Sekunde, Chronograph.
GANGRESERVE: 42 Stunden
GEHÄUSE: Stahl satiniert, 44 mm Durchmesser, 15,65 mm stark. Lünette aus poliertem Stahl. Kronenschutzvorrichtung (geschütztes Warenzeichen), Hebel, Krone und Chronographendrücker aus satiniertem Stahl. Saphirglas. Zwölfeckiger verschraubter Gehäuseboden aus satiniertem Stahl.
ZIFFERBLATT: Mattweiß, Sandwich-Bauweise, mit grün fluoreszierenden arabischen Ziffern und Stundenmarkierungen aus anthrazitfarbener Super-LumiNova™. Sekundenanzeige auf der 9-Uhr-Position, Chronograph-Minutenzähler auf der 3-Uhr-Position, zentraler Chronographen-Sekundenzeiger, Tachymeterskala auf dem Rehaut.
ARMBAND: Schwarzes Alligatorleder mit farblich passender Naht und trapezförmiger Stiftschließe aus satiniertem Stahl. Zusätzliches Armband aus Kautschuk in der Farbe Blu Profondo.
WASSERDICHTHEIT: 10 bar (~100 Meter).

Wagner_Panerai Luminor Chrono PAM01110

Technische Details:

LUMINOR CHRONO PAM01110

UHRWERK: Mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber P.9200, 13¼ Linien, 6,9 mm stark, 41 Steine, 28.800 Schwingungen / Stunde, GlucydurTM-Unruh, IncablocTM-Stoßsicherung, ein Federhaus.
FUNKTIONEN: Stunden, Minuten, kleine Sekunde, Chronograph.
GANGRESERVE: 42 Stunden
GEHÄUSE: Stahl satiniert, 44 mm Durchmesser, 15,65 mm stark. Lünette aus poliertem Stahl. Kronenschutzvorrichtung (geschütztes Warenzeichen), Hebel, Krone und Chronographendrücker aus satiniertem Stahl. Saphirglas. Zwölfeckiger verschraubter Gehäuseboden aus satiniertem Stahl.
ZIFFERBLATT: Blau mit satiniertem Sonnenschliff, Sandwich-Bauweise, mit grün fluoreszierenden arabischen Ziffern und Stundenmarkierungen aus weißer Super-LumiNova™. Sekundenanzeige auf der 9-Uhr-Position, Chronograph-Minutenzähler auf der 3-Uhr-Position, zentraler Chronographen-Sekundenzeiger, Tachymeterskala auf dem Rehaut.
ARMBAND: Satinierter und polierter AISI 316L-Stahl mit Faltschließe und OP-Logo.
WASSERDICHTHEIT: 10 bar (~100 Meter).

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Tag Heuer Aquaracer Professional 300 Tribute

Zur Markteinführung stellt TAG Heuer ausserdem eine in hohem Masse sammelwürdige Version in limitierter Auflage der Aquaracer Professional 300 vor, welche sowohl die Kernkollektion ergänzt als auch das wunderbare Erbe des Designs würdigt.

Cartier Pasha de Cartier

Mit ihrer markanten grafischen Signatur, ihrer gesicherten Krone und einem unkonventionellen Design richtet sich die Pasha seit ihrer Entwicklung 1985 an alle, die nach Höherem streben.

Tag Heuer Aquaracer

TAG Heuer geht mit der Aquaracer Professional 300 über die Grenzen hinaus: diese luxuriöse Einsatzuhr verbindet uns mit dem Wasser und den Meeren – und führt ein Erbe fort, das vor mehr als 40 Jahren begann.

Cartier Tank

Mit ihrem markanten Äußeren verkörpert die Tank einen kompromisslosen und modernen Lifestyle im Stil von Cartier.