Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™ - 47mm

Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™ - 47mm

Two of the most pioneering innovations of the Panerai laboratorio di idee – the exceptional strength and resistance of BMG-TECH™ and the lightness of carbotech – are combined for the first time in a new professional diving watch with a unique look and the powerful Panerai character.

With its case made entirely of BMG-TECH™ and the unidirectional rotating bezel in carbotech, the new Submersible BMG-TECH™ is not only a professional diving watch with excellent technical characteristics but an outstanding example of the innovative abilities of the Panerai Laboratorio di Idee. The unmistakable distinctive identity of the House is expressed in this new model through the use innovative materials, introduced into the world of high quality watchmaking by Panerai to improve the quality and performance of its creations even further.

The brush-finished 47 mm case is made of BMG-TECH™, a bulk metallic glass, that is, a material obtained from a particular glass-like alloy by a process which prevents a substantial crystallisation. The alloy (consisting of zirconium, copper, aluminium, titanium and nickel) is subjected to high pressure injection at a high temperature and then cooled for just a few seconds, so that the atoms do not have enough time to assume a regular, orderly structure, as normally happens in crystals. This “chaotic” structure of the material is the secret of its properties: greater strength combined with greater resistance to corrosion, external shocks, and magnetic fields. The BMG-TECH™ case is enhanced by the bezel made of carbotech, a material based on carbon fibre which combines toughness and exceptional lightness with great character from an aesthetic point of view. In fact, carbotech makes each example of the new Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™ unique, since the striations of carbotech’s carbon fibres are different in every watch.

The clear indications on the dial of the Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™ make it extremely easy to read, with excellent visibility under all lighting conditions and in complete darkness, thanks to the use of two different types of Super-LumiNova ® on the markers, making the reference points needed to read the time and the duration of a dive easy to identify. With its prominent small seconds dial and date window, the dial is polished black and it is coordinated with the rubber strap, perfect for the dives for which the Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™ – water-resistant to 300 metres (30 bar) – is an ideal instrument.

The movement of the Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™, entirely developed and made in Panerai’s high-end watchmaking Manufacture, is the P.9010 automatic calibre, with a power reserve of three days. Consisting of 200 components and 31 jewels, the calibre has a diameter of 13¾ lignes and a thickness of 6 mm, enabling the thickness of the case itself to be minimised. The balance, fixed by a bridge with twin supports, oscillates at a frequency of 28,800 vibrations per hour and it is connected to a stopping device which is activated when the winding crown is pulled out, enabling the watch to be synchronised with a reference signal. Also, the hours can be adjusted without interfering with the running of the minute hand, thanks to the device which moves the hour hand independently forwards or backwards in one-hour jumps.

TECHNISCHE DATEN

TECHNICAL INFORMATION
MOVEMENT: Automatic mechanical, P. 9010 calibre, entirely executed by Panerai. 13 ¾ lignes, 6 mm thick, 31 jewels, 28,800 alternations/hour, Incabloc ® anti-shock device, two barrels.
FUNCTIONS: Hours, minutes, small seconds, date, calculation of immersion time.
CASE: 47 mm, BMG-TECH™. Carbotech unidirectional rotating bezel. Titanium back. Device protecting the crown (protected as a trademark) in brushed titanium.
DIAL: Black with luminous hour markers and dots. Date at 3 o’clock, small seconds at 9 o’clock.
POWER RESERVE: 72 hours.
WATER-RESISTANCE: 30 bar (~ 300 metres).
STRAP: Black caoutchouc strap, trapezoidal brushed titanium buckle.

PAM00799

*Panerai is not the owner of the Incabloc ® and Super-LumiNova ® trademarks.

Blog Overview

Related Posts

The Longines Elegant Collection

The Longines Elegant Collection: Now adorned in blue

IWC introduces Le Petit Prince and Antoine de Saint Expupéry special editons

These timepieces, characterised by their distinctive midnight blue dials are dedicated to Antoine de Saint- Exupéry’s “Le Petit Prince”.

Tudor Black Bay Chrono S&G

The first TUDOR chronograph, with a self-winding Manufacture Calibre, column wheel and vertical coupling is now available in an S&G version.

Wagner Sapphire

The blue precious stone is synonymous among jewellery connoisseurs with stylish and timeless jewellery design.

Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™ - 47mm

Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™ - 47mm

Zum ersten Mal verbinden sich zwei wegweisende Innovationen aus dem Laboratorio di Idee von Panerai – die außergewöhnliche Stabilität und Widerstandsfähigkeit von BMG-TECH™ und das geringe Gewicht von Carbotech – zu einer neuen professionellen Taucheruhr mit einem einzigartigen Look und dem kraftvollen auftritt der Panerai Uhren.

Mit ihrem vollständig aus BMG-TECH™ gefertigten Gehäuse und der in eine Richtung drehbaren Lünette aus Carbotech ist die neue Submersible BMG-TECH™ nicht nur eine professionelle Taucheruhr mit außergewöhnlichen technischen Qualitäten, sondern auch ein herausragendes Beispiel für die Innovationsfähigkeit des Laboratorio di Idee von Panerai. Bei diesem neuen Modell kommt die unverwechselbare Identität der Marke durch den Einsatz innovativer Materialien zum Ausdruck, die Panerai zur weiteren Verbesserung der Qualität und Leistungsfähigkeit seiner Kreationen in die Welt der hohen Uhrmacherkunst eingeführt hat.

 

Das satinierte Gehäuse mit einem Durchmesser von 47 mm und die Kronenschutzbrücke bestehen aus BMG-TECH™, einem metallischen Glas (Bulk Metallic Glass), das mit Hilfe eines die Kristallisation verhindernden Prozesses aus einer speziellen glasähnlichen Legierung hergestellt wird. Diese aus Zirkonium, Kupfer, Aluminium, Titan und Nickel bestehende Legierung durchläuft ein Hochdruckeinspritzverfahren bei hoher Temperatur und wird danach nur wenige Sekunden abgekühlt. So haben die Atome nicht genügend Zeit, sich in einer geordneten, regelmäßigen Struktur anzuordnen, wie das bei Kristallen normalerweise der Fall ist. Die „chaotische“ Struktur des Materials ist das Geheimnis seiner Eigenschaften: höhere Stabilität gepaart mit besserer Korrosionsbeständigkeit, Stoßfestigkeit und Widerstandskraft gegen Magnetfelder. Das Gehäuse aus BMG-TECH™ komplettiert eine Lünette aus Carbotech, einem Material auf Kohlefaserbasis. Dieses zugleich sehr harte und äußerst leichte Material verleiht jeder Uhr einen eigenständigen ästhetischen Charakter. Da die Kohlefasern immer wieder neue Streifenmuster bilden, macht Carbotech jedes Exemplar der neuen Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™ einzigartig.

Bei allen Lichtverhältnissen und in vollständiger Dunkelheit lässt sich das Zifferblatt der Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™ extrem leicht ablesen. Dank der Verwendung von zwei verschiedenen Arten von Super-LumiNova® auf den Stundenmarkierungen sind die zum Ablesen der Zeit und der Dauer des Tauchgangs benötigten Referenzpunkte klar zu erkennen. Das Zifferblatt mit seiner markanten kleinen Sekundenanzeige und dem Datumsfenster ist schwarz. Mit ihrem dazu passenden schwarzen Kautschukarmband ist die bis zu einer Tiefe von 300 Metern (30 bar) wasserdichte Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™ die perfekte Taucheruhr.

Als Antrieb der Panerai Submersible BMG-TECH™ fungiert das vollständig in der Luxusuhren Manufaktur von Panerai entwickelte und gefertigte Automatikkaliber P.9010 mit einer Gangreserve von drei Tagen. Das aus 200 Bauteilen und 31 Steinen bestehende Uhrwerk ermöglicht mit seinem Durchmesser von 13¾ Linien und einer Dicke von nur 6 mm eine relativ geringe Gehäusestärke. Eine Brücke mit zwei Auflagepunkten fixiert die mit einer Frequenz von 28.800 Schwingungen pro Stunde oszillierende Unruh. Zur präzisen Synchronisation der Uhr mit einem Referenzsignal ist diese mit einer Vorrichtung verbunden, die die Unruh anhält, sobald die Aufzugskrone herausgezogen wird. Zudem lässt sich der Stundenzeiger durch einen speziellen Mechanismus in 1-Stunden-Schritten vor- oder zurückstellen, ohne die Bewegung des Minutenzeigers zu beeinflussen.

TECHNISCHE DATEN

UHRWERK: Mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug, Kaliber P.9010, vollständige Panerai Eigenfertigung. 13 ¾ Linien, 6 mm stark, 31 Steine, 28.800 Schwingungen/Stunde, Incabloc ®-Stoßsicherung, zwei Federhäuser.
FUNKTIONEN: Stunden, Minuten, kleine Sekundenanzeige, Datum, Berechnung der Tauchzeit.
GEHÄUSE: 47 mm, BMG-TECH™. In eine Richtung drehbare Lünette aus Carbotech. Gehäuseboden aus Titan. Kronenschutzbrücke (geschütztes Warenzeichen) aus satiniertem BMG-TECH™.
ZIFFERBLATT: Schwarz mit fluoreszierenden Stundenmarkierungen und Punkten. Datumsanzeige auf der 3-Uhr-Position, Sekundenanzeige auf der 9-Uhr-Position.
GANGRESERVE: 72 Stunden.
WASSERDICHTHEIT: 30 bar (~ 300 Meter).
ARMBAND: Schwarzes Kautschukarmband, trapezförmige Schließe aus satiniertem Titan.

PAM00799

*Panerai ist nicht Eigentümer der Warenzeichen BMG-TECH™, Incabloc ® und Super-LumiNova ®.

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Longines Conquest V.H.P. Chronograph

Eine Geschichte voller Innovationen und technischer Meisterleistungen

Panerai Submersible Carbotech™

Panerai präsentiert zwei neue professionelle Taucheruhren aus Carbotech, einem leichten und robusten Material auf Kohlefaserbasis mit ausgezeichneten mechanischen Eigenschaften.

Die Breitling Navitimer Ref. 806 1959 Re-Edition: Hommage an eine Legende

Breitling lanciert die erste Neuauflage eines historischen Zeitmessers