Panerai Submersible  Marina Militare Carbotech™

Panerai Submersible Marina Militare Carbotech™

Panerai introduces a real instrument for survival: a professional underwater watch with remarkable technical characteristics and a decidedly military look, dedicated to the historic partnership between the company and the Italian Navy.

No high quality sports watchmaking brand recognises the courage of heroes better than Panerai. For decades, Panerai watches and precision instruments have equipped the commandos of the Italian Navy and, in honour of that partnership, today Panerai still makes creations of invincible spirit which evoke the legendary history of those special forces who carried out numerous feats of heroism. The latest creation in this series is the new Submersible Marina Militare Carbotech™, a professional underwater watch of remarkable technical performance made by the Panerai Manufacture in Neuchâtel.

The Submersible Marina Militare Carbotech™ has decidedly military features, in both its character and its rigorous quality. It fully deserves the designation Survival Instrument which is engraved on the back together with the image inspired by commandos of the Italian Navy. The case, 47 mm in diameter, is made of carbotech, a material based on carbon fibre which was introduced into the world of high quality watchmaking by Panerai. It is both lighter than titanium and stronger than stainless steel. The special composition of this material – consisting of extremely thin layers of carbon fibre bound together by a special polymer – gives every individual watch a unique, unrepeatable camouflage appearance, which is reflected in the design of the dial made of carbon, with the date window at 3 o’clock and the small seconds hand at 9 o’clock. The unidirectional rotating bezel enables the times of immersion to be calculated with confidence.

While legibility in the dark – another fundamental requirement of every professional diving watch – is ensured by the generous coating of grey Super-LumiNova ® applied to the markers and the large skeleton hands. The black rubber strap fitted to the watch is also very tough and perfect for diving.

Safely protected by the solid carbotech case is the beating heart of the watch: the P.9010 calibre with a power reserve of three days, entirely developed and created by the Panerai Manufacture. The balance, solidly fixed by a bridge with twin supports, oscillates at a frequency of 28,800 vibrations per hour (4 Hz) and it is fitted with the device which stops the movement as soon as the winding crown is pulled out, so that the watch can be precisely synchronised with a reference signal. As well as this, the hour hand can be conveniently adjusted without interfering with the movement of the minute hand, by means of the device which moves it directly forward or backward in jumps of one hour.

TECHNICAL INFORMATION
MOVEMENT: Automatic mechanical, Panerai P.9010 calibre, executed entirely by Panerai, 13¾ lignes, 6 mm thick, 31 jewels, 28,800 alternations/hour. Incabloc ® antishock device, two barrels.
FUNCTIONS: Hours, minutes, small seconds, date, calculation of immersion time.
CASE: Diameter 47 mm, carbotech. Unidirectional rotating bezel in carbotech. Back in titanium with special engraving. Device protecting the crown (protected as trademark) in carbotech.
DIAL: camouflage black, carbon, with luminous dots and indexes. Date at 3 o’clock, seconds at 9 o’clock.
POWER RESERVE: 72 hours.
WATER-RESISTANCE: 30 bar (~ 300 metres).
STRAP: Panerai personalized black rubber strap and trapezoidal titanium buckle.

PAM00979

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Breitling Chronomat Collection: The all-purpose Sports Watch for your every pursuit

The Chronomat holds a significant place in Breitling’s history. Introduced in 1984, when extra-thin quartz timepieces were the order of the day, Breitling placed a bold bet on an impressive mechanical watch that proved to be a winner and became an icon of its era.

Sparkle through the ball season

In Vienna, the ball season is the unofficial “fifth season”, and for us personally it forms a beautiful, sparkling transitional period between the festive season of Christmas and the start of spring. *written by Katharina Hingsammer and Vicky Heiler - The Daily Dose

Hublot Big Bang One Click 39mm

A strap collection is like a wardrobe...

Breitling Premier Collection: Combining purpose and style

The Breitling Premier collection reintroduces a name that has a special significance for the prestige watch brand.

Panerai Submersible  Marina Militare Carbotech™

Panerai Submersible Marina Militare Carbotech™

Panerai präsentiert ein wahres Überlebensinstrument: eine der historischen Partnerschaft zwischen dem Unternehmen und der italienischen Marine gewidmete professionelle Taucheruhr, die außergewöhnliche technische Eigenschaften mit einem starken militärischen Auftritt vereint.

Keine andere Luxusuhrenmarke weiß Heldenmut besser zu würdigen als Panerai. Über Jahrzehnte stattete Panerai die Kampfschwimmer der italienischen Marine mit Uhren und Präzisionsinstrumenten aus. Zu Ehren dieser Verbindung erschafft Panerai auch heute noch Kreationen, die den Geist der Unbezwingbarkeit und die legendäre Geschichte dieser heldenhaften Spezialeinheiten in sich tragen. Die jüngste Kreation dieser Reihe ist die neue Submersible Marina Militare Carbotech™, eine professionelle Taucheruhr mit außergewöhnlichen technischen Qualitäten, die in der Manufaktur von Panerai in Neuchâtel hergestellt wird.

Sowohl in ihrem Charakter als auch in ihrer kompromisslosen Qualität präsentiert sich die Submersible Marina Militare Carbotech™ entschieden militärisch. Völlig zurecht trägt Sie daher die Bezeichnung Survival Instrument, die auch über der stilisierten Abbildung eines Kampftauchers der italienischen Marine am Gehäuseboden eingraviert ist. Das Gehäuse mit einem Durchmesser von 47 mm besteht aus Carbotech, einem von Panerai in die Welt der Luxusuhren eingeführten Material auf Kohlefaserbasis. Es ist leichter als Titan und zugleich stabiler als Edelstahl. Die besondere Zusammensetzung dieses Materials, das aus extrem dünnen, durch ein spezielles Polymer verbundenen Kohlefaserschichten besteht, verleiht jeder Uhr eine charakteristische und unwiederholbare Camouflage-Optik, die sich auch im Design des Carbon-Zifferblatts mit seinem Datumsfenster bei 3 Uhr und der kleinen Sekundenanzeige auf der 9-Uhr-Position fortsetzt. Die in eine Richtung drehbare Lünette ermöglicht die zuverlässige Berechnung der Tauchzeit.

Für gute Ablesbarkeit im Dunkeln – eine weitere Grundanforderung an jede professionelle Taucheruhr – sorgt die großzügige Beschichtung der Stundenmarkierungen und der großen Skelettzeiger mit grauem Super-LumiNova ®. Auch das Armband aus schwarzem Naturkautschuk ist aufgrund seiner Robustheit perfekt für den Taucheinsatz geeignet.

Gut geschützt durch das massive Carbotech-Gehäuse schlägt das Herz der Uhr im Innern: das vollständig in der Manufaktur von Panerai entwickelte und gefertigte Kaliber P.9010 mit einer Gangreserve von drei Tagen. Eine Brücke mit zwei Auflagepunkten fixiert die mit einer Frequenz von 28.800 Schwingungen pro Stunde (4 Hz) oszillierende Unruh. Zur präzisen Synchronisation der Uhr mit einem Referenzsignal verfügt sie über eine Vorrichtung, die die Unruh anhält, sobald die Aufzugskrone herausgezogen wird. Zudem lässt sich der Stundenzeiger bequem in 1-StundenSchritten vor- oder zurückstellen, ohne die Bewegung des Minutenzeigers zu beeinflussen.

TECHNISCHE DATEN
UHRWERK: Mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug, Panerai Kaliber P.9010, vollständige Panerai Eigenfertigung, 13¾ Linien, 6 mm stark, 31 Steine, 28.800 Schwingungen/Stunde. Incabloc ®-Stoßsicherung, zwei Federhäuser.
FUNKTIONEN: Stunden, Minuten, kleine Sekundenanzeige, Datum, Berechnung der Tauchzeit.
GEHÄUSE: 47 mm Durchmesser, Carbotech. In eine Richtung drehbare Lünette aus Carbotech. Gehäuseboden aus Titan mit spezieller Gravur. Kronenschutzbrücke (geschütztes Warenzeichen) aus Titan.
ZIFFERBLATT: Camouflage-Schwarz, Carbon, mit fluoreszierenden Punkten und Stundenmarkierungen. Datumsanzeige auf der 3-Uhr-Position, Sekundenanzeige auf der 9-Uhr-Position.
GANGRESERVE: 72 Stunden.
WASSERDICHTHEIT: 30 bar (~ 300 Meter).
ARMBAND: Schwarzes Kautschukarmband mit Schriftzug PANERAI und trapezförmige Titanschließe.

PAM00979

*Panerai ist nicht Eigentümer der Warenzeichen Super-LumiNova ® und Incabloc ®.

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Longines Conquest V.H.P. Chronograph

Eine Geschichte voller Innovationen und technischer Meisterleistungen

Panerai Submersible Carbotech™

Panerai präsentiert zwei neue professionelle Taucheruhren aus Carbotech, einem leichten und robusten Material auf Kohlefaserbasis mit ausgezeichneten mechanischen Eigenschaften.

Breitling Navitimer Ref. 806 1959 Re-Edition

Breitling lanciert die erste Neuauflage eines historischen Zeitmessers