The Longines Elegant Collection

The Longines Elegant Collection

Longines transcends elegance with its new models in The Longines Elegant Collection, placing the emphasis on stripped-down design and innovative materials. Offering a subtle balance between their conspicuously simple aesthetic and their high-tech movement, these pieces proudly sport a strap in vegetable material, a first for the winged-hourglass brand.

The balance between simplicity and technology

These new pieces in The Longines Elegant Collection offer a clever contrast between their stripped-down aesthetic and the new-generation movement that drives them. Longines has completely rethought this collection that pays tribute to the elegance that is the brand’s DNA. The Roman numerals and all the other elements that compose the dial have been completely redesigned to offer a pure, contemporary design.

Minimalist style

Even the movement that drives these new pieces has been pressed into the service of this minimalist style. Its large distance between centres enables the counter of the seconds subdial to be shifted away from the central axis, further accentuating the harmony and character of the new watches in The Longines Elegant Collection.

Exclusively for Longines:

Kaliber L891.5

This calibre (L891.5) developed exclusively for Longines is fitted with a balance-spring made of silicon, a lightweight material resistant to corrosion, ordinary temperature fluctuations and magnetic fields, making possible the offer of a 5-year warranty on all the pieces in The Longines Elegant Collection.

Moderne elegance:

Taupe or black

The modern elegance of these new watches is also combined with straps in vegetable material, a first for Longines, in taupe or black. As a responsible alternative, the exterior of the loop is composed of a new innovative material made from recycled apple waste. The interior is made of recycled corn rubber. Innovative and long-lasting, this vegetable material has the same qualities as leather with respect to how it feels to the touch, how comfortable it is to wear and how good it looks, and also offers a similar lifespan. These new watches can also be worn on a stainless steel bracelet. There is also a bicolour version with case and bracelet combining steel and rose gold plate.

34.50 mm and 39.00 mm

Available in 34.50 mm and 39.00 mm diameters, The Longines Elegant Collection offers a selection of dials: matt white with painted Roman numerals, brushed silver with diamond hour markers or white mother-of-pearl with diamond hour markers.
Effortlessly combining genres, The Longines Elegant Collection celebrates pure minimalist elegance while still honouring the Longines watchmaking tradition.

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Shining accents on your wrist

Bangles and bracelets exude sparkling glamour on festive occasions. With every movement of the hand, the pieces illicit admiring glances.

IWC Week at Wagner

The special exhibition "IWC Week at Wagner" can be seen from 8 to 18 September at the Wagner headquarters on Kärntner Straße 32 in Vienna.

Panerai News 2022

The Panerai novelties 2022 on the theme of diving watches are freely accessible from 22 September to 1 October 2022 at Juwelier Wagner, Graben 21/Tuchlauben 2, 1010 Vienna during business hours.

Breitling Week

The Breitling exhibition on the theme of pilot watches is open to the public from 6 to 15 October 2022 at the main store of Juwelier Wagner, Kärntner Straße 32, 1010 Vienna during business hours.

The Longines Elegant Collection

The Longines Elegant Collection

Longines verleiht der Eleganz eine neue Dimension: Die jüngsten Modelle von The Longines Elegant Collection setzen auf reduziertes Design und innovative Materialien. Diese Modelle spielen mit der subtilen Balance zwischen der Schlichtheit ihrer Ästhetik und der Technizität ihres Uhrwerks. Sie werden an einem Armband aus pflanzlichen Rohstoffen getragen – eine Premiere für die Marke mit der geflügelten Sanduhr.

Elegant:

Klareres, zeitgemäßes Design

Die neuen Modelle von The Longines Elegant Collection zeichnen sich durch den raffinierten Kontrast zwischen ihrer schlichten Ästhetik und dem hochmodernen Uhrwerk aus, das sie antreibt. Die Kollektion ist eine Hommage an die Marken-DNA – die Eleganz – und wurde von Longines nun völlig neu konzipiert. Die römischen Ziffern und alle anderen Elemente ihres Zifferblatts wurden überarbeitet, für ein noch klareres, zeitgemäßes Design.

Minimalistischer Stil:

Harmonie und Charakter

Selbst das Uhrwerk, das diese neuen Modelle antreibt, hat sich in den Dienst dieses minimalistischen Stils gestellt. Sein großer Lagerabstand ermöglicht es, den Zähler der kleinen Sekunde versetzt von der Mittelachse zu platzieren, wodurch Harmonie und Charakter der neuen Uhren von The Longines Elegant Collection noch stärker hervorgehoben werden.

Kaliber L891.5:

Exklusiv für Longines

Dieses exklusiv für Longines entwickelte Kaliber (L891.5) verfügt über eine Spiralfeder aus Silizium, einem überaus leichten Material, das gegen Korrosion, herkömmliche Temperaturschwankungen und Magnetfelder resistent ist. Aus diesem Grund kann auf alle Modelle von The Longines Elegant Collection eine 5-Jahres-Garantie gewährt werden.

Moderne Eleganz:

Taupe oder Schwarz

Die moderne Eleganz dieser neuen Uhren wird von Armbändern in Taupe oder Schwarz auf Basis von pflanzlichen Rohstoffen ergänzt, die erstmals bei Longines verwendet werden. Bei dieser verantwortungsbewussten Alternative besteht die Außenseite aus einem neuen, innovativen Material, das aus wiederverwerteten Apfelresten hergestellt wird, während die Innenseite aus Kautschuk auf Basis von recyceltem Mais gefertigt wird. Dieses innovative und nachhaltige pflanzliche Material weist hinsichtlich Haptik, Tragekomfort und Optik die gleichen Qualitäten wie herkömmliches Leder auf und bietet eine ähnliche Lebensdauer. Die Neuheiten sind aber auch mit einem Stahlarmband sowie in einer Bicolor-Version erhältlich, mit Gehäuse und Armband aus Stahl mit Roségold Ummantelung.

Eine Frage der Größe:

34,50 mm und 39 mm Durchmesser

The Longines Elegant Collection wird in zwei Größen, mit 34,50 mm und 39 mm Durchmesser, und verschiedenen Zifferblättern angeboten: mattweiß mit aufgemalten römischen Ziffern, silbern mit Streifendekor und Diamantindexen oder weißes Perlmutt mit Diamantindexen.

The Longines Elegant Collection setzt sich über die Grenzen der Genres hinweg: Sie ist eine Ode an die pure, minimalistische Eleganz und macht zugleich der Uhrmachertradition von Longines alle Ehre.

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Brillante Akzente am Armgelenk

Funkelnder Glamour geht von Armreifen und Armbändern bei festlichen Anlässen aus. Mit jeder Handbewegung ziehen die Schmuckstücke bewundernde Aufmerksamkeit an sich. Mit dazu passendem Ring, Collier oder Ohrschmuck wird die elegante, feminine Erscheinung perfektioniert.

IWC Week at Wagner

Die Sonderausstellung "IWC Week at Wagner" ist von 8. bis 18. September im Wagner Stammhaus auf der Wiener Kärntner Straße 32 zu sehen.

Panerai Neuheiten 2022

Die Panerai Neuheiten 2022 sind von 22. September bis 1. Oktober 2022 bei Juwelier Wagner, Graben 21/Tuchlauben 2, 1010 Wien während der Geschäftszeiten frei zugänglich zu sehen.

Breitling Week

Die Breitling Ausstellung zum Thema Fliegeruhren ist von 6. bis 15. Oktober 2022 im Stammhaus von Juwelier Wagner, Kärntner Straße 32, 1010 Wien während der Geschäftszeiten frei zugänglich zu sehen.