The Longines Legend Diver Watch

The Longines Legend Diver Watch

Since it was launched in 2007, The Longines Legend Diver Watch has attracted an impressive legion of fans who are drawn to its dynamic, clean expression of the brand’s rich dive watch heritage. The story continues with colourful new models featuring sand beige, ash grey, royal blue and vivid burgundy.

Along with a global reputation for elegance, Longines also has a long and proud connection to sport, including diving. In fact, Longines’ history of water-worthy timepieces can be traced back some 85 years to 1937, when it introduced the world’s first chronograph with waterproof push buttons, an innovation that was patented the following year. Then, when The Longines Legend Diver Watch was debuted in 2007, it carried on a proud legacy. It was based on one of the very first diving watches of the brand, a Super Compressor from 1959. The range has expanded over the years, but each model from The Longines Legend Diver Watch collection retains the spirit and the clean lines of the original.

And the new models in the emblematic The Longines Legend Diver Watch family are set to carry on the winged-hourglass brand’s love story with water. These new interpretations are offered in a choice of colours and in two different sizes. Along with classically-proportioned 42mm models, Longines has also added 36mm references to the collection. Let’s meet the watches that are carrying on a legend.

Each new timepiece features a box-shaped sapphire crystal as well as two screw-in crowns and a screw-down caseback. Their shaded dials feature luminous hands, hour markers interspersed with luminescent squares and Arab numerals enhanced with Super-LumiNova® rectangles for optimum visibility and they are fitted with an internal rotating diving bezel – vivid reminders of the watch’s heritage. And like the original model, they are decorated with an embossed emblem of a diver. These newest variations house a self-winding mechanical movement (L888.5 for 42mm and L592.5 for 36mm versions) with a silicon balance-spring and are all delivered with a five-year warranty.

The 42mm versions feature sand beige or ash grey colour-gradient dials and come with tone on-tone fabric straps; the grey one has been created in the popular NATO style. The new 36mm references also have distinctive colour codes and are interpreted in vivid burgundy and sand beige with matching fabric straps. There is also a royal blue model, which is presented on a coordinated leather strap.

The Longines Legend Diver Watch says a lot about the brand and its heritage. It recalls Longines’ rich history in the world of diving and the technical innovations that have helped define it over the years. With its distinctive, unique look and design, The Longines Legend Diver Watch has earned its popularity and its privileged position in the brand’s long history. The new models – each one worthy of the name – will continue the legend.

The Longines Legend Diver Watch collection has expanded over the years and has distinguished itself with new colour choices as well as different materials and strap and bracelet options, but each model retains the spirit and the clean lines of the original. Let’s discover the current collection.

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Shining accents on your wrist

Bangles and bracelets exude sparkling glamour on festive occasions. With every movement of the hand, the pieces illicit admiring glances.

IWC Week at Wagner

The special exhibition "IWC Week at Wagner" can be seen from 8 to 18 September at the Wagner headquarters on Kärntner Straße 32 in Vienna.

Panerai News 2022

The Panerai novelties 2022 on the theme of diving watches are freely accessible from 22 September to 1 October 2022 at Juwelier Wagner, Graben 21/Tuchlauben 2, 1010 Vienna during business hours.

Breitling Week

The Breitling exhibition on the theme of pilot watches is open to the public from 6 to 15 October 2022 at the main store of Juwelier Wagner, Kärntner Straße 32, 1010 Vienna during business hours.

The Longines Legend Diver Watch

The Longines Legend Diver Watch

The Longines Legend Diver Watch verleiht der großen Taucheruhrentradition der Marke einen dynamischen, klaren Ausdruck und hat seit ihrer Lancierung im Jahr 2007 eine beeindruckende Fangemeinde gewonnen. Jetzt wird ihre Erfolgsgeschichte fortgeführt, mit farbenfrohen neuen Modellen in Sandbeige, Aschgrau, Königsblau und lebhaftem Burgunderrot.<br />

Verbundenheit:

Eleganz und Sport

Die Marke Longines ist nicht nur auf der ganzen Welt für ihre Eleganz bekannt, sie ist auch seit langem dem Sport verbunden – auch dem Tauchsport. Die Geschichte der wasserdichten Zeitmesser von Longines lässt sich bis in das Jahr 1937 zurückverfolgen, als das Unternehmen den weltweit ersten Chronographen mit wasserdichten Drückern vorstellte; eine Innovation, die im folgenden Jahr patentiert wurde. Als The Longines Legend Diver Watch im Jahr 2007 auf den Markt kam, führte sie mit Stolz dieses Erbe fort.

Sie basiert auf einer der ersten Taucheruhren der Marke, ein Super Compressor aus dem Jahre 1959. Ihre Produktpalette wurde im Laufe der Jahre immer wieder erweitert, und doch bewahrt jedes Modell der Kollektion The Longines Legend Diver Watch die Seele und die klaren Linien des Originals.

36 mm
36 mm
42 mm
42 mm

Auch die neuen Modelle von The Longines Legend Diver Watch führen die Liebesgeschichte fort, die die Marke der geflügelten Sanduhr mit dem Wasser verbindet. Die neuen Varianten werden in verschiedenen Farben und zwei verschiedenen Grössen angeboten. Neben den klassischen 42-mm Versionen hat Longines auch 36-mm-Modelle in die Kollektion aufgenommen. Vorhang auf für farbenfrohe Uhren, die in die Fussstapfen einer Legende treten!

Technik

Ablesbarkeit Mit Leuchtzeigern

Jeder dieser neuen Zeitmesser verfügt über ein Saphir-Boxglas, zwei verschraubte Kronen und einen verschraubten Boden. Die Dégradé-Zifferblätter sind für optimale Ablesbarkeit mit Leuchtzeigern, von Leuchtvierecken durchbrochene Indizes sowie arabischen Ziffern mit Super-LumiNova®-Rechtecken veredelt und verfügen über eine innenliegende drehbare Tauchlünette – eine Reminiszenz an die Ursprünge der Uhr. Außerdem sind die Uhren wie das Originalmodell mit einem geprägten Taucheremblem verziert. Diese neuen Varianten sind mit einem mechanischen Uhrwerk mit Automatikaufzug (L888.5 für die 42-mm- und L592.5 für die 36-mm-Versionen) und Siliziumspiralfeder ausgestattet und verfügen über eine fünfjährige Garantie.

Die 42-mm-Versionen sind mit sandbeigen oder aschgrauen Zifferblättern mit Farbverlauf und passenden Textilbändern versehen; die graue Version ist im beliebten NATO-Stil gehalten. Die neuen 36-mm-Modelle besitzen ebenfalls einen eigenen Farbcode und sind in Burgunderrot und Sandbeige mit passenden Textilarmbändern gehalten. Ausserdem gibt es ein königsblaues Modell, das an einem passenden Lederarmband präsentiert wird.

Große Geschichte

In der Welt des Tauchens

The Longines Legend Diver Watch sagt viel über die Marke und ihr Erbe aus. Sie erinnert an die große Geschichte von Longines in der Welt des Tauchens und an die technischen Innovationen, die die Marke im Laufe der Jahre geprägt haben. Mit ihrem unverwechselbaren, einzigartigen Design hat The Longines Legend Diver Watch sich ihre Popularität und ihren Ehrenplatz in der Historie der Marke verdient. Die neuen Modelle, von denen jedes einzelne seinem Namen gerecht wird, führen diese Legende fort.

Bildergalerie zum Thema

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Brillante Akzente am Armgelenk

Funkelnder Glamour geht von Armreifen und Armbändern bei festlichen Anlässen aus. Mit jeder Handbewegung ziehen die Schmuckstücke bewundernde Aufmerksamkeit an sich. Mit dazu passendem Ring, Collier oder Ohrschmuck wird die elegante, feminine Erscheinung perfektioniert.

IWC Week at Wagner

Die Sonderausstellung "IWC Week at Wagner" ist von 8. bis 18. September im Wagner Stammhaus auf der Wiener Kärntner Straße 32 zu sehen.

Panerai Neuheiten 2022

Die Panerai Neuheiten 2022 sind von 22. September bis 1. Oktober 2022 bei Juwelier Wagner, Graben 21/Tuchlauben 2, 1010 Wien während der Geschäftszeiten frei zugänglich zu sehen.

Breitling Week

Die Breitling Ausstellung zum Thema Fliegeruhren ist von 6. bis 15. Oktober 2022 im Stammhaus von Juwelier Wagner, Kärntner Straße 32, 1010 Wien während der Geschäftszeiten frei zugänglich zu sehen.