Tudor BLACK BAY 31/36/39/41 S&G

Tudor BLACK BAY 31/36/39/41 S&G

TUDOR presents a new version of its Black Bay line in steel and yellow gold with a fixed bezel. All fitted with Manufacture Calibres, the models come in four sizes, with a five-link bracelet and clasp with rapid adjustment.
Wagner_Tudor BLACK BAY 31/36/39/41 S&G

Unique aesthetic

Black Bay 31, 36, 39 und 41 S&G Models

The Black Bay 31, 36, 39 and 41 S&G models bring a unique aesthetic to the Black Bay line. Their curved cases, highlighted with polished yellow gold sections, offer a language that departs slightly from the brand’s iconic tool watch spirit to embrace a sophisticated, versatile, unisex chic. Fitted with Manufacture Calibres, including reference MT5201 which ushers in a new family of TUDOR movements, these models are at the cutting edge of technical watchmaking refinement. Another important feature for optimum comfort is the five-link bracelet which comes with the TUDOR “T-fit” clasp, with rapid adjustment, in all sizes.


Highlights of Tudor Black Bay S&G Collection:

  • Satin-brushed and polished case, 31, 36, 39 or 41 mm in diameter, in 316L steel or yellow gold. Also available with a diamond-set bezel
  • Black or silver dial. Sunray satin-finish dial and anthracite or champagne-colour with decoration, also available with diamond-set hour markers
  • “Snowflake” hands, a hallmark of TUDOR divers’ watches introduced in 1969, with Grade A Swiss Super-LumiNova® luminescent material
  • Manufacture Calibres MT5201 (31 mm), MT5400 (36 mm), MT5602 (39 mm) MT5601 (41 mm), COSC-certified with silicon balance spring
  • Five-link bracelet in 316L steel and yellow gold with TUDOR “T-fit” clasp with rapid adjustment
  • Five-year transferable guarantee with no requirement for registration or periodic maintenance checks

 

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

A CASE MADE OF CURVES AND SPARKLES

The case of the Black Bay 31, 36, 39 and 41 S&G models presents a sophisticated, curved vision of the famous Black Bay aesthetic. With its polished and domed sides in all available sizes, its soft silhouette is accentuated by a new curved winding crown. In addition to the seductive curves, the polished yellow gold of the bezel and crown is new to the Black Bay line, as the precious metals used to date have been exclusively satin-brushed for a matt finish. There is also the option of a diamond-set bezel for sizes 31, 36 and 39, a chic detail that enhances the watch’s sparkle on the wrist.

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

DECORATED DIALS

The choice of dials on these models, including black and silver with sunray satin-finish, also includes so-called “decorated” dials. Our decorated dials are specifically crafted with the addition of motifs. The decorated dials for the Black Bay 31, 36, 39 and 41 S&G models, available in anthracite or champagne colour, feature a small star with four stylised points that is repeated all over the surface. Each decorated dial is also available in a version with diamond-set hour markers.

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

TUDOR MANUFACTURE CALIBRES

With the introduction of the Manufacture Calibre MT5201, TUDOR now offers three families of self-winding movement – large (MT56), medium (MT54) and small (MT52). Manufacture Calibre MT5201 was specifically developed to power watches with smaller dimensions.
TUDOR Manufacture Calibres have been designed to ensure robustness, longevity, reliability and precision, as has the variable inertia balance, which is maintained by a sturdy traversing bridge with a two-point fixation. Together with their non-magnetic silicon balance spring, they are certified as a chronometer by the Official Swiss Chronometer Testing Institute (COSC), with its performance going beyond the standards set by this independent institute.

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

Detail:

Power reserve

Another notable feature is that the power reserve of the large and medium-sized TUDOR Manufacture Calibres is “weekend-proof”, about 70 hours. This enables the wearer to take the watch off on a Friday evening and put it back on again on Monday morning without having to reset it. For the Manufacture Calibre MT5201 (family of small movements), the power reserve is approximately 50 hours.

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

FIVE-LINK BRACELETS AND CLASP WITH RAPID ADJUSTMENT

All Black Bay 31, 36, 39 and 41 S&G models are available on a five-link bracelet in 316L steel and yellow gold. It comes complete with a robust clasp in 316L steel with TUDOR “T-fit” rapid adjustment system for the length. Easy to use, requiring no tools and offering five positions, this practical system allows the wearer to carry out a fine, instant adjustment of up to 8mm on the clasp.

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

THE ESSENCE OF BLACK BAY

The Black Bay line features dials inspired by the TUDOR divers’ watches produced during the 1950s. It borrows the characteristic angular hands known to collectors as “Snowflake” from models that appeared in the brand’s 1969 catalogue. Its unprotected crown and the characteristics of its case are reminiscent of the first generations of TUDOR divers’ watches.


The Black Bay line is the result of the subtle blend of traditional aesthetics and contemporary watchmaking. Far from simply being an identical re-release of a classic, it brings together over sixty years of TUDOR divers’ watches at the same time as being resolutely anchored in the present. Whilst it is neo-vintage in conception, its manufacturing techniques, reliability, robustness and the quality of its finish are consistent with today’s more rigorous requirements.


 

THE TUDOR GUARANTEE

ince the brand’s creation by Hans Wilsdorf in 1926 and in line with his vision of an exceptional timepiece, TUDOR has been ceaselessly creating watches that are as robust, durable, reliable and precise as possible. On the strength of this experience, and confident in the superior quality of its watches, TUDOR offers a five-year guarantee for all its products. This guarantee does not require the watch to be registered or submitted to periodic checks and is transferable.

TECHNICAL FEATURES:

REFERENCES 79603, 79613, 79643, 79653, 79663, 79673, 79683

CASE
31, 36, 39 or 41 mm 316L steel case with polished and satin finish

BEZEL
Bezel in yellow gold or yellow gold set with diamonds

WINDING CROWN
Yellow gold screw-down winding crown with the TUDOR rose in relief

DIAL
Black or silver. Anthracite with decoration or champagne-colour with decoration, with or without diamond hour markers

CRYSTAL
Flat sapphire crystal

WATERPROOFNESS
Waterproof to 100 m (330 ft)

BRACELET
Steel and yellow gold bracelet, polished and satin finish, with steel “T-fit” folding clasp and safety catch

MOVEMENT
Manufacture Calibres MT5201 (31 mm), MT5400 (36 mm), MT5602 (39 mm), MT5601 (41 mm) (COSC)
Self-winding mechanical movement with bidirectional rotor system
Integrated construction

PRECISION
Swiss Chronometer officially certified by the COSC (Swiss Official Chronometer Testing Institute)

FUNCTIONS
Hour, minute and second hands at the centre
Stop-seconds for precise time setting

OSCILLATOR
Variable inertia balance, micro-adjustment screw
Non-magnetic silicon balance spring
Frequency: 28,800 beats/hour (4 Hz)

TOTAL DIAMETER
20.0 mm (MT5201)
30.3 mm (MT5400)
31.8 mm (MT5602)
33.8 mm (MT5601)

THICKNESS
5 mm (MT5201, MT5400)
6.5 mm (MT5602, MT5601)

JEWELS
26 jewels (MT5201)
27 jewels (MT5400)
25 jewels (MT5602, MT5601)

POWER RESERVE
Power reserve of approximately 50 hours (MT5201)
Power reserve of approximately 70 hours (MT5400, MT5602, MT5601)

Blog Overview

Related Posts

Shining accents on your wrist

Bangles and bracelets exude sparkling glamour on festive occasions. With every movement of the hand, the pieces illicit admiring glances.

IWC Week at Wagner

The special exhibition "IWC Week at Wagner" can be seen from 8 to 18 September at the Wagner headquarters on Kärntner Straße 32 in Vienna.

Panerai News 2022

The Panerai novelties 2022 on the theme of diving watches are freely accessible from 22 September to 1 October 2022 at Juwelier Wagner, Graben 21/Tuchlauben 2, 1010 Vienna during business hours.

Breitling Week

The Breitling exhibition on the theme of pilot watches is open to the public from 6 to 15 October 2022 at the main store of Juwelier Wagner, Kärntner Straße 32, 1010 Vienna during business hours.

Tudor BLACK BAY 31/36/39/41 S&G

Tudor BLACK BAY 31/36/39/41 S&G

TUDOR präsentiert eine neue Version seiner Black Bay Linie in Edelstahl und Gelbgold mit feststehender Lünette. Alle Modelle sind mit Manufakturwerken ausgestattet und in vier Größen erhältlich. Sie verfügen zudem über ein fünfreihiges Armband und eine Schließe mit Schnellverstellsystem.
Wagner_Tudor BLACK BAY 31/36/39/41 S&G

Eine einzigartige Ästhetik

Black Bay 31, 36, 39 und 41 S&G Modelle

Die Black Bay 31, 36, 39 und 41 S&G Modelle verleihen der Black Bay Linie eine einzigartige Ästhetik. Ihre abgerundeten Gehäuse mit polierten Elementen in Gelbgold weichen leicht vom Stil der legendären Funktionsuhr der Marke ab, um mit raffinierter vielseitiger Unisex-Eleganz zu überzeugen. Ausgestattet mit Manufakturwerken – darunter die Referenz MT5201, mit der eine neue Familie von TUDOR Uhrwerken eingeführt wird – sind diese Modelle auf dem neuesten technischen Stand der Uhrmacherkunst. Ein weiteres wesentliches Merkmal, das für optimalen Tragekomfort sorgt, ist das fünfreihige Armband, welches für alle Größen mit der TUDOR „T fit“ Schließe mit Schnellverstellsystem ausgestattet ist.


Highlights der Tudor Black Bay S&G Collection:

  • Satiniertes, poliertes Gehäuse in Edelstahl 316L und Gelbgold, 31, 36, 39 oder 41 mm Durchmesser. Auch erhältlich mit einer Diamantlünette
  • Schwarzes oder silberfarbenes satiniertes Zifferblatt im Radialschliff. Anthrazitfarben Zifferblatt oder champagnerfarben mit Verzierungen, auch erhältlich mit Diamantindizes
  • „Snowflake“-Zeiger, eines der Markenzeichen der 1969 eingeführten TUDOR Taucheruhren, mit der hochwertigen phosphoreszierenden Swiss Super-LumiNova® Beschichtung
  • Manufakturwerk Kaliber MT5201 (31 mm), MT5400 (36 mm), MT5602 (39 mm), MT5601 (41 mm), COSC-zertifiziert, mit Siliziumfeder
  • Fünfreihiges Armband in Edelstahl 316L und Gelbgold mit TUDOR „T fit“-Schließe mit Schnellverstellsystem
  • Fünfjährige übertragbare Garantie ohne Registrierung oder vorgeschriebene regelmäßigeWartung

 

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

Ästhetik:

Ein abgerundetes funkelndes Gehäuse

Das Gehäuse der Modelle Black Bay 31, 36, 39 und 41 S&G stellt eine elegante abgerundete Variante der berühmten Ästhetik der Black Bay dar. Es verfügt in allen erhältlichen Größen über polierte und gewölbte Seiten. Seine sanfte Silhouette wird durch eine neue abgerundete Aufzugskrone betont. Zusätzlich zu den verführerischen Kurven sind die Lünette und Aufzugskrone in poliertem Gelbgold neu für die Black Bay Linie. Bisher wurden die Edelmetalle für ein mattes Finish ausschließlich satiniert. Für die Größen 31, 36 und 39 gibt es darüber hinaus eine Version mit Diamantlünette – ein elegantes Detail, das das Funkeln der Armbanduhr am Handgelenk intensiviert.

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

Oberflächen:

Verzierte Zifferblätter

Neben Zifferblättern in schwarz und silberfarben mit satinierten Oberflächen im Radialschliff stehen sogenannte „verzierte“ Zifferblätter zur Verfügung. Unsere dekorierten Zifferblätter werden speziell mit zusätzlichen Motiven angefertigt. Die verzierten Zifferblätter der Black Bay 31, 36, 39 und 41 S&G sind in anthrazit- oder champagnerfarben verfügbar. Ein kleiner Stern mit vier stilisierten Punkten wiederholt sich über die gesamte Oberfläche. Jedes verzierte Zifferblatt ist auch in einer Version mit Diamanten als Indizes erhältlich.

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

Mechanik:

Tudor Manufakturwerke

Mit der Einführung des Manufakturwerks Kaliber MT5201 verfügt TUDOR nun über drei Familien von Manufakturwerken mit Selbstaufzug – groß (MT56), mittel (MT54) und klein (MT52). Das Manufakturwerk Kaliber MT5201 wurde speziell für leistungsfähige Uhren mit kleinerem Durchmesser entwickelt.
Bei der Gestaltung der TUDOR Manufakturwerke standen Robustheit, Haltbarkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Präzision im Mittelpunkt. Gleiches gilt für die große Unruh mit variabler Trägheit, die durch eine solide Brücke mit Zweipunktbefestigung fixiert wird. Zusammen mit der amagnetischen Siliziumfeder wurden sie vom Schweizer Prüfinstitut Contrôle Officiel Suisse des Chronomètres (COSC) offiziell als Chronometer zertifiziert – ihre Leistungen übertreffen die von diesem unabhängigen Institut festgelegten Standards.

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

Detail:

Gangreserver

Ein weiteres bemerkenswertes Detail ist, dass die Gangreserve der großen und mittleren Kaliber „wochenendsicher“ ist, d. h. ungefähr 70 Stunden beträgt. Der Träger kann die Uhr am Freitagabend abnehmen und am Montagmorgen wieder anlegen, ohne sie neu stellen oder aufziehen zu müssen. Für das Manufakturwerk Kaliber MT5201 (Familie der kleinen Uhrwerke) beträgt die Gangreserve circa 50 Stunden.

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

Fünfreihige Armbänder und Schließe mit Schnellverstellsystem

Alle Modelle der Black Bay 31, 36, 39 und 41 S&G sind mit einem fünfreihigen Armband in Edelstahl 316L und Gelbgold ausgestattet. Sie verfügen darüber hinaus über eine robuste Schließe in Edelstahl 316L mit dem TUDOR „T-fit“-System zum schnellen Verstellen der Länge. Dieses praktische und ohne zusätzliche Hilfsmittel zu bedienende System bietet fünf Positionen und ermöglicht Trägern der Uhr eine direkte Einstellung des Armbands über eine Länge von 8 mm.

Wagner_Tudor Black Bay 31 36 39 41 SG

Besonderheiten

Die Merkmale der Black Bay

Die Modelle der Black Bay Linie sind mit Zifferblättern ausgestattet, die von TUDOR Taucheruhren aus den 1950er-Jahren inspiriert wurden. Sie übernehmen die charakteristischen eckigen Zeiger, von Sammlern „Snowflake“-Zeiger genannt, die 1969 im Katalog der Marke erschienen. Die Aufzugskrone ohne Kronenschutz und die typischen Merkmale des Gehäuses erinnern an die ersten Generationen der TUDOR Taucheruhren.


Die Black Bay Linie ist das Ergebnis einer subtilen Mischung aus traditioneller Ästhetik und moderner Uhrmacherkunst. Sie ist weit von einer identischen Neuauflage eines Klassikers entfernt. Vielmehr bewahrt sie die über 60-jährige Tradition der TUDOR Taucheruhren und ist gleichzeitig konsequent in der Gegenwart verankert. Obwohl sich die Linie in ihrer Konzeption an klassischen Modellen orientiert, übertrifft sie in den Bereichen Fertigungstechnik, Zuverlässigkeit, Robustheit und Oberflächenqualität die Branchenstandards von heute.


 

Die Tudor Garantie

Seit der Gründung durch Hans Wilsdorf im Jahr 1926 und gemäß seiner Vision des außergewöhnlichen Zeitgebers strebt TUDOR schon immer danach, Armbanduhren herzustellen, die so robust, widerstandsfähig, zuverlässig und genau wie möglich sind. Gestützt auf diese Erfahrung und mit dem Wissen um die herausragende Qualität seiner Armbanduhren bietet TUDOR eine Fünfjahresgarantie auf alle seine Produkte. Für diese Garantie ist es nicht notwendig, die Armbanduhr zu registrieren und es muss keine Wartung durchgeführt werden. Die Garantie ist zudem übertragbar.

TECHNISCHE DETAILS:

REFERENZEN 79603, 79613, 79643, 79653, 79663, 79673, 79683

GEHÄUSE: Satiniertes, poliertes Gehäuse in Edelstahl 316L, 31, 36, 39 oder 41 mm

LÜNETTE: Lünette in Gelbgold oder Gelbgold mit Diamanten

AUFZUGSKRONE: Verschraubbare Aufzugskrone in Gelbgold mit TUDOR Rose im Relief

ZIFFERBLATT: Schwarz oder silberfarben. Anthrazitfarben oder champagnerfarben mit Verzierungen, mit oder ohne Diamantindizes

UHRGLAS: Flaches Saphirglas

WASSERDICHTHEIT: Wasserdicht bis 100 Meter Tiefe

ARMBAND: Armband in Edelstahl und Gelbgold mit poliertem und satiniertem Finish, „T-fit“-Sicherheitsfaltschließe in Edelstahl

UHRWERK: Manufakturwerk Kaliber MT5201 (31 mm), MT5400 (36 mm), MT5602 (39 mm), MT5601 (41 mm) (COSC), Mechanisches Uhrwerk mit Selbstaufzug, in beide Richtungen aufziehendes Rotorsystem Integrierte Konstruktion

PRÄZISION: Vom Schweizer Prüfinstitut Contrôle Officiel Suisse des Chronomètres (COSC) offiziell zertifiziertes Schweizer Chronometer

FUNKTIONEN: Zentrale Stunden-, Minuten- und Sekundenzeiger Sekundenstopp für genaues Einstellen der Uhrzeit

OSZILLATOR: Große Unruh mit variabler Trägheit, Feinregulierung durch Schraube, Amagnetische Siliziumfeder, Frequenz: 28.800 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde (4 Hz)

GESAMTDURCHMESSER: 20,0 mm (MT5201), 30,3 mm (MT5400), 31,8 mm (MT5602), 33,8 mm (MT5601)

HÖHE: 5 mm (MT5201, MT5400), 6,5 mm (MT5602, MT5601)

LAGERSTEINE: 26 Lagersteine (MT5201), 27 Lagersteine (MT5400), 25 Lagersteine (MT5602, MT5601)

GANGRESERVE: Gangreserve von circa 50 Stunden (MT5201), Gangreserve von circa 70 Stunden (MT5400, MT5602, MT5601)

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

Brillante Akzente am Armgelenk

Funkelnder Glamour geht von Armreifen und Armbändern bei festlichen Anlässen aus. Mit jeder Handbewegung ziehen die Schmuckstücke bewundernde Aufmerksamkeit an sich. Mit dazu passendem Ring, Collier oder Ohrschmuck wird die elegante, feminine Erscheinung perfektioniert.

IWC Week at Wagner

Die Sonderausstellung "IWC Week at Wagner" ist von 8. bis 18. September im Wagner Stammhaus auf der Wiener Kärntner Straße 32 zu sehen.

Panerai Neuheiten 2022

Die Panerai Neuheiten 2022 sind von 22. September bis 1. Oktober 2022 bei Juwelier Wagner, Graben 21/Tuchlauben 2, 1010 Wien während der Geschäftszeiten frei zugänglich zu sehen.

Breitling Week

Die Breitling Ausstellung zum Thema Fliegeruhren ist von 6. bis 15. Oktober 2022 im Stammhaus von Juwelier Wagner, Kärntner Straße 32, 1010 Wien während der Geschäftszeiten frei zugänglich zu sehen.