Watch Out!

Watch Out!

Watches for every occasion and every taste at Juwelier Wagner *written by Vicky Heiler – The Daily Dose

A wristwatch has the original purpose of telling the time, but at the same time it is so much more! There is evidence that portable timepieces were being constructed from the 15th century onwards, originally in the form of pocket watches. Quite a lot has happened since then, and today, in addition to the classic time telling function, a watch typically offers various other noteworthy features, for it is not only an everyday item but also a piece of jewellery and a prestigious object. Two key concepts which inevitably lead us to Juwelier Wagner. It is not for nothing that the company is known as the “Home of Diamonds and Time” …

I used to find it hard to understand why my father took such pleasure in his watch collection. But this has changed in the last few years. Since my first real watch became part of my life and found its place on my wrist, I see it as much more than just a timepiece. I wear it with pride, as a statement accessory. But what makes the perfect watch? Is there such a thing at all? What makes the right watch for a particular occasion? To find out, Kathi and I went to look around Juwelier Wagner and put some of our favourites under the magnifying glass.

Watches for everyday wear

A steel watch is not just the perfect “starter” watch, but a fantastic classic piece for everyday wear. Whether for a business meeting or for relaxing at the weekend, a steel watch always looks right. We were particularly impressed by the Rolex with its ribbed bezel and black dial.

For the sporty look

In terms of price, the Longines brand offers a wonderful entry into the world of watches at Juwelier Wagner. For a modern, sporty look you can also choose a bigger (men’s) model for casual wear.

The comeback of the year

With the “Panthère de Cartier” watch, the 2017 relaunch of its iconic timepiece, the Cartier brand is attracting a lot of attention at the moment. Elegant, timeless and feminine, this women’s watch was first introduced in 1983 and is now more in fashion than ever!

Style tip: Because the Panthère de Cartier is a truly classic small watch, I love the style contrast when it is worn with really modern, Scandinavian-inspired looks or with jeans and a T shirt.

The watch as a piece of jewellery

If you fancy a really special piece of jewellery, you are sure to find what you are looking for in out-of-the-ordinary models such as the Serpenti Tubogas. This watch merges two of the most iconic symbols of Bulgari design: the sinuosity of the snake and contemporary Tubogas technology. This watch has a very special glamour and radiance and emphasises the fashion-consciousness of the wearer.

 

At Juwelier Wagner you can of course find many other brand watches as well as these models, including world-famous names such as Jaeger-LeCoultre, Chopard, TAG Heuer, Hublot, IWC, Panerai, Breitling, Tudor and many more. There’s no better time for a visit to one of the Wagner shops!

Vicky Heiler – The Daily Dose

Galerie - Watch Out

Blog Overview

Related Posts

The Longines Elegant Collection

The Longines Elegant Collection: Now adorned in blue

Panerai Submersible Marina Militare Carbotech™

Panerai introduces a real instrument for survival,

Breitling Navitimer Ref. 806 1959 Re-Edition

In 1952, Breitling developed the Navitimer, a revolutionary wrist-worn chronograph that instantly became a mainstay of every cockpit.

Wagner Sapphire

The blue precious stone is synonymous among jewellery connoisseurs with stylish and timeless jewellery design.

Watch Out!

Watch Out!

Uhren für jeden Anlass und Geschmack bei Juwelier Wagner *geschrieben von Vicky Heiler - The Daily Dose

Eine Armbanduhr hat den ursprünglichen Nutzen der Zeitmessung, doch gleichzeitig ist sie noch so viel mehr als das! Tragbare Uhren wurden nachweislich bereits ab dem 15. Jahrhundert gebaut – zunächst in Form von Taschenuhren. Bis zum heutigen Tage hat sich jedoch einiges getan, und neben der klassischen Zeitanzeige bietet eine Uhr verschiedene Zusatzfunktionen, denn sie dient nicht nur zum alltäglichen Gebrauch, sondern auch als Schmuckstück und Prestigeobjekt. Und mit diesen beiden Stichwörtern gelangt man unweigerlich in das Hause des Juwelier Wagner. Nicht ohne Grund heißt es “Home of Diamonds and Time”…

Früher hatte ich wenig Verständnis für die Freude meines Vaters für seine Uhrensammlung. Doch das hat sich in den letzten Jahren geändert. Seitdem die erste, echte Uhr bei mir einzog und seither mein Handgelenk schmückt, sehe ich die Uhr viel mehr als ein Zeitmesser. Ich trage sie mit Stolz und als strahlendes Accessoire. Doch welche Uhr ist die perfekte? Gibt es sowas überhaupt? Welche Uhr eignet sich für welchen Anlass? Dafür habe ich mich mit Kathi gemeinsam bei Juwelier Wagner umgesehen und unsere Favoriten ein wenig genauer unter die Lupe genommen.

Für den Alltag

Eine Stahluhr ist nicht nur der perfekte Einstieg, sondern auch ein toller Klassiker für den Alltag. Egal ob zum Business Meeting oder entspannt am Wochenende, diese Uhr macht sich immer gut. Besonders angetan hat es uns die Rolex mit geriffelter Lünette und schwarzem Ziffernblatt.

Für den sportlichen Look

Die Marke Longines bietet preislich einen wunderbaren Einstieg in die Welt der Uhren bei Juwelier Wagner. Für einen modernen, sportlichen Look darf es ruhig auch ein größeres (Herren-)Modell sein, das man ganz leger trägt.

Das Comeback des Jahres

Große Aufmerksamkeit feiert aktuell die Marke Cartier mit dem Modell “Panthère de Cartier” seit dem Relaunch des Klassikers in 2017. Elegant, zeitlos und feminin ist die Uhr für Frauen seit 1983 bekannt und momentan angesagter als je zuvor!

Style Tipp: Da die Panthère de Cartier eine recht klassische, kleine Uhr ist, liebe ich den Stilbruch wenn sie zu besonders modernen, skandinavisch-inspirierten Looks oder zu Jeans und T-Shirt getragen wird.

Die Uhr als Schmuckstück

Wer auf der Suche nach einem ganz besonderen Stück ist, der wird bei außergewöhnlichen Modellen, wie beispielsweise der Serpenti Tubogas fündig. Diese Uhr vereint zwei absolute Markenzeichen von Bulgari: das verführerische Symbol der Schlange und die zeitgemäße Tubogas-Technik. Diese Uhr bringt eine ganz besonders glamouröse Ausstrahlung mit sich und unterstreicht das modische Bewusstsein seiner Trägerin!

 

Natürlich gibt es bei Juwelier Wagner neben diesen Modellen noch eine weitere große Markenvielfalt der Uhren, dazu gehören weltberühmte Namen wie Jaeger-LeCoultre, Chopard, TAG Heuer, Hublot, IWC, Panerai, Breitling und Tudor und viele mehr. Es wird also höchste Zeit für einen Besuch in den Wagner Geschäften.

 

 Vicky Heiler – The Daily Dose

Bildergalerie - Watch Out

Blog Übersicht

Ähnliche Artikel

IWC Pilot's Watches bei Wagner

IWC ist international bekannt und angesehen für seine innovativen Lösungen und technischen Erfindergeist.

Die Breitling Navitimer 1 Automatic 41: Die elegante Interpretation einer Legende

Seit 1952 gilt die Breitling Navitimer als weltweit renommierteste Fliegeruhr.

Hublot Classic Fusion Ferrari GT

Hublot präsentiert einen neuen, eleganten Zeitmesser, der dem Universum des “Gran Turismo” gewidmet ist.

Panerai Luminor Marina

Die ikonische Luminor Marina von Panerai präsentiert sich in einer neuen Version: Solide und robust.