GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

General Sales and Delivery Terms and Conditions for the Juwelier Wagner Gesellschaft m.b.H. online shop.

1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

1.1. The following terms and conditions shall apply to all agreements, merchandise deliveries and other services provided by Juwelier Wagner Gesellschaft m.b.H. (hereinafter “Juwelier Wagner”) based on an order made in the Juwelier Wagner online shop.        

1.2. Terms and conditions that differ from these shall not apply, and Juwelier Wagner hereby rejects such differing terms and conditions. Any collateral agreements shall only become a part of the Agreement if they are confirmed in writing by Juwelier Wagner.

2. REGISTRATION AND DATA PROTECTION

2.1. Valid registration of the Customer is required to place orders in the Juwelier Wagner online shop.

2.2. The Customer hereby provides consent for Juwelier Wagner to automatically process the personal data provided during registration and ordering in the online shop and use it for informational and market research purposes and for advertising its own merchandise by post and electronic channels – including SMS. The Customer can send an email revoking this consent at any time to info@juwelier-wagner.at.

2.3. The Customer is obligated, during the period between ordering and delivery, to inform Juwelier Wagner without delay of changes to its email address or other contact information. If such notification is not provided, declarations shall be deemed to have been received if they are sent to the last known address.

2.4. The Customer hereby consents to receive messages within the meaning of § 107 of the Austrian Telecommunications Act (Telekommunikationsgesetz – TKG) that are sent for advertising purposes by Juwelier Wagner itself or by companies contracted by Juwelier Wagner. The Customer can send an email revoking this consent at any time to info@juwelier-wagner.at.

3. ORDERING

3.1. Presentation of products in the online shop does not constitute a legally binding offer, but instead represents a non-binding online catalogue (see, however, section 3.4 below). As a rule, only merchandise that can be delivered may be selected for an order.

3.2. The merchandise selected by the Customer for an order is added to a list (“shopping cart”) that shows individual prices, total price, taxes and shipping costs. When the Customer submits its order, it confirms that the email address it has provided is valid and that the Customer can be reached at this email address.

3.3. The shopping cart is then displayed in the form of an order list. This list provides the Customer the opportunity to make any corrections before accepting the Agreement. By clicking on the “Submit Order” (zahlungspflichtig bestellen) button, the Customer submits a binding offer to purchase the merchandise shown in the order list. After the order is received, confirmation of acceptance of the order is sent to the email address indicated by the Customer, thereby concluding the Agreement.

3.4. Juwelier Wagner reserves the right to not accept an order if an item is not available, if the Customer has unjustifiably failed to pay invoices for previous deliveries, if credit card checks have not completed successfully, or if any other justifiable doubts exist about the creditworthiness of the Customer. Juwelier Wagner shall notify the Customer as soon as possible if it is unable to fill an order.

3.5. Juwelier Wagner stores the data for an order. An electronic printout of the order can be prepared. The option to print the order appears after the Customer has submitted the order to Juwelier Wagner by clicking on the “Submit Order” (zahlungspflichtig bestellen) button and the credit card data has been successfully checked. The Customer also receives an order confirmation with all of the indicated information, including the General Terms and Conditions, information on the right of cancellation and a model cancellation form by email.     

4. DELIVERY AND SHIPPING COSTS

4.1. Delivery is made by insured registered letter delivered only to the recipient indicated in the order (i.e. the Customer or a third party designated by the Customer). Delivery is only made in Austria and the other countries indicated in the online shop.  Deliveries are made from Monday to Friday. The person making delivery requires a signature when the merchandise is delivered. Delivery is made 2 to 5 days after receipt of the order (or, if payment is made using “Sofortüberweisung.de”, 2 to 5 days after the invoice amount has been credited). If a longer delivery period is needed, Juwelier Wagner shall inform the Customer and indicate the expected time of delivery, which can be up to 60 days. The Customer shall have the option to cancel the order at no charge in such cases.

4.2. Juwelier Wagner pays the shipping costs and insurance for shipping up to the time the recipient provides confirmation of delivery. Any return shipments by the Customer (including withdrawal/cancellation as stipulated in section 6) must be sent in the same manner as the shipment to the Customer; the Customer shall, in particular, also be obligated to send the merchandise by means of an insured letter and to arrange for insurance during shipping equivalent to the insurance arranged for the shipment to the Customer. The Customer shall pay the costs for return shipment of the merchandise. If the Customer returns the merchandise using collect shipment, Juwelier Wagner shall charge the shipping costs to the Customer.

4.3 Ordered merchandise may also be returned to Juwelier Wagner stores upon presentation of the original packaging, certificate and original invoice.

4.4. Juwelier Wagner tries to keep delivery times as short as possible. If a delay in delivery nonetheless occurs, the Customer hereby waives its right to assert any claims for damages due to the delay.

5. PAYMENT

5.1. The merchandise may be paid for using “Sofortüberweisung.de”, Mastercard and Visa credit cards, and Maestro debit cards. The payment transaction is concluded via an SSL (secure-socket-layer) connection.

5.2. The charge shall be made when the order is concluded. The credit cards indicated in the online shop are accepted. When payment using “Sofortüberweisung.de” is chosen, the merchandise is not delivered until a credit for the invoice amount has been received from the seller's bank.

6. WITHDRAWAL/CANCELLATION

6.1. If the Customer is a consumer, the provisions of the Austrian Federal Distance and Off-Premises Selling Act (Fern- und Auswärtsgeschäfte-Gesetz – FAGG) apply. Under the provisions of the FAGG, consumers have the right to withdraw from (“cancel”) the Agreement within a period of 14 days without indicating reasons. Detailed information on this right of withdrawal/cancellation and the statutory model cancellation form are available by mouse click and are sent to the Customer by email during the order process together with these General Terms and Conditions. The Customer must pay the costs of returning merchandise following a cancellation in accordance with the FAGG.

6.2. Withdrawal/cancellation based on the provisions above shall not be possible for merchandise that has been produced based on Customer specifications or are unambiguously tailored to the personal requirements of the Customer (see § 18 paragraph 1 no. 3 FAGG). This applies, in particular, to rings with personal engravings.

6.3. In the event of a withdrawal/cancellation, the merchandise must be returned to Juwelier Wagner by insured letter. In the case of a withdrawal/cancellation, Juwelier Wagner will reimburse the purchase price once the merchandise has been received or the Customer has provided proof that the merchandise has been sent by insured letter.

6.4. Under § 15 paragraph 4 FAGG, in the case of a withdrawal/cancellation the Customer is not required to provide compensation for a decrease in value of the merchandise if this decrease in value is the result of a necessary check of the merchandise and its functionality. Necessary checking of this kind corresponds to the test use that would also normally take place in a salesroom. Use of the merchandise for a longer period and/or outside the Customer’s premises at the place of receipt is not permitted.

7. WARRANTY AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE

7.1. The statutory warranty provisions apply for consumers, which means that Juwelier Wagner is liable for defects existing at the time of delivery for a period of 2 years after delivery. Warranty claims shall be excluded in the event of improper use or the application of external force.

7.2. Jewellery made from any of the materials offered by Juwelier Wagner naturally shows signs of use, such as scratches and dents caused by contact with hard materials (e.g. glass or hiring), from the first day of use onwards. If jewellery with a matte or satin finish is selected for an order, such a finish will be worn relatively quickly by wearing. This does not, however, constitute a defect.

7.3. The ring size selected by the Customer is specified by the Customer itself. Fingers are subject to influences such as heat, cold, time of day and weight gain or loss, and their size can change as a result. This can lead to inaccuracy during size measurement and must be taken into account when determining ring size.

7.4. The merchandise shown on the website has been digitally photographed. Due to the natural materials used, small differences may occur between the images shown for the items offered and their real appearance; such differences do not constitute defects in the merchandise ordered.

7.5. If items that are delivered show clear material or manufacturing defects, including shipping damage, the Customer must file a complaint with Juwelier Wagner immediately. Failure to provide notification of defects does not, however, have any effect on the Customer’s statutory warranty claims if the Customer is a consumer.

7.6. Due to technical layout reasons, watches and jewellery are not shown in their original size, and due to technical production reasons they may differ in colour from the original. Product images simply provide an example, since every piece of jewellery has unique characteristics due to the high quality materials used. Jewellery with natural stones can vary with respect to colour, nuances and natural inclusions.

 

7.7. Because of the individual processing of the jewellery, slight variations may arise in the stated carat weight of the articles offered and the actual carat weight. Such variations are not to be regarded as a defect in the goods ordered.

10.1. The stated prices are euro amounts inclusive of value-added tax (VAT) at the statutory rate. In countries which do not belong to the EU, the prices are shown without VAT. Upon request, the price can be converted to and paid in US dollars. 

 

8. ADDITIONAL MANUFACTURER WARRANTIES

In addition to the statutory warranty provided by Juwelier Wagner, some of the products in the product range also offer warranties from the manufacturers concerned. The terms of these warranties can be viewed when a specific product is selected. The warranty terms are also provided in the form of a PDF file when an order is made.  

9. GIFT CERTIFICATES

9.1. Gift certificates may also be ordered in the online shop; purchases of gift certificates are not subject to value added tax.

9.2. Juwelier Wagner gift certificates may not be used to pay for purchases in the online shop, but are instead only accepted in Juwelier Wagner stores.

10. PRICES

10.1. Prices are indicated in euros, and include statutory value added tax. In other EU countries, prices are shown without value added tax. In individual cases, conversion and payment in dollars is also possible upon request.

10.2. In spite of the great care taken, the possibility of merchandise being shown with incorrect prices cannot be ruled out. During processing of the Customer’s order, Juwelier Wagner checks prices before the order is accepted and before the Customer’s payment is charged. If an article is shown with an incorrect price, and the correct price is higher, Juwelier Wagner will contact the Customer before the order is accepted to ask whether the Customer wants to buy the product for the correct price or cancel the order. If the correct price of a product is lower than the price indicated, the lower amount will be charged without contacting the Customer.

11. EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY

11.1. Any claims for damages shall be excluded in the case of ordinary negligence. In the case of consumer transactions, this does not apply to personal injury or damage to property received for processing.

11.2. Juwelier Wagner assumes no liability for the operation or contents of any other Internet webpages that are accessible by means of links on Juwelier Wagner webpages. 

12. RETENTION OF OWNERSHIP

12.1. Juwelier Wagner retains title to all merchandise delivered, which means that the merchandise remains the property of Juwelier Wagner until the purchase price has been paid in full.

12.2. Any assertion of title retention by Juwelier Wagner shall not constitute a withdrawal from the Agreement. If merchandise is taken back, Juwelier Wagner shall have the right to charge shipping and processing fees.

12.3. If third parties take merchandise that is subject to title retention, the Customer shall notify them of Juwelier Wagner’s retention of title to the merchandise.

13. JUWELIER WAGNER’S RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

13.1. Juwelier Wagner shall have the right to withdraw from the Agreement if the Customer is in default of payment or default of acceptance or for any other material cause.

13.2. In the case of Customer default of payment, Juwelier Wagner shall be relieved of all other performance obligations and shall have the right to withhold any performance still outstanding and request advance payment or appropriate security.

13.3. If the Customer withdraws from the Agreement without justification, Juwelier Wagner may choose to insist on fulfilment of the Agreement or agree to cancel the Agreement; if it chooses cancellation, then subject to other claims for damages, the Customer shall pay a contractual penalty equal to 10 percent of the gross invoice amount.

14. COOKIES AND DATA PROTECTION

14.1. Juwelier Wagner has taken many factors into account (e.g. fast loading times) to increase the user friendliness of the www.juwelier-wagner.at website. Cookies must therefore be stored in a visitor’s web browser to ensure that the best possible service is provided. Cookies are text files that are stored on a visitor’s hard drive. When online services are used, log files containing the following information are stored: IP address or URL, date and time of the visit, file requested, file size, status code, operating system and browser.

14.2. Juwelier Wagner uses the following cookies:

Technical cookies: This type of cookie is used to ensure that all services function reliably. It is therefore not possible to refuse the use of technical cookies.

Analysis cookies: These cookies provide information on use of the website that allow the information and products offered on the website to be continuously improved for the benefit of visitors.

Integration cookies from third party providers: These cookies are needed to allow external functions, such as YouTube videos, to be integrated. These cookies can be blocked, but this may lead to error messages or the visitor might not be able to use all of the functions of the website. Use of the website without first adjusting the browser settings to reject cookies means that the visitor declares itself ready to use cookies and gives consent for the information that is collected to be used for the purposes described.

14.3. This consent may be revoked at any time by changing the browser settings. When the browser settings are changed, cookies will no longer be stored and existing cookies will be deleted. As a result, however, some websites may no longer be shown properly and it may no longer be possible to use some functions.

14.4. When a subscription is made to the newsletter, the email address is used for Juwelier Wagner's own advertising purposes with the Customer's consent until the Customer cancels the subscription to the newsletter. Subscription can be cancelled at any time.

14.5. This website uses Hotjar, an analysis software program from Hotjar Ltd. (“Hotjar”) (http://www.hotjar.com, 3 Lyons Range, 20 Bisazza Street, Sliema SLM 1640, Malta, Europe). With Hotjar it is possible to measure and evaluate user behaviour (mouse clicks, mouse movements, scrolling activity etc.) on our website. The information which is generated by the “tracking code” and “cookie” (including your IP address) concerning your visit to our website is transmitted to the Hotjar server in Ireland and stored there. Hotjar will use this information to evaluate your use of our website, draw up usage reports, and provide other services relating to the use of the website and Internet evaluation of the website. To provide its services Hotjar also uses services of third-party companies, such as Google Analytics and Optimizely. These third-party companies can store information which is sent by your browser during your visit to the website, such as cookies and IP inquiries. For further information about how Google Analytics and Optimizely store and use data, please consult the corresponding privacy policies. By continuing to use this website, you agree to the above processing of the data by Hotjar and its third-party suppliers within the framework of their privacy policies. You can prevent the collection of data by Hotjar by clicking on the following link and following the instructions provided there: https://www.hotjar.com/opt-out.

15. FINAL PROVISIONS

15.1. Provided no mandatory statutory provisions exist in this regard, the place of performance shall be the registered office of Juwelier Wagner in Vienna 1. The language of the Agreement shall be German. Austrian domestic jurisdiction shall apply. In the case of consumer transactions, jurisdiction for all disputes arising from and in connection with this Agreement shall lie with the Vienna 1 court having subject-matter jurisdiction.

15.2. Changes and amendments to these Terms and Conditions must be made in written form to be valid. Juwelier Wagner shall only be bound by verbal or written collateral agreements if this is confirmed in writing. If these General Terms and Conditions are breached, Juwelier Wagner reserves the right to exclude the Customer from further use without prior notification.

15.3. This Agreement shall be governed solely by Austrian substantive law, excluding the conflict of laws principles of Austrian private international law and the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. This choice of law clause shall not apply to consumers in the EEA to the extent that it restricts mandatory statutory provisions of the country in which the consumer has its registered or normal residence.

15.4. Juwelier Wagner also reserves the right to change these General Terms and Conditions at any time without providing reasons. Such changes shall not apply to orders that have already been submitted. When an order is submitted, the General Terms and Conditions applicable at that time are deemed accepted.

15.5. If one or more provisions of these General Terms and Conditions are invalid, this shall not result in the Agreement as a whole being invalid.

15.6. The term “Customer” is used without reference to sex, and refers equally to men and women customers.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Allgemeine Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen für den Web-Shop der Juwelier Wagner Gesellschaft m.b.H.

1. ALLGEMEINES

1.1. Nachstehende Bedingungen gelten für alle Verträge, Lieferungen und sonstigen Leistungen, die aufgrund einer Bestellung im Juwelier Wagner Webshop durch die Juwelier Wagner Gesellschaft m.b.H. (kurz: Juwelier Wagner) erbracht werden.        

1.2. Abweichende Bedingungen gelangen nicht zur Anwendung und widerspricht Juwelier Wagner solchen abweichenden Bedingungen hiermit. Allfällige Nebenabreden werden nur dann Vertragsbestandteil, wenn diese schriftlich von Juwelier Wagner bestätigt wurden.

2. REGISTRIERUNG UND DATENSCHUTZ

2.1. Voraussetzung für Bestellungen im Juwelier Wagner Webshop ist eine aufrechte Registrierung des Kunden.

2.2. Der Kunde erteilt seine Zustimmung, dass die von ihm im Zuge der Registrierung angegebenen, sowie die im Zuge des Bestellvorganges im Webshop angegebenen  persönlichen und personenbezogenen Daten von Juwelier Wagner automationsunterstützt verarbeitet und für Informations-, Marktforschungs- und zu Zwecken der Zusendung von Werbung für eigene Waren auf postalischem und elektronischem Wege - einschließlich SMS - verwendet werden dürfen. Diese kann vom Kunden jederzeit unter info@juwelier-wagner.at widerrufen werden.

2.3. Der Kunde ist – während des Zeitraums zwischen Bestellung und Lieferung – verpflichtet, Juwelier Wagner Änderungen seiner Emailadresse oder seiner sonstigen Kontaktdaten unverzüglich bekanntzugeben. Wird eine solche Mitteilung unterlassen, so gelten Erklärungen auch dann als zugegangen, wenn sie an die zuletzt bekanntgegebene Adresse gesendet werden.

2.4. Der Kunde willigt ein, von Juwelier Wagner selbst oder von Juwelier Wagner hierzu beauftragten Unternehmen, Nachrichten iSd § 107 Telekommunikationsgesetz (TKG) zu Werbezwecken zu erhalten. Diese Einwilligung kann vom Kunden jederzeit unter info@juwelier-wagner.at widerrufen werden.

3. BESTELLUNG

3.1. Die Darstellung der Produkte im Online-Shop stellt kein rechtlich bindendes Angebot, sondern einen unverbindlichen Online-Katalog dar (siehe aber unten 3.4.). Grundsätzlich können nur lieferbare Waren zur Bestellung ausgewählt werden.

3.2. Die von den Kunden zur Bestellung ausgewählten Waren werden in einer Gesamtliste („Warenkorb“) zusammengefasst und hierin die Einzelpreise, der Gesamtpreis, Steuern und Versandkosten ausgewiesen. Mit Abgabe seiner Bestellung bestätigt der Kunde, dass die von ihm angegebene Emailadresse gültig ist und dass der Kunde unter dieser Emailadresse erreichbar ist.

3.3. Nunmehr wird der Warenkorb in Form einer Bestellliste angezeigt. Hier hat der Kunde die Möglichkeit, allfällige Korrekturen vor seiner Vertragserklärung vorzunehmen. Durch Anklicken des Buttons „zahlungspflichtig bestellen“ gibt der Kunde ein verbindliches Kaufanbot über die in der Bestellliste aufgelisteten Waren ab. Die Bestätigung der Annahme der Bestellung – und damit der Vertragsschluss – folgt nach Eingang der Bestellung an die vom Kunden angegebene Emailadresse.

3.4. Juwelier Wagner behält sich vor, die Bestellung nicht anzunehmen, wenn ein Artikel nicht verfügbar ist, wenn der Kunde Rechnungen aufgrund früherer Lieferungen unberechtigt nicht bezahlt hat, wenn Kreditkartenprüfungen nicht erfolgreich abgeschlossen worden sind oder wenn sonst berechtigte Zweifel an der Bonität des Kunden bestehen sollten. Kann Juwelier Wagner eine Bestellung nicht ausführen, teilt Juwelier Wagner dies schnellstmöglich mit.

3.5. Juwelier Wagner speichert die Daten der Bestellung. Ein Ausdruck der Bestellung kann elektronisch vorgenommen werden. Die Druckmöglichkeit erscheint, nachdem der Kunde die Bestellung durch das Betätigen des „zahlungspflichtig bestellen“ Buttons an Juwelier Wagner abgeschickt hat und die Kreditkartendaten erfolgreich geprüft wurden. Zudem erhält der Kunden die Bestellbestätigung mit allen angegeben Daten samt den AGBs, der Widerrufsbelehrung und dem Muster-Widerrufsformular per E-Mail.      

4. LIEFERUNG UND VERSANDKOSTEN

4.1. Die Lieferung erfolgt als eingeschriebener Wertbrief mit Eigenhandzustellung ausschließlich an den in der Bestellung angegebenen Empfänger (also den Kunde oder einen vom Kunden bestimmten Dritten). Lieferungen erfolgen ausschließlich innerhalb Österreichs sowie in die übrigen im Webshop-Portal ausgewiesenen Länder.  Die Zustellung erfolgt Montag – Freitag. Der Zusteller benötigt eine Unterschrift bei der Warenübernahme. Die Lieferzeit beträgt 2 bis 5 Tage ab Bestelleingang (bzw. bei Zahlung mittels „Sofortüberweisung.de“ 2 bis 5 Tage ab Gutschrift des Rechnungsbetrages). Sollte sich die Lieferfrist verlängern, wird Juwelier Wagner den Kunden entsprechend informieren und die voraussichtliche Lieferzeit angeben, wobei diese bis zu 60 Tage betragen kann. Der Kunde hat hierauf die Möglichkeit, die Bestellung kostenfrei zu stornieren.

4.2. Die Versandkosten sowie die Versicherung am Transportweg bis zur Übernahme-Bestätigung des Empfängers werden von Juwelier Wagner getragen. Etwaige Rücksendungen des Kunden (auch im Fall eines allfälligen Rücktritts/Widerrufs gemäß Punkt 6.) haben auf dieselbe Weise zu erfolgen wie der Versand an den Kunden; insbesondere ist der Kunde verpflichtet, die Ware ebenfalls als Wertbrief zu versenden und für eine gleichwertige Versicherung auf dem Transportweg zu sorgen wie bei der Versendung an den Kunden. Die Kosten der Rücksendung der Ware hat der Kunde zu tragen. Sollte der Kunde die Ware unfrei zurücksenden, wird Juwelier Wagner die Transportkosten dem Kunden verrechnen. 

4.3.Eine Rückgabe bestellter Waren ist unter Vorlage der Original-Verpackung, des Zertifikats und der Original-Rechnung auch in den Verkaufslokalen von Juwelier Wagner möglich. 

4.4. Juwelier Wagner ist bestrebt, die Lieferzeiten so kurz wie möglich zu halten. Sollten dennoch Verzögerungen der Lieferzeiten auftreten, verzichtet der Kunde auf die Geltendmachung allfälliger Ersatzansprüche aufgrund der Verzögerung.

5. BEZAHLUNG

5.1. Die Waren können wahlweise per „Sofortüberweisung.de“ oder mit den Kreditkarten Mastercard und  Visa oder mit der Debitkarte Maestro bezahlt werden. Die Zahlungstransaktion wird über eine SSL-Verbindung (Secure-Socket-Layer) abgewickelt.

5.2. Die Belastung erfolgt jeweils mit Abschluss der Bestellung. Akzeptiert werden die im Online-Shop angeführten Kreditkarten. Bei Auswahl der Zahlart „Sofortüberweisungs.de“ erfolgt die Auslieferung der Ware erst nach  Gutschrift des Rechnungsbetrages durch die Bank des Verkäufers.

6. RÜCKTRITT / WIDERRUF

6.1. Ist der Kunde Verbraucher, so gelten die Bestimmungen des Bundesgesetzes über Fernabsatz- und außerhalb von Geschäftsräumen geschlossene Verträge (Fern- und Auswärtsgeschäfte-Gesetzt – FAGG). Gemäß den Bestimmungen des FAGG haben Verbraucher das Recht, vom Vertrag binnen 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen zurückzutreten („Widerruf“). Eine umfassende Belehrung über dieses Rücktritts- bzw. Widerrufsrecht sowie das gesetzliche Muster-Widerrufsformular sind durch Anklicken abrufbar bzw. werden im Zuge des Bestellvorganges gemeinsam mit den vorliegenden AGBs per Email an den Kunden gesendet. Die Kosten für die Rücksendung der Ware nach einem Widerruf gemäß FAGG hat der Kunde zu tragen.

6.2. Bei Waren, die nach Kundenspezifikationen angefertigt werden oder eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse des Kunden zugeschnitten sind, ist ein Rücktritt / Widerruf gemäß den vorstehenden Bestimmungen ausgeschlossen (vgl. § 18 Abs 1 Ziff. 3 FAGG). Dies gilt insbesondere bei Ringen mit persönlicher Gravur.

6.3. Im Falle des Rücktritts / Widerrufs hat die Rücksendung der Ware an Juwelier Wagner als Wertbrief zu erfolgen. Juwelier Wagner wird im Falle des Rücktritts / Widerrufs den Kaufpreis erst dann rückerstatten, wenn die Ware eingelangt ist oder der Kunde die Absendung der Ware als Wertbrief nachgewiesen hat.

6.4. Gemäß § 15 Abs 4 FAGG hat der Kunde im Falle eines Rücktritts / Widerrufs keinen Ersatz für den Wertverlust der Ware zu leisten, solange dieser Wertverlust Folge der Prüfung der Ware und ihrer Funktionsweise im notwendigen Umfang ist. Dieser notwendige Prüfumfang entspricht jenem Probegebrauch, der auch in einem Geschäftslokal üblich wäre. Eine Verwendung der Ware für längere Dauer und/oder außerhalb der Räumlichkeiten des Kunden am Empfangsort ist unzulässig. 

7. GEWÄHRLEISTUNG UND GEBRAUCHSHINWEISE

7.1. Gegenüber Verbrauchern gelten die gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsbestimmungen, sodass Juwelier Wagner innerhalb von 2 Jahren ab Übergabe Gewähr für bei der Übergabe bereits vorhandene Mängel leistet. Bei unsachgemäßem Gebrauch oder äußerer Gewalteinwirkung ist ein Gewährleistungsanspruch ausgeschlossen.

7.2. Naturgemäß weisen Juwelen aus allen von Juwelier Wagner angebotenen Materialien vom ersten Tag des Tragens an Gebrauchsspuren wie Kratzer und Dellen auf, die durch die Berührung mit harten Materialien (z.B.: Glas oder Eisen) entstehen. Falls ein mattiertes oder satiniertes Juwel bei der Bestellung ausgewählt wurde, wird sich diese durch das Tragen relativ zügig abtragen. Dieser Umstand stellt aber keinen Mangel dar!

7.3. Die vom Kunden gewählte Ringgröße wird vom Kunden selbst festgelegt. Die Finger unterliegen Einflüssen wie Wärme, Kälte, Tageszeit, Gewichtszunahme oder Gewichtsabnahme und können dadurch den Umfang verändern. Dies kann beim Messen der Größe zu Ungenauigkeiten führen und muss bei der Ermittlung der Ringgröße berücksichtigt werden.

7.4. Die auf der Webseite dargestellten Waren wurden digital fotografiert. Aufgrund der natürlichen Materialien kann es zu geringfügigen Abweichungen zwischen der Darstellung der angebotenen Artikel und der Wirklichkeit kommen; solche Abweichungen stellen keinen Mangel der bestellten Ware dar.

7.5. Sollten gelieferte Artikel offensichtliche Material- oder Herstellerfehler aufweisen, wozu auch Transportschäden zählen, so muss der Kunde dies sofort gegenüber Juwelier Wagner reklamieren. Die Versäumnis dieser Mängelrüge hat allerdings für das Bestehen seiner gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsansprüche keine Konsequenzen, sofern der Kunde Verbraucher ist.

7.6. Abbildungen von Uhren und Juwelen sind aus layout-technischen Gründen nicht in Original-Größe abgebildet und können sich aus produktionstechnischen Gründen farblich vom Original unterscheiden. Produktbilder sind ein reines Beispiel, da jedes Juwel durch die verwendeten Edel-Materialien über einzigartige Charakteristika verfügt. Juwelen mit Natursteinen können in ihrer Farbe, Nuancen und natürlichen Einschlüssen variieren.

7.7. Aufgrund individueller Bearbeitung der Juwelen, kann es zu geringfügigen Abweichungen zwischen der angezeigten Caratur der angebotenen Artikel und der Wirklichkeit kommen; solche Abweichungen stellen keinen Mangel der bestellten Ware dar.

8. ZUSÄTZLICHE HERSTELLERGARANTIEN

Bei einigen der Produkte aus dem Sortiment bestehen – zusätzlich zur gesetzlichen Gewährleistung Juwelier Wagners – Garantien der jeweiligen Hersteller. Die jeweiligen Garantiebedingungen sind bei Auswahl eines konkreten Produkts abrufbar. Zusätzlich werden die Garantiebedingungen im Zuge des Bestellvorganges in Form einer PDF-Datei zur Verfügung gestellt.   

9. GUTSCHEINE

9.1. Auch Warengutscheine können im Onlineshop bestellt werden, wobei der Erwerb von Gutscheinen nicht umsatzsteuerbar ist.

9.2. Juwelier Wagner Gutscheine können bei Einkäufen im Online-Shop nicht als Zahlungsmittel verwendet werden, sondern werden ausschließlich in den Verkaufslokalen von Juwelier Wagnerangenommen. 

10. PREISE

10.1. 10.1. Bei den angegebenen Preisen handelt es sich um Euro-Beträge inklusive gesetzlicher Umsatzsteuer. In Ländern die nicht der EU zugehören werden die Preise ohne Umsatzsteuer ausgewiesen. Im Einzelfall ist auf Anfrage eine Umrechnung und Zahlung der Preise in Dollar möglich.   

10.2. Trotz größter Bemühungen ist nicht auszuschließen, dass einzelne Waren mit einem falschen Preis ausgezeichnet sind. Juwelier Wagner überprüft die Preise im Zuge der Bearbeitung der Bestellung des Kunden vor Annahme und bevor der Kunde mit der Zahlung belastet wird. Ist eine Ware mit einem unrichtigen Preis ausgezeichnet, und ist der korrekte Preis höher, wird Juwelier Wagner den Kunden vor Annahme der Bestellung kontaktieren, um ihn zu fragen, ob er das Produkt zum korrekten Preis kaufen oder die Bestellung stornieren möchte. Sollte der korrekte Preis eines Produkts niedriger sein als der angegebene Preis, wird – ohne weitere Kontaktaufnahme – der geringere Betrag verrechnet.

11. HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS

11.1. Im Falle leichter Fahrlässigkeit sind jegliche Schadenersatzansprüche ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt nicht für Personenschäden oder für Schäden an zur Bearbeitung übernommenen Sachen im Falle von Verbrauchergeschäften.

11.2. Soweit auf den Seiten von Juwelier Wagner Links zu anderen Seiten im Internet enthalten sind, übernimmt Juwelier Wagner keine Haftung für die Funktionalität oder den Inhalt solcher Seiten. 

12. EIGENTUMSVORBEHALT

12.1. Juwelier Wagner liefert jegliche Waren unter Eigentumsvorbehalt, die Waren stehen daher bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises im Eigentum von Juwelier Wagner.

12.2. Eine allfällige Geltendmachung des Vorbehaltseigentums durch Juwelier Wagner stellt keinen Rücktritt vom Vertrag dar. Im Fall der Warenrücknahme ist Juwelier Wagner berechtigt, Transport- und Manipulationsgebühren zu verrechnen.

12.3. Bei Zugriffen Dritter auf die Vorbehaltsware verpflichtet sich der Kunde, auf das Vorbehaltseigentum Juwelier Wagners an der Ware hinzuweisen.

13. RÜCKTRITTSRECHT JUWELIER WAGNERS

13.1. Bei Zahlungsverzug des Kunden, bei Annahmeverzug des Kunden oder bei Vorliegen anderer wichtiger Gründe, ist Juwelier Wagner zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt.

13.2. Bei Zahlungsverzug des Kunden ist Juwelier Wagner von allen weiteren Leistungsverpflichtungen entbunden und berechtigt, noch ausstehende Leistungen zurückzubehalten und Vorauszahlung oder angemessene Sicherstellung zu fordern.

13.3. Tritt der Kunde – ohne dazu berechtigt zu sein – vom Vertrag zurück, hat Juwelier Wagner die Wahl, auf die Erfüllung des Vertrages zu bestehen oder der Aufhebung des Vertrages zuzustimmen; in letzterem Fall ist der Kunde vorbehaltlich weitergehender Schadenersatzforderungen verpflichtet, eine Konventionalstrafe in Höhe von 10 Prozent des Bruttorechnungsbetrages zu zahlen.

14. COOKIES UND DATENSCHUTZ

14.1. Um die Benutzerfreundlichkeit der www.juwelier-wagner.at Website stetig zu verbessern, achtet hat Juwelier Wagner auf viele Dinge (wie zum Beispiel schnelle Ladezeiten). Um ein optimales Service zu gewährleisten, ist es daher unumgänglich, Cookies in Besucher-Webbrowser abzuspeichern. Cookies sind Textdateien, die auf der Besucher-Festplatte hinterlegt werden. Beim Aufruf der Online-Services werden Logfiles mit folgenden Informationen gespeichert: IP-Adresse oder URL, Datum und Zeit des Besuches, nachgefragte Datei, Größe der Datei, Statuscode, Betriebssystem und Browser.

14.2. Cookies, die von Juwelier Wagner verwendet werden, sind:

Technische Cookies: Damit alle Services zuverlässig funktionieren können, werden diese Art von Cookies verwendet. Eine Ablehnung der Verwendung technischer Cookies ist daher nicht möglich.

Analyse Cookies: Damit die Informationen und das Angebot auf der Web-Site stetig im Sinne der Besuchernutzung verbessert werden können, liefern diese Cookies Informationen über die Verwendung der Website.

Integrations-Cookies von Drittanbietern: Diese Cookies werden benötigt um die Einbindung von externen Funktionen wie z.B. Videos durch YouTube zu ermöglichen. Diese Cookies können zwar blockiert werden, verursachen aber gegebenenfalls Fehlermeldungen oder es können nicht sämtliche Funktionen der Website genutzt werden. Wird die Website genutzt, ohne vorher die Cookies über die Browsereinstellung abzulehnen, erklärt sich der Besucher zur Verwendung von Cookies bereit und ist mit den daraus gewonnen Informationen zu den beschriebenen Zwecken einverstanden.

14.3. Die erteilte Zustimmung ist jederzeit durch Änderung der Browsereinstellungen widerrufbar. Mit der Änderung der Browsereinstellungen werden keine Cookies mehr gesetzt und bestehende Cookies werden gelöscht. Das kann jedoch bewirken, dass verschiedene Websites nicht mehr richtig dargestellt werden und manche Funktionen nicht genützt werden können.

14.4. Bei Anmeldung zum Newsletter wird die E-Mail-Adresse mit der Einwilligung des Kunden für eigene Werbezwecke genutzt, bis der Kunde sich vom Newsletter abmeldet. Die Abmeldung ist jederzeit möglich.

15. SCHLUSSBESTIMMUNGEN

15.1. Erfüllungsort ist, sofern keine zwingende gesetzliche Regelung hierüber besteht, der Sitz Juwelier Wagners in Wien 1. Vertragssprache ist Deutsch. Vereinbart wird die österreichische inländische Gerichtsbarkeit. Handelt es sich nicht um ein Verbrauchergeschäft, wird für alle Streitigkeit aus und in Zusammenhang mit diesem Vertrag die ausschließliche Zuständigkeit des für Wien 1 jeweils sachlich zuständigen Gerichts vereinbart.

15.2. Änderungen und Ergänzungen dieser Bedingungen bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform. Mündliche oder schriftliche Nebenabreden binden Juwelier Wagner nur nach schriftlicher Bestätigung. Bei Verstößen gegen diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen behält sich Juwelier Wagner das Recht vor, den Kunden ohne Vorankündigung von der weiteren Teilnahme auszuschließen.

15.3. Auf diesen Vertrag ist materielles österreichisches Recht unter Ausschluss der Verweisungsnormen des internationalen Privatrechts und des UN-Kaufrechts anwendbar. Gegenüber Verbrauchern im EWR gilt diese Rechtswahl nur insoweit, als dadurch keine zwingenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen des Staates, in dem der Verbraucher seinen Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt hat, eingeschränkt werden.

15.4. Weiterhin behält sich Juwelier Wagner vor, diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen jederzeit und ohne Angabe von Gründen zu ändern. Solche Änderungen gelten nicht für bereits getätigte Bestellungen. Durch die Abgabe einer Bestellung werden die jeweils gültigen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen akzeptiert.

15.5. Sollten eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein, so zieht dies nicht die Unwirksamkeit des gesamten Vertrages nach sich.

15.6. Soweit von „dem Kunden“ die Rede ist, ist diese Bezeichnung geschlechtsneutral zu verstehen und richtet sich an Kunden und Kundinnen gleichermaßen.